Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook

Revell Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook

Kimberly Tucker's life hasn't turned out the way she thought it would. A divorced mother of two, Kim resents her ex-husband for moving on with his life and living it up while she struggles to understand what went wrong. When her sons end up spending five weeks of summer vacation with their father, Kim's own father suggests a respite in the family vacation home on tiny Cedar Key Island. As Kim revisits her childhood memories and loves, she soon discovers that treasures in life are often buried, and mistakes--both past and present--become redeemable in God's hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chasing Sunsets

Date:July 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherma
Location:Mississauga, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finished this book with a resounding WOW! What an absolutely wonderful book. It is very well written and emotionally charged. Written in modern days dealing with the issues of divorce and and alcoholism and how they affect the life of those touched by them It is a story of hope for a second chances for first loves. What I absolutely loved the most in this book is the moral standards portrayed especially with the teenagers and then going into adulthood upholding those same principles. It teaches us that it can be done and we don't have to give in even as teenagers. I read the excerpt from book two in the series and have just purchased it and downloaded it to my device so I can start reading. I highly recommend this book. Wonderful book beautiful story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well Written Story

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this series. This is the first in the Cedar Key Series. It was fun to read about the history of the place, and I felt the story was well written. I would definitely recommend this book, as well as the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First loves can last

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a a very moving story on so many levels of issues that confound and confuse our current culture: undesired divorce, abandonment, child custody disagreements, struggling faith walks, eldercare and many others. In spite of these difficult issues, this is still a heart-warming read. It is one of those that you will not want to put down until you discover if there is a happy ending.
The ending of the story for Kim and Steven is, however, not the end of the story. For some reason the author does not make clear, there is such a quirky ending which does not fit with the rest of the story that I was left with a very disappointed feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Read!

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
nelle
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a modern day story without the innuendos and garbage that even some Christian books put out. Not a lot of arguing, that churns my stomach. Spent a whole leisurely afternoon and evening reading it. Can't wait for book two....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Left hanging!

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
D.H
Location:KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I so enjoyed this book and when I got to the end, I couldn't believe that there was no closure. It seems to me that the author is attempting to get her next book purchased. I have never read a book that was left in this way. I thought part of it was missing, but obviously it's the way it was written. What a disappointing ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Packs an emotional whallop for a beach read!

Date:June 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Wesley
Location:Terre Haute, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel is a novel about a mother's journey of self discovery, spiritual growth and emotional recovery after a bitter divorce that wasn't at all in her life plan. Yup, all that in one novel. Added to that, the main setting of the novel is a relaxed community in the Florida Cedar Keys - making it an excellent beach read for the summer.
Main character, Kimberly Tucker, is still trying to adjust to all of the changes in her life after the divorce. Her two teenaged sons are off for the summer with their father and she doesn't know what to do with her time. Struggling to determine what happened to her marriage, and to her life - her natural urge is to try and fix her life herself. Thanks to a coerced trip to her family's summer home in Cedar Keys she not only discovers how to let God take the controls, but also discovers that she just might have a second chance at her first love.
This book tackles some tough topics. Along with divorce and it's emotional aftermath, the book also tackles a family's secret of alcoholism. Yet even though the topics are tough, the therapeutic atmosphere of the keys keeps the tone of the book light enough to be a relaxing beach read.
The only negative I have about the novel is that the last chapter almost seems like it should be a separate teaser/intro for book two in the series? The way the book is organized now it leaves you feeling like some pages are missing ... I backtracked twice trying to figure out if I missed something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great beach book!

Date:June 19, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a new beach read to recommend, girls! I really enjoyed this book from start to finish. It kept me turning pages and not wanting to put it down to go to sleep!
Kimberly Tucker and her ex-husband, Charlie, are in the middle of a divorce because of Charlie's less-than-appropriate behaviors. This is not what Kimberly envisioned her life to be when she said her vows years earlier. Now stuck in the middle of this are their 2 boys who don't enjoy spending time with their dad because they say that he has girl after girl over and they get stuck at their grandparents house while their dad is partying. After the judge ruled that they must spend 5 consecutive weeks out of their summer at their dad's house, Kimberly isn't for sure what she should do with herself.
She decides that she'll head to Cedar Key, the place of some of her fondest childhood memories. It's here that she runs into her first love. And as the back of the book says, and I think it sums it up best, "Sometimes you get a second chance at your first love."
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
___________________________
Both Revell Books and Baker Publishing Group have provided me with a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunny island breezes
Location:a sunny island
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really don’t like the way this book ended. It’s too soon. I’m not done reading about these people and Cedar Key. In fact, I’m thinking about getting in my car and finding Cedar Key. Surely it’s no too far from my island.
I like the way this book protruded back and forth between then and now.
And I liked the way Boo learned to deal with her pain - pain that stayed with her from her teen days right on into adulthood.
I want to know more about her life and that of her friend, Patsy, and her family. Just saying. Waiting for the next book Eva Marie Everson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another great summer read!

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
addicted reader
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberly reminds me of so many woman out there. One who has gotten a divorce, not know what has gone wrong. Kim travels to Cedar Key, planning on staying only a week.... well we will see....
This book is another refreshing story! Since I read so much, I tend to sometimes see other story plots that are similar, but this one was new to me.... Imagine yourself setting by a pool, relaxing , reading this wonderful story... You will love it.
One thing I really liked is that the two divorced adults are not spiteful, yes Kim has problems at the beginning of the story with her ex, but she soon begins to find closer and becomes very civil with him. During the story, Kim finds out who she is.
This is a wonderful story that will be sure to please any reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chasing Sunsets by Eva Marie Everson

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
AlyciaMorales
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberly Tucker doesn’t want her ex-husband, Charlie, to have more time with their two boys, Chase and Cody. The boys are her life, and it’s come to her attention they spend more time with their grandparents when visiting their father, who is once again enjoying the dating scene. What she can’t understand is why they divorced in the first place. Their life represented the picture-perfect American family.
When the judge awards Charlie the right to keep his boys over the summer, Kimberly is faced with coming to terms with the situation. At her father’s request, she heads for the beach house in Cedar Key, where she will work at finding a replacement housekeeper. Kimberly doesn’t want to be there, and she plans to return home, close to her boys, within a week or two.
What Kimberly doesn’t expect is to befriend the older woman next door, run into her first love, and have a second chance at the life and love she’s desired all along.
Eva Marie Everson shows us that love still prevails in her Cedar Key novel Chasing Sunsets.
Perfect for that summer beach read, Chasing Sunsets is filled with Eva’s wonderful descriptions and characters we can relate to and fall in love with. If you can’t make it to the beach, no worries, she’ll take you there!
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
If you desire a summer’s worth of great reading material, be sure to pick up copies of Eva’s novels Things Left Unspoken and This Fine Life, as well. I promise you won’t be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun summer romance.

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
amomwithablog
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesday, June 15, 2011
Chasing Sunsets by Eva Marie Everson
Ok. Do you want the perfect summer read? This is it!
Chasing Sunsets is the story of Kimberly Tucker. Kim is a newly divorced woman who can't seem to let go of the past and move forward with her life. Until... her father suggests she return to her childhood vacation home to 'take care of the house'. It seems the perfect opportunity to get her mind off things while her boys are with their father for part of the summer. Planning to stay only a few days to get things in order, Kimberly goes to work to find the help that is needed. While she's there, her plans slowly begin to change. She meets with her closet childhood friend, Rosa, only to find she is not the same girl she remembers. Her new neighbor Patsy brings much insight into her life and then of all the unexpected... she is reunited with her first love, Steven Granger.
The story takes place in a tiny beach town called "Cedar Key", and all I have to say is... now I want to live there! The scene is painted so clearly it feels as if you are right there with the characters, which by the way, are all so lovable. I can see the birds fly by, feels the ocean breeze, the humidity... even see the sunrise and sunset which are in great detail. Did I say I wish I was there? Yep. I can dream.
Turns out that Cedar Key is an actual place that the author visited for this book. She even says that some of the places mentioned in the book are actual businesses in Cedar Key. There really is a Dilly Dally Gally, a Cook's Cafe, Cedar Key Market, a Kona Joe's and others. How wonderful it would be to see these actual places. You want to go now too, don't you? If not now... you will after reading this book.
I highly recommend this book for your summer reading list. It's a great story with characters you can't help but like. It's very relaxing with the beautiful setting. Just a fun, easy read. I can't wait for the next in the series of the Cedar Key Novels. This is one series I will be sure to follow. Thanks Eva Marie Everson... I loved it!
*Revell Books and Baker Publishing Group have provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for my honest review. ~ Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaronBookReview
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHASING SUNSETS by Eva Marie Everson is the first book I’ve read by this author and I think I’ve found a new favorite author to follow!
This is a book of hope, forgiveness, introspection and love. I love the fact that the main character decided to take a trip to Cedar Key by herself to do a little relaxing. For the first time since college, she’s alone for 5 weeks in the summer. She seemed to be at loose ends until she meets her neighbor and “wise woman”, Patsy. This time alone gives Kimberly the opportunity to examine her life, her ended marriage, her family's "hidden" issues and what she wants to do in the future. As in real life, it’s a difficult road to take.
I love that the characters in the book are developed – it’s like you actually know them. When an author can pull that off, I’d say the book will be a success. You want to take sides in the character plots but Ms. Everson brings out both the good & the not-so-good qualities of everyone. No single character is black or white---just like in real life---but they have awesome traits and everyday flaws. Personally I like that in my reading.
Chasing Sunsets is a fabulous summer read---by the pool, in a chaise lounge, or even on the patio. Bring out a fruity drink & you have the makings of a relaxing time just for you. I’m giving this a 5 star rating and look forward to the next book in the series!
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
evastated by a divorce, Kimberly Tucker is searching for answers. How could a marriage that seemed to be so perfect have fallen apart? What had she done to cause her husband to turn to some one else? Kimberly had been a people-pleaser and problem fixer since she was a child. She depended on others approval of her and was determined to fix all things around her.
Will a trip to the family vacation home at Cedar Key force Kimberly to come face to face with truths that she had buried deep in her heart?
This book starts out in the court room as Kimberly and Charlie Tucker are meeting before the General Magistrate to determine the summer arrangements for their two boys Cody and Chase. There Kimberly is told that the boys would be with their father for 5 weeks of the summer. Absolutely devastated at this announcement Kimberly is left feeling as if her heart is shattered. To distract her from the heartbreak her father sends her on a job to the family vacation retreat - a place she had not returned to since her mother's death.
In this place Kimberly is forced to look at the past and face the ugly secrets of life that were locked up there. She must decide if she will allow God to rekindle and old flame and redeem the things she thought were lost. But this will mean that Kimberly must also admit some truths about herself and her family that will forever change her - and will set her free.
I could not put this novel down. The author has carefully developed each character in such a way that the reader feels as if they know them personally. I enjoyed the fact that there were chapters that were flashback style - so that the reader could gain more knowledge about the past of each character so that the current choices, actions and feelings make more since.
I could not put this book down. I can't wait for the second book!! I will be anxiously awaiting it's print date to see how this story unfolds more - to see what happens to the others in this book.
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group
Thank you Revel publishing for this free review copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for Summer!

Date:June 13, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimberly Claybourne Tucker didn't want to be swept away by the magic of Cedar Key, Florida. A painful divorce and the responsibility of rearing two sons leaves Kimberly stressed and without the answers as to why things happen. When a judge orders her sons to spend five weeks with their father, Kimberly's father pushes her to visit Cedar Key, a place she has avoided for years because of the bittersweet memories. Her goal is to visit the area as quickly as possible and return. However, a chance meeting with Steven Granger, her first love, disrupts her plans. As she spends time in Cedar Key, she discovers the need for faith, the shadows of the past, and that sometimes there are second chances.
I thoroughly enjoyed Chasing Sunsets by Eva Marie Everson. I live on the Gulf Coast of Florida so I easily identified with the atmosphere and vivid imagery. The intricate stories of the characters drew me back to this book until I finished it. There's no doubt that Everson is a talented author, but I wish there was more closure to the plot. The book is well-over three hundred pages, yet the story is incomplete when the book ends. Thank goodness there is a sequel planned. The first chapter of it is in the back to the book.
I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys fiction with a mixture of romance, sisterhood, and life issues.
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller, from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Revell Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KavR
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful read that goes layers deep to draw emotion to the surface. I felt it all; sorrow, despair, anguish, fury, desperation, fear...all of which were tempered with flashes of hope and understanding and, of course, love.
Kimberly's journey into the past brings her full circle into the present. The path she walks isn't an easy one and Everson pulls her readers in with a staggering emotionally-charged opening chapter that had me hooked. I ached for Kim -- I ached for me aching for Kim as I compulsively devoured her story.
Everson plays with point of view in an unusual way. While this is primarily Kim's story (told in first person), it is riddled with flashbacks from multiple perspectives. Some are Kim's, some other characters'. This makes for a dynamic and intriguing read and while, Kim's story has an ending...and not the pure happily-ever you'll find in fairy tales...there are many unanswered questions which I hope will be answered in a sequel some day.
With characters that are rich and compelling and a setting perfect for a sultry, summer read, Chasing Sunsets will make a great addition to anyone's vacation TBR pile.
"Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chasing Chapters

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane A Brown
Location:Duncan, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moving forward into an alternate life style is a challenge for divorced parents, as it becomes more common. Chasing Sunsets is about letting go of past hurts, making unexpected changes, and believing in new starts.
The overall story follows the life of Kimberly Tucker post divorce. While ex-husband Charlie has their sons for a month Kimberly returns to Cedar Key, where memories of the past and dreams for the future collide.
The characters are full of emotions and multiple personalities shine through. Very descriptive writing and easy to envision and follow.
The only challenge I encountered was the abundance of back story. It seemed to jump from present to past nearly every chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Letting Go and Letting God

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faith and Family Reviews
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chasing Sunsets by Eva Marie Everson is about life after divorce, but more than that, about letting go of control, family secrets and the grace to cover them. Not to mention a sweet romance of finding your first love again. After all, who ever thinks that will happen?
Now, I don't know much about having my spouse leave me or divorcing me, but my heart went out to Kimberly, the main character in this book, as she maneuvers through a life that she did not count on experiencing. I can relate to living a life that is quite different from what I expected though.
I also understood Kimberly's desire to control her life circumstances as I have that tendency - whether I like that trait in myself or not. I am a thinker and a fixer. If a problem comes about, I want to solve it. That's good and bad because where is my trust in God if I am trying to figure everything out myself?
I enjoyed the story of Chasing Sunsets, but hated the cliffhanger of the second book excerpt the publishers included at the end of this book because now I have to wait to find out what happens! I think any woman who has experienced an altered life will appreciate and relate to the story within Chasing Sunsets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chasing Sunsets -- a lovely, multi-layered story

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pam Burke
Location:Potosi, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chasing Sunsets by Eva Marie Everson is a rich, multi-layered story of love and relationships.
Kimberly Tucker is at a very low point in her life. Reeling from her divorce and conflict with her ex-husband over their sons, she faces the prospect of a lonely few weeks. At her father’s insistence, she reluctantly goes to the family vacation home in Cedar Key, not looking forward to facing painful memories. Once there, Kim connects with an elderly neighbor who helps her face with God’s grace a variety of issues as they come to the surface – including a possible second chance with the man who held her heart during a long-ago summer of love.
This book started off as a pretty straightforward story. But as it progressed, deeper layers of the plot were uncovered, leaving me unable to put the book down. As each new piece of the story was revealed, I was anxious to see where the story would go next.
I don’t know how long it is before the next Cedar Key novel is due to come out – but it’s too long! I can’t wait to learn more about the interesting characters. I’m pretty sure I would enjoy a trip to Cedar Key, but I guess for now I’ll have to settle for visiting there vicariously.
(This book was provided free from Revell for my honest review.)
Available June 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Book!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Londonderry, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! I felt like I was right there with Kimberly in Cedar Key. I could visualize being with her at her beach house and with the characters in the book. I loved how her neighbor's(Patsy)story was also told in this book. It was nice that Kimberly had an older, godly woman to go to for advice and to just be her friend. The relationship with Stephen was very well written and I could visualize the chemistry between them. It is neat that she found her first love when she least expected it. It was nice to hear his story also. All of the family dynamics were very well written about. I just could not wait to read more of the book each night! It was hard to put it down because I wanted to find out what was going to happen next. I was very tired in the mornings after staying up too late reading! That is a sign of a good book-when you cannot wait to pick it up again. I am so happy that it appears to be a series - it would have to be because the author left us hanging at the end. I hope the sequel comes out soon so that I can find out what happened to these characters! I also liked how it was realistic, everyone was not perfect, and the relationships were not rushed. I would highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chasing Sunsets: A Cedar Key Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect book to read at the beach

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ane Mulligan
Location:Suwanee, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like Southern fiction, you'll love Chasing Sunsets. Kimberly Tucker is used to having things under control, but she's now finding her life beyond her ability to manage. Learning to give up control and trust is rarely easy. Trusting someone who once broke your heart is even harder.
Eva Marie Everson charms her readers with characters you'd love to have as friends. Then she places them in a setting where you'd love to be. Chasing Sunsets is a compelling love story that will have you coming back for more from Everson's pen. Novel Journey and I give it a high recommendation. It's the perfect book to take to the beach with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>