Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal Black, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal Black, Large

Gather your thoughts and preserve them forever in this handsome leather journal. Includes 120 ruled gilt-edge pages with Scriptures, handy slide-tab closure, and a ribbon marker. 6 1/4" x 8 1/4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Review 1 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our favorite journal

Date:November 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great journal for a variety of uses... very durable and easy to write in for sermon notes, small group prayer requests, and lots of other note taking. The small flap closure works great as a pen holder too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice journal, great value for the price

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JWB1
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice leather journal, great value for the price and especialy enjoy the scripture on the pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great gift for the men in my family.

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Iowa Park, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional journal has been a very nice gift for me to give and I really love the fact I can have it personalized. Every one I have given has been a success. I always get so many compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mr Kishon
Location:Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was impressive and it met my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
GraSpe
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked these journals and continue to use them and give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margie
Location:Beaumont, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for our daughter. The pages are edged in gold and very nice quality paper. The cover is a soft leather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very neat size and smart book for special notes

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend the journal for it's neat size,smart appearance and reasonably priced. I brought it for my husband to jot down his Gospel messages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, classy look.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
AJAYE
Location:San Ramon, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Excellent journal.....I especially enjoy that is slim, as that makes if fit nicely into my bible cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Journal is elegant and functional

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bookie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Journal is elegant and functional. I loved the scripture on each page and the binding is very nice. It was perfect for what we needed it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful notebook

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
K Twitty
Location:NE Tenn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful leather and slim size is wonderful, with a closure to keep book closed to keep neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leigh
Location:Dewittville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful journal and having my husband's name engraved on the front of it made it really special. Arrived extremely quickly too! Very satisfied!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
mojoman73
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my young son for Christmas and had it personalized. He loves it and carries it everywhere! Wonderful product at a wonderful price! Thank you for a great Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product great.

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roylee
Location:Marion, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. I personally would have liked a different scripture verse one each page. Yet very nice product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i thouht they were well made,very handsome journal

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
oldcarpenteroz
Location:tucson,arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very happy with the journals that i received. the quality was great,as was the personal lettering. i have received many compliments concerning them,from the people that have seen me writing notes from my bible studies,and personal notes,too! a very good product,in my opinion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I would not order this again.

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
renee
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't what I expected. It's small and the quality just isn't there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Quality

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
storyteacher
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I purchased this journal as a Christmas gift for my husband, along with another for myself, and was pleased with the quality of the journal and know we will use these often!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Niki Barlow
Although we loved the product, we ordered two with an engraved name. Only one had the engraved name. It was very nice. We have never had this issue before with Christianbook.com. I would have rated this product a five if both had come as they should have. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anthony
Good binding, very nice leather cover... Really like the Bible verses on the pages. Great journal overall... would recommend to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lenee Hooker
The quality was great and the imprinting was done very well. I am really pleased with your service and products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blank Leather Journal Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Viola
This journal is my favorite. It's well worth the money. The slide-tab closure protects the pages. Not only is it beautiful, it is of good quality and hold up to being constantly carried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.