Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Rose Publishing Almost Home (Novella) - eBook

White Rose Publishing Almost Home (Novella) - eBook

The perfect road trip: 2 strangers, 1 truck, and 1500 miles to fall in love.

Detective Justin Hatcher and Cameron McAlister are in a hurry to leave North Carolina-for totally different reasons. He wants to confront his family about a five-year-old betrayal. She wants to escape the remnants of a failed marriage.

Thrown together as unlikely and unexpected travel partners, their trip is filled with both dramatic and humorous situations along the road. But, with God's constant hand in their journey, can Justin and Cameron discover that...Yes, you can go home again...especially at Christmastime.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Review 1 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
This review is fromAlmost Home.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christmas Love Story

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hal Haire
Location:China
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Carla Rossi includes wonderful, quick, witty dialogues in this cute, believable story. I laughed out loud numerous times as I read it - for the second time! The book has a masculine appeal because of the very real, male character. The tender, yet oppositional, love-connection is fascinating to watch as it unfolds. Although fairly predictable, the dialogue itself keeps your attention. A good holiday read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't Miss This One!

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
fungardener
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Star all the way. Loved everything about it! Give as a gift without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quick read!

Date:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aileen B.
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! Great story, Great characters, Witty and a quick - can't put it down read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
This review is fromAlmost Home.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Book Ever!!!!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Kirbyville, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book I have read in years, and I read lots of books! Characters are wonderful, there is lots of interaction between all characters, & more laughs than I have had while reading any Christian romance. I love lots of dialogue & not much descriptive writing in a book, & "Almost Home" meets those demands. You cannot help but love this book, just as I did. Could not put it down, yet hated to reach the end. Felt like I had really come to know main characters. Will buy more of the author's books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Galloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book, every turn of the page leaves me wanting to find out more about Justin & Cameron and their journey home..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another good book....

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty B. Baxter
Location:Anderson, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was another one that I could hardly put down. It holds your interest from the beginning to the end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
pugsy
Location:Texarkana, Ar.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good book. It held my attention throughout the entire book. It is one of those can't put it down until I'm finished books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Home (Novella) - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This story captures your attention from the first.

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greenjeans
Location:Amarillo, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This story captures your attention from the first words and holds it until the last paragraph. It is a very lifelike and common experience that many of us have faced. Learning from our mistakes and learning to face them instead of run away is a valuable lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.