Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large

CBD knows how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Also available monogrammed.
Features

  • Durable, washable poly/canvas in navy blue
  • Embroidered cross medallion motif
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Spine carrying handle
  • Toggle zipper pull
  • Interior pen loop
  • Large fits Bibles up to 10" x 7" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 4295%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing color

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillBean
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Wordkeeper Bible covers I received (in two separate orders) were not even close in color to the bright blue pictured on the web site.
They were such a dark blue--they looked black! :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
anne
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy if you are needing a Bible cover. Looks great, the zipper is durable, and has a handy pocket on the outside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
shanyh
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Good selection and quality. Fits bible perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana P
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is durable and simple. Lightweight. Does not have an exterior pocket which would have been nice. Great quality for the price!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Functional and humble protection for the Word

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these covers for my working study Bible and other study books. They protect my books when I go outside in the dew for my morning study or to the woods for a relaxing read. They also protect my books from my chewing puppy when I leave my books beside my easy chair. The cover is nice enough to take to church but plain enough to be humble. I have a couple in different colors: black for my Bible and blue currently contains Vol 1 of the Anticene Fathers. Pay attention to the sizes and measure your favorite Bible for a nice tight fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is very sturdy

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Chicago,IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the look and feel of this cover. I like how it is made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice cover for a great price. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Travis
Location:Hunlock Creek, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice light cover; very practical pocket; good quality materials and zippers. Nothing fancy, but good if you are looking for practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sturdy and sharp looking.

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
karieo
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover feels substantial--the fabric is quite strong. Zipper doesn't hang up (a pet peeve when that happens), and it looks pretty sharp. My only wish would have been for an outside open horizontal pocket, but I do like the outside vertical zipper pocket for its security. The handle on the back is helpful, but maybe not so good to make the Bible hang that way. Still, I really like this and it's a terrific value. I'm VERY happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent cover

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jodie
Location:Gainesville, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 2 of these and been satisfied with both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
grandmacow
Location:everson,wa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
we are very happy with it and plan to get many years of usage, good construction,durable and strong, thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worthy Investment

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jorge
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value for the price! Nice design, sturdy build, and fits my bible well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice solid cover.

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Psalms
Location:Vienna, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chose these for third graders. We expect them to bring their Bibles to class and the handle is sturdy for the weight of the book. Pocket good to hold a small writing tablet, crayons (we always use lgiht colored crayons to highlight as it is less messy than highlighter ink), pens and pencils. Good choice. Good bargin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for the price

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobbi Wineberg
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this for a gift. It was good value for the price, nothing fancy and of course we should have measured the Bible but it does look good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the features.

Date:August 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tibs
Location:South Portland, Me.
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family has four of them. One for each member. The price is great and it has the features we need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mercina Karbowski
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a fairly inexpensive Bible cover for my husband as an additional Father's Day gift. I knew he needed a pocket on the front for some of his notes. I know he wouldn't want me to get a expensive leather cover. Of all the choices for the criteria I needed, we chose this one. He is very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
pocko
Location:Neenah, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We gave these covers to our Sunday School Students with their bibles. The students really liked them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good cover

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PraisinPatty
Location:Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basic cover is well made and protects our new KJV bible perfectly. No real fancy additions but just simply a quality cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Bedford, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is very nice, sturdy and well made. I really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerr
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible cover will help your bible stay safe especially if you are constantly on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.