Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook

Thomas Nelson NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook

Whether you're a mother-to-be, a new mom, or a beloved grandma, this lovely, easy-to-read study Bible will remind you just how precious you are in God's plan! Available in the New Century Version and drawing on solid Bible teaching, Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers encourages women at every stage of life to strengthen their relationship with God. Makes a great gift for Mother's Day, birthdays, or whenever it's time to say "thank you" to a special mom. A perfect companion to the Dad's Bible.

Features
  • Articles
    • Our God Is — Build your knowledge of triune God
    • Moms in the Bible — a look at the lessons taught by biblical mothers
    • Questions Kids Ask — Learn Scripture-based answers to your children's questions—expecially about God, the Bible, and the Christian life
    • Walking In —
    • Godly Character — Strengthen godly character and grow a Christlike heart 
    • Passing it on — Articles about igniting the faith of the next generation
    • Wonderful Counselor — Experience Bible-based, Spirit-led advice from a Christian therapist on tough issues
    • Insights — Articles giving practical, biblical answers to life situations
  • Book introductions
  • Memory verses
  • Topical index
  • Presentation page
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
Review 1 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this translation. Easy to understand.

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCV translation is so good and easy to understand. I have bought leather bound NCV bibles for everyone in my family and friends who need to be uplifted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Bible for Mothers and Mothers to be

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ron c
Location:Northglenn , CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife . She absolutely fell in love with it . There were so many options on your site but I finally decided on this one and am so happy I did . When I was going to buy a different Bible for my daughter my wife intervened and convinced me to buy the NCV Moms Bible since she loved it so much and my daughter has children herself . The only thing I would like to see as an option is a genuine leather cover , but the cover on it I think will last a very long time . I am immensely happy with it and as another bonus it was $20 cheaper on your site than from one of your competitors online . Very happy and satisfied .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful devotional guides

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Location:Mobile, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a nice bible for a first time mom or one who has agreed to be a mom again. It has wonderful references and devotional guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The print is just the right size.

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice Bible. It is more understandable. I like the side messages for moms. I am a mother of 3 and now grandmother and great-grandmother. I look for this Bible to help me even now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amber
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME! Easy to read, I gave it as a gift for Christmas and she has received much enjoyment out of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
christian grandma
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monogramming was extremely nice. Perfect for an oversized handbag. Quality was great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice reading understandable

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet Cheeks
Location:Bronx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for me but decided to give it to someone at my church as a gift a new mother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read for non expert people

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael Colombaro
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather is easy to read for non expert people with excellent notations for mom's and their role wiuthin the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very special Bible

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Traversmwg
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest daughter-in-law who expecting her first baby in May. I had been looking to for a special Bible to give to her that would inspire and help her along this great adventure into motherhood and she dearly loves it. This is truly a very special Bible for Mom's of all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a devotional

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I realy like this bible, except I wish it was in larger print -14pt. I purchased it for my mother without realizing that the print is too small for her to really enjoy the reading.
Otherwise, I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this as a gift for my mother.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
hop165
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish my mother had this while I was growing up. She may have been able to handle some situations differently. Great bible I've read a little of it. It's a Christmas gift for my mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the everything about my new Bible

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Central California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Revolve Bible for the teen girls in our youth group at church as well as my daughters and there friends. They love how easy the NCV is to understand as well as the devotions and stories. I did as well, but wanted something for myself. I found the Mom's NCV! It perfect the cover is beautiful, not to mention my favorite color, pages are edged beautifully. And it was half price on Christianbooks.com that the local christian book store. I couldn't be happier. I absolutely love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product. fantastic product

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
cindy
Location:columbiana ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my Bible. I will be purchasing more products from you. thank you for your wonderful service. Have a blessed day. god bless you all. cindy wells
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS BIBLE!!!

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristy Falcomeni
Location:Sweet Home Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Bible of all time...I love it, it's classy and so easy to understand.....I've always been a KJV or NKJV girl....but no more... I really get in to the Bible now...it's like it draws me in......GREAT decision....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nyaih
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my mother as a mother's day gift she said it reads like a story, and its the best bible she ever had.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife loves it!

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
hoosier
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible was as advertised and was a blessing to my wife. She was impressed that her name was engraved on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers - eBook
This review is fromNCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Bame
I gave the Bibles as gifts for Mother's Day and my daughter and daughter-in-law were thrilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.