Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large

CBD knows how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Features:

  • Durable, washable poly/canvas construction
  • Embroidered cross medallion motif
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Spine carrying handle
  • Toggle zipper pull
  • Interior pen loop
  • X-Large fits Bibles up to 11" x 7.5" x 2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
39 out of 4098%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable and attractive Bible cover, extras inside

Date:December 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharron Houk
Location:IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice colors, durable, good features inside the cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Struve
Location:Bel Air, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible Cover was very well made and really nice; my only problem was, it was to small. So, unfortunately I had to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dena
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible Cover looks as good as the picture and is very sturdy. I am very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible cover is wonderful and the outside pocket makes it very convenient to put a small notepad in and my Bible fits perfectly inside. I plan to order some more for my friends as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice to have a carrying case for my Bible.

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
grgo
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the size of this for holding my Bible and quarterlies. It makes it easier to pick up everything I need to leave for church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missey
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
This cover fits well and the outside pocket is very roomy for notepads and other accessories. It also has a pen holder inside. The fabric is woven tight making a sturdy cover. Excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy for large study bible

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
krista
Location:Williamsport, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have a large study bible 7"*9 1/2"*2 1/2" fits great. one zipper pocket outside. Would like it if there was also a zipper inside. It is very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was an amazing value.

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
peggy2myfriends
Location:Hesperia, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not fancy (no picture or anything), but it is sturdy, and roomy. It serves me well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!!!

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizzie
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What else could I have asked for... ***** EXCELLENT quality, value and it meets every expectation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Location:Strasburg , VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the prices are great and the product is easy to order .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adrian
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased about ten of the. Wordkeeper covers, and find them to be of good quality, value and simply good to keep my Bibles clean and dry. They have a pen loop in the inside-front of the cover which is nice, and a zippered compartment to hold just about any reasonable number of smaller study/prayer materials. I keep some of the multi-color dry markers & pens, along with prayerbooks & sundry items-checkbook, and other items in the zippered compartment. The handle is, if you overload the compartment, wont to tear a bit if you abuse it that way. But, under ordinary use-for me that really means very heavy use-this item should last several years easy. I'm happy with these, & the price is great. I've actually purchased all four size cases in all three colors. Good value & they have a nice cross design on them & they are easy on the eye, too. Five star item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite satisfactory

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Location:Newfoundland, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried it wouldn't fit my bible; I have the NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Lavender, and it's 9.50x6.75x1.5. But it not only fits my bible, but also can take a Faithnotes sermon note keeper, and my 2013 Devotional collection Daily Wisdom For Women book. That's an extra 2 inches or so of thickness, and it still zips fine. And there is still space in the cover at the side of the bible for pens, or a marking kit or whatever you wish to slip in (I'm diabetic so I usually slip my little container of glucose tablets in there, just in case). That's not even counting the exterior pocket, which is perfect for bulletins, paper, and/or a small change purse/wallet. Excellent purchase, good bargain! And super fast shipping to Canada! I had it in my hands in 5 days, from the States to Newfoundland, Canada. That is impressive!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good item

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
raymond
Location:Portage, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible cover was of good quality construction and fits the large print bible fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great price - lasted about 4 months

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gertie711
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this Bible cover - especially the price! It only lasted about 4 months before it started coming apart at the seams. I've never had a problem with ChristianBook.com and will chalk this up to a "bad batch" of covers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It holds my very large Bible

Date:July 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marla Michalak
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems sturdy, however, the handle is not very comfortable. But, my very large Bible fits perfectly with many other things in there also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible Cover at Bargain Price

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stevie
Location:Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful cover fits my bible perfectly.If you have a bible with no bible cover,I highly recommend this bible cover it looks beautiful at a wonderful price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has everything I needed

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
SiniyasNana
Location:Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was carring a huge book bag to church every Sunday now I can carry everything in my Bible cover Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent Bible cover

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosemary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really terrific Bible cover. Loved it so much that I ordered another!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Canvas Bible Cover

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathleen
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is large enough to hold "The Archeological Bible" with an outside zippered pocket for writing paper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 Economy Canvas Bible Cover, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
beth
Location:Northwest Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I expected for the price. The cover fits my over-sized bible with room to spare. I can easily include a study guide and a notebook. Outside pocket is easily accessible. And the embroidery cross is handsome and tasteful. Would be suitable for both a woman or a man.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.