Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Study Bible, hardcover

Thomas Nelson KJV Study Bible, hardcover

The most comprehensive King James Version study Bible published in 50 years, The King James Study Bible has 2,000-plus pages packed with thousands of notes and commentaries from respected conservative scholars. It includes doctrinal footnotes, personality profiles, archaeological information, special articles, in-text maps, and more than 5,700 annotations in a unique format, offering a broad understanding of the Bible and how it relates to the world we live in today.

Features:

  • Presentation Page
  • How to Study the Bible
  • God's Answers to Man's Concern
  • Teachings of Christ
  • Fulfilled prophecies in Christ
  • 8 Pages of Full-color maps
  • 128-page concordance
  • Comprehensive introductions and outlines of each book of the Bible
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Doctrinal footnotes
  • Personality profiles
  • Archaeological notes
  • Forty-eight maps in the text pages
  • Double-Column Format
  • Complete center-column references with explanations of difficult terms
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Index to annotations
  • Generous 11-point Scripture text
  • 8 point notes
  • 6 1/4" x 9 1/4"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.778 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    7
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    Customer Reviews for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Review 1 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 23, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Gregory Davis
    This Bible is the perfect for studying God's Word. I use for my seminary courses and daily study. If you want a deeper insight to the Word of God, this Bible is a great tool for your study.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 20, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Alan V. Goldman
    A solid, well-organized format with footnotes for easy reference; legible and red-letter text is nice too. Many footnotes, however, can be called too prosaic, if reliable; color maps in the text would have been a classy touch too. All-in-all, a seminal work against which other Study Bibles must be compared.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 20, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Athilla Harris
    I would recommend this study Bible to anyone who wants to seriously learn about who Jesus is, explanations of the old and new, how they work togther and so much more... A study Bible that will povide a solid and strong foundation for years to come.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 4, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Jane Knight
    Thank you. The Study Bible is very nice. I give it to my son-in-law. To help him under stand the Bible better.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 18, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Cheryl Hebert
    I am sure the Lord will use this Bible to reveal HIMSELF more and more to my daughter.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:January 31, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    John Dupont
    These Bibles are wonderful resource for New Christians, freshly learning God's Word. They were purchased to give out in our Bus Ministry. This Bible is full or so many helps, introductions and sections to fully open up historical aspects and well as timelines and specific events. I am a Seminary student and after reviewing this Bible I kept one for my own biblical studies. Great choice for beginners, dedicate students and devotions. This Bible has been a blessing to those in ministry watching younger boys and girls open God's Word and then be able to navigate it and learn. I highly recommend it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 30, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Patrick Penecale
    This is an excellent product. Very useful for study and comparison to other Bible translations.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 7, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    raymond harmer
    We are using this Bible as a textbook in our Bible Institute. We are thoroughly pleased and have found it to be an in-depth study in God's Word. I own several study Bibles and this is by far the best. If you are looking for the best; go no farther.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for KJV Study Bible, hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 27, 2000
    Customer Avatar
    Carrie Dennis
    Thank you for sending this study bible to me. I was hoping that this was a good study bible for a friend of mine who I brought it for. I was very please that this bible will help him a whole lot. He will be able to understand what the Word of God is saying to him.A bookstore here in Baltimore is selling this same study bible for $27.95. I'm very thankful that I have chosen your company to order books, bibles, and games for my son. Not only are you affordable but the quality of your books are great. I was so impressed that I'm going to order one for myself to have.Thank you.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.