Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Regal Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Review 1 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Read Launch

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
rockyford58
Location:Madill, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am still reading and re-reading this book. It is a small goldmine from people who have been in the trenches in starting a church from scratch.
If you are doing that, like we are, then put this book within your reach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first book I've read on Church Planting. I thought it was well written and easy to understand. I like the model presented but thought it didn't go deep enough into it. I would recommend this book if your looking for a good overview of Church Planting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product touched on everything i needed

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
bucks
Location:Detroit, Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very helpful tool if your are involved in a church plant or if you want to revive your church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
JR Meyer
One of the best church planting materials/books I've read. Great advice and easy to follow steps. This really has expanded my vision and faith for what God can do in a short time and also over the long haul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
I wish I would have had this book when we planted the church I am currently in. There are some great ideas in this. It will help you avoid some common missteps. Getting this book is like going to a one week conference on church planting, yet without all the expense.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
I wish I would have had this book when we planted the church I am currently in. There are some great ideas in this. It will help you avoid some common misteps. Getting this book is like going to a one week conference on church plamting, yet without all the expense.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tim Larson
Excellent Book!! This book is a must for all church planters! Launch is not a book on a specific model of a church, rather it is a book that explains the "how-tos" of church planting such as: budget information, staffing, and other real-life church planting issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Launch: Starting a New Church From Scratch - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ray McKay Hardee
THESE GUYS are NATIVE to the land of CHURCH LAUNCHING EXCELLENCE! They have written a book that "DRILLS down" on the principles they live and teach. After serving as a short-term missionary with their church, I saw these principles lived out with integrity, honest professionalism, and a pure heart. These guys practice what they preach AND they take others along with them. Nelson and Kerrick, along with their team and those they've coached around the world, may be THE MOST INFLUENTIAL NEW CHURCH PLANTERS IN THE WORLD. Read this book and apply it. I promise You "traction." We got it! You will too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.