Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook

Discover the life-enriching biblical application you're searching for in The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible.

With more than 1,000 "Life Lessons" offering insights straight from Max, the message of God's Word will be more meaningful and impactful than ever.

This beautifully designed Bible contains practical application drawn from Max Lucado's entire career—from his first book to his latest release, Outlive Your Life. For the first time, all the devotional material in this fully-revised edition of The Inspirational Study Bible is from Max Lucado and uses the popular and reliable New King James Version translation!

An ideal companion for Max Lucado's Outlive Your Life DVD-Based Study.

With the Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible you will:
  • Gain a unique, inspirationally focused view of Scripture
  • Experience God's interaction with people like yourself
  • Acquire new perspectives from the devotional insights of Max Lucado
  • Shine a light on "the map that leads us to God's highest treasure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 out of 6896%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Review 1 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:January 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BTrue
Location:Nashville, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this Bible for my Sunday School class to use as a textbook. We study the Bible a chapter a week! EVERYONE had the same response -- "We love it!" We are a small class of 6 but I ordered a case so that we could have for any newcomers. Friends heard about it and have bought the extras. The case price was unbelievable. Thank you CBD for meeting our need perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Love this Bible

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jannie
Location:Akron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always loved Max and his writing, so this bible is one of my favorites. I only wish the pages weren't so thin. I like to write and highlight in my bibles, and it is hard when the pages are so thin.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as an anniversary gift for my wife. She has had many bibles in her life and loves this one. The personalization on the front made it that much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the simplicity of reading it. So easy.

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
granny
Location:Camden, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book many years ago. After losing 2 copies due to various reasons. I finally found a place to reorder it. I love the detail, how everything is explained, where even a child could understand the meaning of the scripture. It evens applies the word to daily living experiences for better understanding. I would recommend this bible to readers and new chilstians young and old. Greatly inspired.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
lpai
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Lucado Bible is great with it's reference topics and easy read feature. A concordance would have made it an excellent Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life application studies a nice bonus

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Todd
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. I will order from this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I purchased theses for my board members---Thrilled

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
preacherbob
Location:Deposit, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evertbody loves Max Lucado---Great Bibles and a great study tool. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is a good book

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJKENNEL
Location:STERLING ,iLLINOIS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a bible with more over all infomation. I have one ordered now from you that I think will take care of my needs.
Betty Anderson
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with Christianbooks.com

Date:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:El Paso, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is beautiful. The quality is excellent and the price was exceptional. My 1st purchase was the Chronological Study Bible I was very pleased with the quality and the price then and my satisfaction just grows with each additional purchase. I tell all of my friends about Christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good application bible

Date:April 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this bible. I really like the new NKJ bible & in this edition Max Lucado's comments are much appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New King James Bible

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Swartz
Location:Castroville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually did not like the King James Version of the bible because of the wording, I usually like the NIV but I like Max Lucado so I wanted to order it. I like this bible even better than My NIV bible. It has a devotional reading plan and it has the Life lessons on every page explaining each chapter and also in the back of the bible a 30 day Bible study which is very good. It is also not a heavy bible, It's very lightweight.
The price was very good as well. I would recommend this bible to anyone. It's very good. It also has a title page and notes on every book of the bible. I enjoy that because it gives alot of information about what you are about to read. Thanks.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Devotional Bible

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lis P
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Max Lucado Life Lessons NKJV Study Bible is great for this momma who is more often serving in Sunday School than sitting through a sermon. It has a definite place in devotional reading and study. This is my first NKJV Bible, which I appreciate, as it is the version my children are memorizing from at AWANA. It is a little easier to read (less Thee/Thy tongue-twisting), while still maintaining the beloved (in my case, at any rate) vocabulary and poetry of the KJV.
What is unique about this Bible? Clearly, the text remains the same, so the extra features are what sets it apart.
Each section (Whether one chapter or two... it varies throughout) features "Life Lessons" in the side margins. These "lessons" follow a pattern
They summarize the Situation in the text.
Observations give bite-sized nuggets of truth that can be extrapolated from the situation.
The Inspiration portions are devotional excerpts from Max Lucado writings that are appropriate to the passage. I appreciate the thought-provoking inspiration of Max Lucado.
Application asks questions that help one to see the relevance of the passage to their life, or gives suggestions on things to DO that relate to internalizing the passage.
Exploration gives Scripture References for further study~which allows a deeper look than devotional study if so desired.
Other features include articles scattered throughout that focus on Christ Through the Bible, and New Life in Christ, as well as full-page topical devotionals that could be good for group discussion. A Two Year Reading Plan is included, if you are a check-the-box sort of person. :)
From a physical/aesthetic standpoint, I prefer this hardcover version as a "Read-at-home" Bible, vs a "Carry-with-me-everywhere" Bible due to its weight and bulk. The typeface is easily readable, with distinct subject headings. The Life Lessons are in a smaller, clean type-face, and there are many "ponderables" (Twitter ready?) that could be overlooked by virtue of their lighter ink, but have the ability to catch your attention, if you are looking, with a larger font size. Here's an example
"God's love can't be legislated, but it can be chosen. Choose it won't you? For the sake of your heart." - Max Lucado Come Thirsty
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There are many applications and references.

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leonard8
Location:New Brunswick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it has a life time warranty. It has great references and applications throughout to make it easier to understand. Shows other references within the Bible to look for similar stories.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
June-marie Avery
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible with Max Lucado's teachings interspersed throughout. I just wish I could read it with Nook for Android. The CBD reader is good, but I am more accustomed to the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsJNP
Location:Laurel, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband but I find myself grabbing his bible when I do my bible study. I love the extras down the sides of the pages. It's just a beautiful study bible. If it were printed in NLT or NIV I would buy one for myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Milton Freewater, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Max Lucado Study Bible, the feel and look of it and also the text. Just wish it came in a larger print version just like the one I have.
But Beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price Great Bible

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Steeves
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a Bible for my Sister in Law. New in the Faith. This was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I was looking for

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LYnn Hughes
Location:Fairview, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched everywhere for this particular Bible. My husband had had one and he used it so much that he had to tape it together. He got an early birthday present. We are very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie
Location:canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles were purchased for 2 new believers. They had never read a bible before. These bibles of Max Lacuado, with life's lessons was just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notes

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this Bible is layed out and the great notes by Max Lucado. The read thru the Bible is divided up just right to read thru in 2 years. Gives you a chance to reflect instead of trying to just get through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.