Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook

Harvest House Publishers What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook

Total obedience to Christ can transform an ordinary walk into a remarkable journey. Sharing personal experiences and biblical insights, TerKeurst shows you how to partner with God in everything you do. You'll learn to discern his voice, follow his direction, and discover a life of joy and purpose. Previously published as Radically Obedient, Radically Blessed. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Review 1 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great woman's study

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
heavenly
Location:pocatello idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we enjoyed easy reading, we had discussions for all to have a chance to offer their oppinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Bible study book lately!

Date:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lauraj
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So wonderful and challenging to your faith as a woman who loves the Lord and truly desires to apply real faith to real life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimmy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful price and very spiritual. The book speaks for itself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
krystina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good book, very insightful
very understandable and a perfect pick for someone regaining her faith
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be ready to grow with God

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzanne R
Location:Canton, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysa TerKeurst's humor and sincerity are a combination that really makes this book a delight! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading it and I highly recommend it for any woman who wants to learn and grow in their walk with God. Simple, yet challenging, this is an excellent book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neece
Location:Worcester, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has totally opened my eyes regarding hearing God's voice. I was already on the path of obedience but had a few questions whether I was hearing God or operating on my own. Wonderful book!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant book for women

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
terry lynn
Location:columbial,mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book gives a Christian reliable information on following God's will in your life. I especially like the questions at the end of each chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study guide !

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:Vallejo , Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I really liked they way this study guide was done. It makes you think and mediate on what you are reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read this book twice and am in the middle of reading it again while leading this in Ladies' Bible Study. It is wonderful for both new and mature Christians.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small book, Big Lessons

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beverly Leake
Location:Mesa AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book has brought wonderful changes to the women in the Bible Study group that I lead. We have gals from early 20's - mid 60's. Several of the gals are deaf. Several have been through traumatic abuse in their lives. And, several have had a seemingly "perfect" life. This book spoke to every single one of us ! Each grew closer in her walk with the LORD and became more spiritually mature. Several said "Yes" to GOD in Major ways even before the study ended !
The anointing of GOD truly was on Lysa when she wrote this. I highly recommend this study for anyone who wants to get a clearer vision of what it means to say "Yes" to GOD !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book that my teenager and I both love

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
RainbowPrincessGray
Location:Middleton, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is something sweetly sublime in having a teenage daughter who delights in sitting on the sunny porch with me each morning reading through a devotional / Bible study book that we are both drinking in like cold lemonade on a hot day. I enjoy this book so much that I find myself re-reading previous sections each day, along with the referenced scripture passages. My daughters enjoys it so much that if she misses a morning on the porch, she will nab the book at night and leave it in her room, leaving me feeling discombobulated in the morning if she is not up yet and I can’t find it anywhere. We often read aloud favorite excerpts to each other. The book is “What Happens When Women Say Yes to God” by Lysa Terkeurst. Is your own personal Bible very precious to you? God may just ask you to give it away to someone who needs it more than you do. Is the home where you have raised your children very important to you? God may just as k you to put it up for sale. Is there something that you believe God would have you do that seems completely beyond you, such as adopting two teenage boys from Liberia? This book is written by a woman who has stepped outside her comfort zone and done all these things, because she was willing to say yes to God and trust Him to take care of everything else. I am heading back to work after being out on medical leave, and those morning readings on the sunny porch with my daughter are one of the things I will miss the most about my time at home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
srosies
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an argument for complete and utter obedience! So inspiring! Loved the study portions of it too. Definitely worth adding to your library and definitely a tool to improve your walk with Christ!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book and DVD are excellent

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Georgetown, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this book and DVD for my Ladie's Sunday
School class. It is very challenging, but also very
encouraging to closely follow God. We are excited
about what it offers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is an Eye Opener to Listen to the Lord

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baby
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am receiving a blessing from this book; It helps open your eyes to see what things we need to clean up in our mind and heart and allow the Lord to use us for His Service. How selfish we tend to be without realizing it. In our busy daily lives we do not take the time to stop and listen and daily surrender our lives to Him and remember to say YES to Him.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
pat2723
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend any books by Lysa TerKeurst. She gives excellent encouragement and Biblical guidance on how to live a life closer to the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
S Lee
Location:Dalzell SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great and powerful book. Every woman should read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another amazing book by Lysa Terkeurst!

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Isabella Sacchetti
Location:Montreal, QC Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are now going to start our women's ministry study on this book - amazing! Lysa really has her finger on the pulse of God for women!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an encouraging and challenging read

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
barbaratheboisterous
Location:Washingtonville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our women's Bible study group is currently using this book with questions at the end of each chapter to remind us of not only the mandate to obey God, but the joy and unexpected results from so doing. The author's real life examples prod the reader to respond to God's promptings knowing that He will work amazing things as a result!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Both challenging and encouraging!

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Priscilla
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're doing this book as a group study. Our leader is relating each chapter to a woman of the Bible who says YES to God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marti
Location:Vineland, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this book for our Women's Ministry. I am extremely pleased with the way the author relates the scriptures to her real life experiences. I'm sure we will glean much as we go throough the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>