Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironfish Remembrance Nail

Ironfish Remembrance Nail

Handcrafted Christian jewelry from genuine iron nails makes a bold statement of your faith. Remembrance nail comes with key ring and card featuring beloved Scripture from Isaiah 53:5 as a reminder of the death of our Savior. 2.5" long; each one is unique.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2095%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remembrance Nail
Review 1 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reminder of what Christ has done

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rollos Mom
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great reminder of what Christ has done on the cross for me. I carry it on my key chain as a daily reminder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NotToFancy
Location:Northern Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful reminder to have with you.... also a excellent conversation starter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product was perfect for giving to our class.

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cathie
Location:Lovettesville, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased as an Easter momento for our Sunday School class. Looking forward to giving these Remembrance Nails to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Reminder for Christians !!!!!!!!!!

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mick
Location:Racine, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Reminder for Christian friends. We passed them out over the Holiday Season to Church Members and Family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just as it looks

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JITC
Location:New York City
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice piece. Just as it looks. Simple. If you have small children beware because they might use it as a weapon but my baby is too small to be playing with my keys right now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not attractive, but attracting.

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brendann
Location:Mississippi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works greatly as a small reminder of what our Lord, Jesus the Christ suffered through on our behalf. Gave them to my SS class with these sentiments. Received well & hope it provokes all to deeper thoughts of Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheaply done

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
St. Louisville Christian Church
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was very cheaply done. Wired to a "card" and thrown in a box. They were bent and tattered.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my nail.

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Belinda G. Mikell
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I carry my nail with me daily. In addition, I gave some to the women of Women's Ministry. It is a constant reminder of what my savior endured for me.
It is sturdy and well made. You can put it on a keychain, carry it in your purse, etc. I love my nail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique item.

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
V Ballinger
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of hanging a cross from my review mirror, I have hung this nail to remind me of Jesus' sacrifice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes me think

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Post
Location:Toccoa, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this remembrance nail. I reminds me of how much Jesus loves me...enough to die on the cross for me. What a sacrifice He made for all of us. He rose from the grave on the 3rd day and He is alive today....Thank you Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty neat. Makes a great key chain or zipper pull. A constant reminder of Christ...what he went through, why he died...and how he's still here with us in every step.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mildly Disappointed

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carla
Location:Maryland
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this thinking it would make a great pair of key chains for me and my boyfriend. But it wasn't what I expected. The nails are fairly thin and don't seem like they will last very long, but they seem hardy enough. Plus the actual ring for the key chain is poorly made, the metal has a gap so it seems it may fall off my keys. BUT! Don't get me wrong it is a cool gift. Even if it wasn't exactly what I was expecting it does do exactly what I wanted it to. It reminds me! Of Jesus :]
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good size nail. I attached mine to a zipper pull.

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Caylor
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful as a gift for Sunday School or youth. I attached mine as a zipper pull but could be used on even a cord necklace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value!!!

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pretty Face
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were to be given away as small tokens to an organization that I am involved with. For me, this is a great product, at a great price. The symbolic message behind these speaks volumes. Something so simple that carries the truth of why he was here, and why he died for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything expected

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pleased
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was everything I expected. It is well made and serves it's purpose to remind me of the sacrifice that was made for me. I put it on my key ring since they seem to be in my hand at all times. Thank you for this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
pablo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Men's Ministry group at the church I attend - I gave each guy one of these for a Easter gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:Paola KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave out the Rememberance Nails at our Easter Sunrise Service. We gave an offering of the nails to the people instead of them giving us an offering. We think it went over very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased as punch!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
keepin it real
Location:Kansas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved these! We ordered them for a large group of high schoolers. They were everything we expected them to be and at a fabulous price we were able to order as many as we needed. Two thumbs way up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
charlie
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a constant reminder of what Jesus endured for us on the Cross.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remembrance Nail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST GREAT

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally Melton
Location:LOXLEY ALABAMA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THESE TO GIVE TO THE SAINTS OF OUR LITTLE CHURCH OF 20 OR SO PEOPLE. WE ARE A VERY POOR CHURCH BUT WE TRY TO DO THINGS FOR THE PEOPLE WHO COME TO CHURCH. THESE WERE AT A PRICE WE COULD AFFORD TO PAY AND WE THANK YOU SO MUCH
FOR OFFERING IT TO US.
MAY GOD BLESS YOU AS YOU BLESS OTHERS.
S.J. MELTON
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>