Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook

Revell 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Review 1 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maria Poorman
Location:Bellefonte, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading this book and 2 co-workers were super curious of its content based on the tittle. So I got them each one. Great testimony and great information for non-believers.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reader
Location:Rock Spring, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this book reveals what a true christian should look like. A life that's not about me but, what Jesus can do thru me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good salvation message

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronnie
Location:Milton Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book that can be recommended to both the believer and non-believer. Has a good first chapter salvation message.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for small groups

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debi
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are studying this in my women's small group and so far everyone loves it. We rarely have to even glance at the questions in the back, because the material itself generates enough discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book.

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jay C
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will help any believer that struggles with any form of legalism. Reading this book is like taking a dip in the refreshing waters of grace. I will recommend this book to many of the people in our church, because I believe it will help them live in the grace that Jesus offered to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JMac
Location:Brandon, Mississippi
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book written in a very interesting way! Recommend to everyone..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
leslie SS
Location:NW MI.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well this book came to me just as the great HEALER needed it to be in my hands... i fully believe all peoples should be required to read this... ty will davis for writing it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 10 Things Jesus Never Said: And Why You Should Stop Believing Them - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent and true to the character of our savior

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Renie Faver
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book in a few hours. Many Christians labor under the false impression that salvation is a thin line and easily broken. Jesus knows us . He knows our faults. He knows we are human, and He loves us. A wonderful, freeing, reading experience.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.