Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook

Discover the life-enriching biblical application you're searching for in The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible.

With more than 1,000 "Life Lessons" offering insights straight from Max, the message of God's Word will be more meaningful and impactful than ever.

This beautifully designed Bible contains practical application drawn from Max Lucado's entire career—from his first book to his latest release, Outlive Your Life. For the first time, all the devotional material in this fully-revised edition of The Inspirational Study Bible is from Max Lucado and uses the popular and reliable New King James Version translation!

An ideal companion for Max Lucado's Outlive Your Life DVD-Based Study.

With the Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible you will:
  • Gain a unique, inspirationally focused view of Scripture
  • Experience God's interaction with people like yourself
  • Acquire new perspectives from the devotional insights of Max Lucado
  • Shine a light on "the map that leads us to God's highest treasure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Review 1 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as an anniversary gift for my wife. She has had many bibles in her life and loves this one. The personalization on the front made it that much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
lpai
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Lucado Bible is great with it's reference topics and easy read feature. A concordance would have made it an excellent Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life application studies a nice bonus

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Todd
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. I will order from this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is a good book

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJKENNEL
Location:STERLING ,iLLINOIS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a bible with more over all infomation. I have one ordered now from you that I think will take care of my needs.
Betty Anderson
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with Christianbooks.com

Date:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:El Paso, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is beautiful. The quality is excellent and the price was exceptional. My 1st purchase was the Chronological Study Bible I was very pleased with the quality and the price then and my satisfaction just grows with each additional purchase. I tell all of my friends about Christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There are many applications and references.

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leonard8
Location:New Brunswick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it has a life time warranty. It has great references and applications throughout to make it easier to understand. Shows other references within the Bible to look for similar stories.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
June-marie Avery
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible with Max Lucado's teachings interspersed throughout. I just wish I could read it with Nook for Android. The CBD reader is good, but I am more accustomed to the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsJNP
Location:Laurel, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband but I find myself grabbing his bible when I do my bible study. I love the extras down the sides of the pages. It's just a beautiful study bible. If it were printed in NLT or NIV I would buy one for myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Milton Freewater, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Max Lucado Study Bible, the feel and look of it and also the text. Just wish it came in a larger print version just like the one I have.
But Beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromThe NKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Leathersoft Burgundy Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price Great Bible

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Steeves
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a Bible for my Sister in Law. New in the Faith. This was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I was looking for

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LYnn Hughes
Location:Fairview, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched everywhere for this particular Bible. My husband had had one and he used it so much that he had to tape it together. He got an early birthday present. We are very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie
Location:canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles were purchased for 2 new believers. They had never read a bible before. These bibles of Max Lacuado, with life's lessons was just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom times 2
Location:bonrobcake@yahoo.com
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a Christmas gift from her father and I. She had a Student Teen study Bible since she was 15 (she is now 19). She wanted a Bible that she could now use as an adult. She loves this Bible; it is monogramed and beautifully leather textured Bible. I feel the Bible contains helpful and thoughtful guidance from Max Lucado for her further enrichment as a Christ Follower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Bible

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annette
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this Bible for my birthday and I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MariaM
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful bible. The pages are printed so beautifully and lessons/devotions right there. Also, there is a list of topics to go to if you have a specific need. I purchased the indexed version and the thumb-index are silver w/black letters to match the silver edge pages. Nice touch! Of course, I had my name stamped, also silver, looks beautiful against the gray-color. The bible cover feels soft like leather and flexible. I will never buy a bounded leather bible again after handling the leather-like bible. This bible I will keep by my night stand to read every night. And being a thumb index, it was still at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
AidansGG
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was recommended to me. It is fantastic !! Great study questions in the back of the book. I have recommended it to serveral people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful study aids

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Brighton, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This NKJV Bible has easy to read and understand study aids that purtain to everyday life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the study options that this Bible offers.

Date:May 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnitaW
Location:Missoula, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a chance to really explore this Bible quite a bit the last week or two and I am very impressed with the study notes, the one- or two-year reading plan, the new Christian study/devotionals and the regular study notes in the back. All in all, I've found it to be easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
JICB
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent study bible for those wanting a more indepth learning experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, NKJV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
April
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I purchased this Bible as a gift to my husband and he loves it! It allows him to easily find verses that comfort and support what he's going through and written in a language that easy to understand. I would recommend this Bible to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>