Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Be Mature - eBook

David C. Cook Be Mature - eBook

Beloved author and teacher Warren W. Wiersbe leads you through this practical book with advice on overcoming temptation, controlling the tongue, praying effectively, and practicing what the Bible teaches. With end of chapter study questions and a new introduction, Be Mature is the perfect companion for a study of James and becoming more mature in Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Be Mature - eBook
Review 1 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick delivery

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhilC
Location:Moose jaw SK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased. The shipping was fast and the price was reasonable. I appreciated the ease of ordering and the quantity and variety of materials available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Be Mature - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done.

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiggy
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great commentary on the book of James. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Be Mature - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible Study!

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE Wiersbe's comprehensive study on James! Do it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Primer for a tough book

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walt of Azusa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not hard to understand James, but it can lead to a tough self-examination. Warren Wiersbe offers helpful insights and guidelines to help get the most out of a sincere study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have when studying the book of James

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gay Heiselman
Location:Troy, MT.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have when studying the book of James. It is a terrific accompaniment to James; The Wiersbe Bible Study Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study!

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not done a study by Warren Wiersbe before so I didn't know what to expect. "Be Mature" has been easy to read and yet spiritually challenging. I went through the book with a group study and the lessons were broken into just the right size portions for our group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wiersbe is great

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
krbabble
Location:Alliance, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always look for to beginning a new Bible study with a Dr. Warren Wiersbe book. This is the third of his books we have used for our mens' Bible study. Each has been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
George Hurley
Our body of believere are currently using this book in conjunction with the Bible to study the problem of God's church over 2,000 yrs ago and the church today. We find Dr. Wiersbe book of "Be Mature" is a wonderful explanation of the problems with saints in years past and present and how we can overcome being babies in God's word and our commission to reach out to the world. It is a great in depth study guide and I would recommend it to all believers of Jesus Christ and how we should mature in his word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Be Mature - eBook
This review is fromBe Mature (James).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Hendricks
We are using this book in our Adult Sunday School class and are individually being convicted by the Holy Spirit of areas where we need to grow in Christ. There is such a wealth of information in each chapter that we are taking our time on the lessons in order to absorb it all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.