Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Book of Daniel - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Book of Daniel - eBook

The Bible is loaded with valuable insights for every area of your life. The Smart Guides to the Bible let you easily uncover them all-even the passages you once thought were hard to understand.

Kings grazing on grass, godly men thrown to the lions, golden-headed statues with feet of clay—explore an amazing mix of inspiring history and perplexing prophecy with this clear and clever guide! Understand Daniel's signs and symbols, discover how events he predicted have or are coming to pass, and draw encouragement from his courageous example.

Smart Guide Features:

  • Easy-to-read articles about every thought in The Book of Daniel
  • Graphically-driven pages to help you understand what you're reading
  • Directional icons to show the way to deeper study
  • Generous margins for note taking
  • Inspiring quotes from today's best communicators to help you think about what you're learning
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.8 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (10 Reviews) 10
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
    5 stars
    9
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Review 1 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 6, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Patty
    Location:Hallstead, Pa.
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I am greatly pleased with the book of Daniel. My Bible Study class has purchased many of these study guide books. We will continue to purchase them as long as they are available.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 7, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Bill Long
    Location:a4RKANSAS
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK IT BRINGS OUT SO MUCH IN SIMPLE FORM . GREAT FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE BIBLE
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 7, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Freddie
    Location:Mpls, MN
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This book has surpassed all my expectations. It is readable and explains events, people and situations at a level anyone can understand. It is helpful for studying or teaching from the Bible. Would highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking at investing or just in need of one book for Bible study or teaching.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 28, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Tammy
    Wonderful tool for digging deep in the Bible. We have purchased many of your Smart Guides and have been impressed with each one. Great for individual or group use. I highly recommend these Guides.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 21, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Jack Howarth
    Very effective way to get a quick handle on Daniel. Lots of nice charts and explanation.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 31, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Sanjoy
    I used this book at a Bible study. The many charts were a great help and the class enjoyed how they enhanced our study. Great for understanding the book of Daniel!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 30, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Ronnie Bohon
    These are truely an easy to understand overview of the book of Bible. Easy to follow and enlighting. Good for systematic study the book.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:December 9, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Westside Victory Church
    This book is great ! We just started it ! We expected the Best from The Best !!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 21, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Vickie Cordell
    I bought this book years ago, so when the Bible Study group I lead wanted to study Daniel, I recommended it as our "study guide." Everyone of them has talked about how excited and pleased they are with the choice. Thank you for an excellent guide!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for The Book of Daniel - eBook
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 2, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Ouida Sullivan
    I have ordered Revelation-God's Word for the Biblically-inept; and The Bible-the Smart Guide to the Bible . Both of these Books are excellent & easy to understand. Thank you so much for these tools of the Bible. I am going to order the Book of John today.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.