Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook

Thomas Nelson Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook

The Leadership expert, John Maxwell, brings an in-depth look at God's laws for leaders and leadership.

The content of the current Maxwell Leadership Bible is revised and updated to incorporate Maxwell's works since the first release of the Maxwell Leadership Bible.

Features include:
  • 2 New Laws - Law of Addition and the Law of Picture
  • New major articles and new notes throughout the Bible that connect with the new Laws
  • New notes that reflect Maxwell's works since the Feb 2002 release of the Maxwell Leadership Bible, including The 360º Leader, Attitude 101, 25 Ways to Win with People, and Leadership 101
  • The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership: in-depth articles that reveal these laws as seen in the lives of Bible people.
  • The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: insightful articles showing positive and negative examples of each of this qualities.
  • Over 100 biographical profiles: times and events in people's lives that reveal God's truths about leadership.
  • Hundreds of compelling short articles and expressive "read-as-you-go" notes on mentoring and influence.
  • Thorough topical indexes for quick access to Scripture passages and articles addressing leadership issues.
  • New interior page design
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Book Outlines
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 1486%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Review 1 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent merger of the Bible and leadership

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris A T
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Maxwell, a noted authority on the subject of leadership, does a masterful job of merging leadership principles with the Holy Bible. Through Maxwell's Leadership Bible, the reader is able to gain a greater understanding of the biblical characters and the leadership they displayed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible

Date:August 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reverend Rodney
Location:Rugby, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th Maxwell Leadership Bible and I absolutely love it. The other three were completely worn out physically. I tell everyone about it and always recommend this Bible and christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Book is Awesome. CBD "E-Reader" is horriffic

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reading material is great for leadership. The CBD "E-reader" is so difficult/slow/limited... the frustration has driven me to revert to my hardcopy for reference or study. I wont purchase any other books from this site that are required to be viewed by the CBD "E-reader"...too Bad!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Maxwell Leadership Bible! I have already been using it to read from as I do the opening/announcements at our church, and I am about to start from the book of Genesis and begin reading cover to cover to get the most out of it and apply it's leadership principles to my life and my family's life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible, I would recommend for anyone

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Great bible, I would recommend for anyone that is a leader or becoming a leader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought this for my husband

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
pepper
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. I had our children give it to him for his birthday. He seems to like. He has used the same KJV bible he got in college for over 20 years, so he was due for a new one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm learning so much

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy in progress
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book because of my business and because I need to become more of a leader in my business. John Maxwell is the second name of which I think when it comes to leadership coaching. I have many of his books and thought that a Bible with his instruction would be great. And it is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 4 Leaders to keep focus, manage spiritually

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bob M
Location:Parkland, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep one in my office and reference it daily. This order is for several of my managers who like my self, make better spiritual decisions when managing people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orchid
Location:Greater NY Area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Maxwell Leadership Bible for the past 10 years. It has increased my knowledge tremendously with practical application in all areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Content ALMOST great, binding not,

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Called
Location:Budapest, Hungary
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The content is great apart from a few (maybe one) MAJOR FLAW(S) - At the study note in Ephesians 4:11 the author says that :
"Prophet: One who speaks forth God's Word to inspire, correct and motivate."
MAY IT NEVER BE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (only that)
This is more similiar to I. Corintians 14:3, and it rather describes the act of prophesying than the office of the Prophet, which is totally different.
e.g. Kenneth Hagin - The Ministry gifts, clearly deals with this question.
The other thing that although pages haven't started falling out yet, some are already seperated from the binding and are held together by the other pages... The leather is great soft - at the edge only unfortunately. The inside of the leather is bound with paper which makes the front and the hard EXTREMELY STIFF, though leaving the edge, soft...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is a great resource for managers

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. I use it daily to send messages to my employees and peers. It has real life applications and it helps me to stay focused on what is important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible i have every seen and used.

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachael Green
Location:Long view Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one of these at a store that was closing, my pastor saw it and wanted one for himself. I ordered it and it is one of his favorite Bible as we, i had always done my Bible study on the computer but since i got this Bible i now use it no more on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study bible is all that I was told it would b

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeaconPC
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my study bible, it's all I was told it would be and more! It is so valuable if you are in leadership OR preparing for leadership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy and perfect!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was very excited to receive this bible for Christmas. It is a perfect size for kids to carry it to their Sunday School. The font size is also easy to read. The articles on Leadership is well structured too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marina
My mom and I both have the 1st edition of this Bible. I have to say... it's fantastic! Maxwell is definitely a great writer and his leadership Bibles are amazing! Tip: Always buy Bibles at christianbook.com if they aren't available in stores. Even then, on christianbook.com you can have your bibles personalized. Also christianbook.com has much cheaper prices than amazon and other websites. I would recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesus loves me
John Maxwell is an excellent teacher this book has a wealth of information,loved what was inside but the cover,bonded leather, very very cheap. I returned it & later bought the hardback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Marc Renta
Absolutely one of the BEST books focused on leadership that I've ever read; I have the privilege of teaching leadership seminars to those involved in ministry and will ensure all attendees receive one as a gift. Personally, I would also appreciate having it in a larger print --but overall OUTSTANDING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
J Michael
Wow! I have read the Bible since childhood. It wasn't until I read this one that it began to make practical sense in my life. The prefaces that Mr. Maxwell provides along with all the notes are powerful. Not getting fed by your Bible? Try this one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fabian Valdez
A must have if your a fan of John Maxwell, or more importantly if you want to be a person of influence that has an impact on GOD'S kingdom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Maxwell Leadership Bible, Revised and Updated - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Havlen
I bought this as a gift for my husband who loves to read Maxwell's leadership books. He is very pleased with what he has read so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>