Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large

CBD knows how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Features:

  • Durable, washable poly/canvas in navy blue
  • Embroidered cross medallion motif
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Spine carrying handle
  • Toggle zipper pull
  • Interior pen loop
  • X-Large fits Bibles up to 11" x 7.5" x 2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL BIBLE COVER

Date:February 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erakina
Location:Apple valley, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally ordered this bible cover for my husband with his new bible. But his bible was a lot smaller. But it was perfect for me.. I do a lot of writing so my Thompson chain kjv bible fits and my 5 subject note book plus my Sunday school book oh and my other church book. So I am really happy this evening thanks cbd!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sturdy Bible cover

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
RMD01
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover is solid and sturdy enough for large bibles. Excellent price and quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice case

Date:July 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildcat
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice case although it's bigger than I expected, or my bible is smaller than I realized. All in all a nice case. One thing to mention is the zipper sticks a little so you have to work with it a bit. Other than that for the price it's a nice case.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
RevBenita
Location:West Babylon NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The items purchased were for Jewel's Day at our church and they were appreciated! Wonderfl price and value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
karen
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased many of these as gifts for Sunday School children and have several for my family. They are economical and are made well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Serena
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cover was actually larger than I thought it would be. I have a very sizable study bible, so I thought I would do well to get the extra large cover. Turns out my bible floats in this case. Still, for the quality (good stitching, thick material) and price, I would highly recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice cover

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bible student
Location:Phoenix Az
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent cover for my study Bible. It has room for my notes and it is easy to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
molly
Location:ga
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features and the color is great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large enough to fit super giant size print bibles

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilly
Location:Blue Ridge, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved it. We looked and looked for a bible cover to fit his super giant print bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walt
Location:Moline, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The zippered pocket on the outside is nice to have. As stated, there is only one pen/pencil loop, and I am used to having two (one for pen, one for pencil). The first Bible cover we got did not have a zipper that worked well, but my husband's was fine, and so is this. The price can't be beat, and the quality otherwise is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It fits!

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherylj
Location:highland, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover fit my extra large Charles Stanley Life Principles Study Bible perfectly! It's well-made and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very useful!

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chapters
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible case! It is big enough to fit ALL my Sunday School and Bible study needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard Whitesell
Location:sheridan, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was needing an extra large Bible cover but was having trouble finding one big enought this one worked just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality Bible cases, Great Low Price!

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
msigk
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible cases. My wife and I each got one.
The quality, price and the fast delivery time will make us Christianbook.com regular customers.
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I can fit my notebook as well as my Bible in it.

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia J. Bertrand
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband but it was too big for his Bible. So I tried it with mine and was happy to see that it worked well and enabled me to get my theme book-sized note book in it, too, which makes it easier to carry what I need to Bible study. Wish it has a second pen holder but otherwise it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian Booklover
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it; it is fine, and my Patriot's Bible fits in it without any trouble. Also, the dark blue color matches the Bible good. The zipper is easy to open and close, too. There's enough room inside so the tasseled bookmark doesn't get caught.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value for Money

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
hildaasc
Location:Pearcy, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible case is a very good value for the price. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
James Mcneill
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was what I needed to keep my Bible,pen and note pad all in one place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
DHop
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything it says it is. For the money you can't go wrong. I have a Large print NLT Life Application Bible in it and with that in it there isn't alot of extra room for other stuff but you can easily fit a Sunday school or bible study book in with it. It fits my bible great and it's not to bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality product

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
laurabears
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wondered whether this would fit my oversized Bible, but it worked out wonderfully and even gives me room to spare. This is very generously sized and will fit Bibles beyond the binding size listed. A great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.