Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small

Gather your thoughts and preserve them forever in this handsome leather journal. Includes 120 ruled gilt-edge pages with Scriptures, handy slide-tab closure, and a ribbon marker. 4 1/4" x 6 3/4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Review 1 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the small size of this journal.

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
RagdollMom
Location:Anacortes, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these as I use it to take notes from my pastor's teachings each week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Tilley
I love these journals. Great price for what you are receiving. The larger size is also great !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Simone Laffin
I'm giving this 5 stars because for the price it is a good value. This is by no means a high quality supple leather journal, however it is a reasonably made leather journal with four different verses at the foot of the lined pages. Imprinting a name on the front really adds to the value. For about $13.00 you can have a lovely, affordable gift for graduation, Father's Day, Christmas, etc. It's just the right size for a man to slip into his coat pocket or a woman to have in her purse. Perfect for capturing God's whispers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Wahlstrom
We had engraving done on this too, and it is lovely, makes a wonderful grad gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl E. Ayabe, O.d.
Nice size and look. The only thing I would change is that I would have more of a variety of verses instead of only two throughout the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Ross
I bought 2, one for my 8 year old who fancies herself a detective and one for me. It's much nicer and softer than I had thought. The verses on each page will give my child a very positive thing to read and focus on each day; every time she uses the book. It's compact enough to fit in a purse. Perfect size, perfect messages. I had them engraved and that was a special treat for the "detective". I'd recomment this for anyone who needs to jot down something all the way to the daily journalist. It's great for encouraging kids to write, a talent quickly passing with technology and keyboards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Blohm
This was a graduation gift for my brother. He loved it! I had his named engraved on front and that really made it special for him. It's a small journal, so it fits easily into a backpack. It's nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daisy
The same four bible verses repeat on all pages. It should provide different bible verses on each page. I was very disappointed with this journal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elaine Stidd
I bought this as a gift and it was real nice. The person who received it was very happy with it and it was a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa James
This product was great we had a function at Church and we wanted something inexpensive but elegent to give to the presenters and this was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alesia Barton
These journals are great. They are even better than I had imagined. They are top quality. They engrave great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shanita Evans
Very nice leather and compact. Perfect for carrying to church for sermon notes. I highly recommend this journal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blank Leather Journal, Black, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
If you're interested in getting a leather journal I recommend this one. Though there aren't many lines on the pages it's great for jotting down your thoughts, prayers and memories. It's a great price-I know some leather journals can be much, much more expensive than this. This is a fabulous price! The Bible verse on each page is uplifting and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.