Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook

Zonderkidz The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook

The Beginner's Bible is the perfect starting point for toddlers to learn about God's Word. With simple text, bright art, and a padded cover, this cute board book edition presents ten Bible stories in bite-sized chunks that kids can understand.Help toddlers discover The Beginner's Bible just like millions of children before them. Fun for kids and useful for parents and educators; recommended for ages 2-5.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Review 1 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written, colorful drawings

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Northern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is written in a manner that is easy for a toddler to understand and still conveys the information accurately at the child's level. Very well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toddler bible ever!

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Firestarter7799
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I've made for my 2 1/2 year old. She loves it! We read this every night before bed. Thanks to this book, she says "Old Testament" or "New Testament" and tells me exactly what section of the bible she wants to read each night. There is a page that names all of Jesus's "friends" - my daughter can point to each one and name every disciple - yes, even Thaddeus. I cannot even begin to express how awesome this bible is! It's a hard cover, with a handle and a Velcro closure. My daughter loves to carry it around and open & close it. Buy this for your toddler - you won't regret it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for my little guy!

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy with the purchase, but even more so after hearing my son say both "Jesus" and "Bible" for the first time upon presenting it to him. Great illustrations and well written for little ones with limited attention spans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great simplicity and age appropriate

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Memeslilguy
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this Bible. My grandson reads it daily...well we read it together and he likes it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great way to introduce kids to bible stories

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
FunmiH
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, we really like this Bible for our 20mo old daughter. It's become a part of our nighttime ritual, and she loves having mom/dad read it to her every night (and every now and then she tries to read it to us :-).
The +ves: - bright colors capture attention; simple words make it easy for young kids to understand; stories are short enough, again to keep attention, but still capture the messages in them; can't remember how much we paid for it, but feel like it was a good deal.
The could be betters: would have loved to have this in a board book form, our daughter has to be watched closely to make sure she doesn't rip the pages; i feel like more bible stories from OT could have been added: samson, young priest samuel, etc. felt like the bible skips over anything that shows the bad consequences of sin or deeper issues, which is totally understandable since it's meant for really young kids, but some sunday school classics are missing.
Again, generally very pleased w/ the purchase, and my heart is thrilled when she reaches for it and insists we read her "bible" to her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
RTJR
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the Bible for Toddlers. Stories are short and colorful, just right for my grandson. And seems to be durable for kids..we will find out..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I should have ordered the board book version.

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
julietuba
Location:Long Island,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product. The compact size and velcro closure make it a good travel book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Lil Bible!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
rnovak
Location:TEXAS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old son. He loves it. Great pictures. Easy reading for little ones. Lots of stories! I thought this was a great deal! And there is nothing better than hearing your child say "Momma, I wanna read bible!" :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to capture interest

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
chasegod
Location:Canton, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren ages 2 & 3. The illustrations are colorful and capture their interests to asking questions. Simple reading, just enough to get them started and developing an interest in God's Word. Easy tote handle to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it!

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is about 2 1/2 and loves reading this to me more than me to her. I usually tell her what is going on while she points out different pages to me. She has retained quite a bit of the stories and seems most impressed with the fish spitting Jonah out. The visuals make it interesting.
I wish I had gotten this without the paper pages, but that was more my fault than anything. I am a little worried my daughter will rip it on accident, but it has not happened so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
WEE School
Location:Brevard, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have given the The Beginners Bible for Toddlers to our graduating 4 year olds for the past several years. It is excellent for reading to children and for beginning readers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality and durable

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Avid Reader
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and durable. Doesn't contain as many stories as I would like but the 3 year old loves the illustrations and can easily understand the bible stories. Also, a child sized handle attached on the outer spine is perfect for little hands to carry! Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Nash
My grandson loves having his own Bible that he can carry to church. The handle is just great for him and the stories are just the right length to keep his attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Raye Wilson
Love this Bible it helps me teach my toddlers and preschoolers about Bible Stories. The pictures help keep their attention along with my flannel board peices. I have a Christian Home Daycare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Liotti
I loved that these bibles come with a handle to make it easier for the toddlers to carry around. Parents and kids enjoyed these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esther Proulx
every toddler could use this, my daughter is 2 and we read a story from it every night and she loves it..very easy for them to understand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Feed My Lambs
The Toddlers Beginners Bible are beautiful books. I would have liked the paper to be more durable in the hands of a 2 year old and the price more reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nanette Maletich
Great start to a child's library. It introduces the more easily understood stories with wonderful pictures and the smaller size, velcro closing and handle make it perfect for my 2 yr old grandchild to take in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla
This is an awesome book. My toddler loves the short stories and the bright colorful drawing. Because it has a handle it's easy for her to carry and take to Church. I'm going to buy more of these for presents. Would make a great Baptism gift too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Beginner's Bible--The Beginner's Bible for Toddlers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glad Tidings Church
I truly enjoy all the Beginners Bible product line - bible, DVD, coloring pages, etc. The artwork is wonderful, the stories are simple yet explain the event for the younger children. I highly recommend this Bible and the whole series of Beginners Bible products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>