Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook

With a chapter like "Hot Waffles and Simmering Marinara" that discusses conflict, you know you're in for a tasty treat. In a refreshingly humorous way, the authors examine the differences between the sexes in the context of love, sex, parenting and more. Through plenty of practical applications, couples will gain a more fulfilling romantic relationship, a better understanding of each other and learn how to coordinate parenting so kids get consistent care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Review 1 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing explanations!

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aubert Rose
Location:Benton, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It hits the nail on the head, best description I've seen of the female and male!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
yansan98
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent read. Great for newly weds and married couples
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Men are like Waffles, Women are like spaghetti

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
SHERI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute book, well written and enlightening.
I give the book an A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful and humorous

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
strayelectron
Location:GA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to understand the way most men and most women think about things and how to better understand the direction each would naturally take a conversation.
A must read book for any couple!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
EveE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the Farrells describe and explain the differences between men and women and help spouses to understand each other. My husband and I use this as a great resource during Sunday school series and couple classes. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Understanding the Differences Between Men and Wome

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherbert
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very helpful to understand the difference between men and women.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives you great understanding of the opposite sex!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
AMBASSADOR OF CHRIST
Location:DALLAS, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By the time you get to the end you will be able to communicate way better with your spouse and have signals that you can give each other that improve your communication greatly and keep your marriage strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, i get it!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
peltor
Location:wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a man i have read other books on relationships, but this one really speaks to me. It helped me understand my spouse from the masculine point of view, it didn't feminize me to make me relate. My wife and i could really relate to the information. It is a fun read. We look forward to our "book time" together when i read another section at a time. Thanks so much for the new perspective and understanding. After 25 years of marriage this only can strengthen us. I wish I had this from year one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Work in Progress

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
familyone
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My spouse selected this book for our weekly marriage discipling time. We have completed chapter one and the accompanying questions. It is a good starting place for conversation and that is good. It is a little corny with the food comparisons, but aside from that it is ok so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great advice!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
RedheadShawna
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone in a marriage or planning to get married should read this book. It helps you to understand why men and woman do what they do. Great book, and I am going to pay it forward to someone else in need. God bless.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
trueoogler
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has a detailed perspective on both the differences and complimenting aspects of the mens and womens cerebral as well as emotional makeup, respectively.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent christian resource on gender differences

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reynoldscube
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this book as a reference (and gift) for a ladies luncheon at which I'm speaking. Practical suggestions and help from a couple who've already experienced much of what we all go through.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
angelchild261
Location:Lawndale, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first heard about this book on 106.9 when I was listening to it on the way home from church one Sunday night. I loved what the authors were saying. I read little incerpts to my husband because he does not like to read and he gets a kick out of things in the book. I love this book and if anyone really wants to get to know their other half they should read this book. Thank you 106.9.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
halb
Location:TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is a great resourse for any married couple no matter how long the couple has been married. Great read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
msrjsr1976
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book explains a lot about the differences between men and women. My husband and I read it together!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Nolan
I was given this book as a wedding gift. My husband and I read through it during our honeymoon and after we got back. I also read it a second time. It really does an amazing job of describing our differences. I no buy this book for all my wedding gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cary Howie
A great book! We are using it for a home study and its insights are proving extremely helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jack Stewart
We liked this book so much we are starting a study group for young marrieds based upon the book and study guide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rafael C Garcia Iii
I've come to know a lot more about myself and how my wife sees and the way she really thinks.I didn't really have a clue. Now i do! thank you and God bless the authors for writing this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men Are Like Waffles-Women Are Like Spaghetti: Understanding and Delighting in Your Differences - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joane Greenwood
This book s quite comical at times and puts a whole new light on how men work and think in the little squares of a waffle and so truthful about women in that what affects us throughout the day all plays together in our life and throughout our lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>