Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Ushering 101 - eBook

Harrison House Ushering 101 - eBook

Ushering in the local church is much more than just shaking hands and passing offering plates. Fulfilling your role as an usher is just as important to the body of Christ as that of a prophet, teacher or evangelist.

This book covers both the biblical and the practical aspects of church ushering. The author combines humor with informative teaching to help you become more effective in your ministry. You will be challenged to serve with excellence as you learn

  • The scriptural role of ushering
  • Leadership by example
  • The legal do's and don'ts of ushering
  • The responsibilities of the head usher
"I highly recommend this book to every current or potential usher committed to serving his local church and God in excellence." --Dr. John C. Maxwell

In 1986, Dr. Buddy Bell founded Ministry of Helps International, Inc. in Tulsa, Oklahoma. His insights into the much-needed message of the Ministry of Helps have enabled countless people to find and fulfill their place in the Body of Christ.

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ushering 101 - eBook
Review 1 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ushering 101 is a wonderful book

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DBoyd
Location:Rockville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ushering 101: Easy Steps to Ushering in the Local Church gets to the heart of what an Usher is and why... it gives you scripture to back up the true explanation of an Usher. Note that an Usher and Greeter serve separate duties having the same cause.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good deal

Date:September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joseph
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel the information will be very helpful in our class on Ushering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the read

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
D Gray
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ushering 101 is a simple, yet effective manual for ushering in the local church. Buddy Bell gives a nice, simple overview of the purpose of ushering and what to expect. He does not give specifics that would pertain to each particular local church, thus allowing each reader to tailor-make their usher program to meet the needs of their respective churches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not very helpful

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Jones
Location:California
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am filling in for our Head Usher and thought I would get a book to help myself and the other Ushers to be more effective, some of them are new at this. Since the title lead me to believe that this book was a step by step guide "Easy steps to Ushering in the local Church", I bought it. However it is not a step by step guide to do's and don'ts, nor was it helpful as a Head Usher. In fact, I did not even enjoy reading this book because their were some things that was shared that I felt did not need to be mentioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was just what I needed

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Collins
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book helped me to introduce new ushers to ushering. It's a great tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Methia Weems
This resource is excellent! The author gives a very realistic outlook on what God expects of those that take on the ministry of ushering. Being an usher, or for that fact, a choir member, greeter, whatever position in the church, is a ministry - not an activity. Whatsoever you do in word or deed, do it all to the glory of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chester Morris
I am a firm believer in educating believers in their callings. Ushering 101 takes the guess work out of the responsibilities of the church usher. I was elated to see doubt turn toward confidence during our first training session. The book puts the appropriate emphasis on all callings in ministry as one arm of the ministry cannot properly function without the other. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ushering 101 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noreen Halcon
I have always known the importance of this ministry. When I read this book it confirmed the importance of giving of yourself to serve the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.