Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gregg/Bible Gear Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium

Gregg/Bible Gear Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium

Colorful purple poly-canvas cover features a sporty rubber ichthus patch with exterior zippered pocket, spine handle, and interior ribbon marker and pen loop. Fits Bibles up to 8.75" x 5.75" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Review 1 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

size listed incorrectly

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are having a tough time finding a cover to fit my daughter's Bible. We ordered this one, and it doesn't fit. The size listed on the internet says that it fits Bibles up to 8.75 by 6.75. The actual size of the case (internal measurements) are 9x6. It could fit a Bible up to 8.75 by 5.75, not 6.75. We're going to try another size.
Response from Christianbook.com:By Internet MarketingJune 8, 2012
The size of the Bible cover has been corrected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for.

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
PJ 55
Location:Northampton, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this product is exceptional for the price.
It is just as described and arrived more quickly than promised. I am very pleased with all aspects of this purchase experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Date:October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
RJT1
Location:Niles, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got compliments the first time I took it to church! It's the perfect size. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Morrison
Great price!Nice product.Bought it for my little girl who made her First Communion to cover her new Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen
I ordered this Bible cover for a friend. She has a smaller thinline Bible and this cover did the trick. She loves the color and the "little fish" in the corner. My only complaint is that the cover is a little too thick for her thinline. Other than that, I am perfectly pleased with this cover. Great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Hall
I am really enjoying the canvas cover that I ordered. I use it to carry a smaller Bible and it is a perfect size. Very good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Morrison
Very nice purple color, substantial fabric, pockets are helpful. I would definitely recommend this cover to friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canvas Bible Cover, Solid Purple, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Timothy Schouten
Excellent bible book cover. My wife really likes it. Nice pocket to fit other papers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.