Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook

Revell Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook

Lt. Raymond Novak prefers the pulpit to the cockpit, but at least his stateside job training B-17 pilots allows him the luxury of a personal life. As he courts Helen Carlisle, a young war widow and mother who conceals her pain under a frenzy of volunteer work, the sparks of their romance set a fire that flings them both into peril. After Ray leaves to fly a combat mission at the peak of the air war over Europe, Helen takes a job in a dangerous munitions yard and confronts an even graver menace in her own home. Will they find the courage to face their challenges? And can their young love survive until blue skies return?
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3597%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Review 1 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent ending to the series - great read

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy Nelson
Location:Roseville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the first two books Ms. Sundin had written. Didn't know there was a 3rd book until I saw it on your sight. Got it at a great price and thoroughly enjoyed the book. I hope she writes more series in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiggie
Location:Valley Springs CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now read all three books of this series and greatly enjoyed all three.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I was disappointed

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherri
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the first two books in this series, the second being my favorite. So I was really looking forward to Ray's story. While I can't say there was anything wrong with the story, and Sundin is a very good writer, there was one thing that was lacking in this story that wasn't in the other two - romance. I just didn't feel any connection between Ray and Helen. While I thought Ray was a great hero, Helen left much to be desired. She was an absolutely weak character. Even though this was not my favorite book, I think Sarah Sundin has a gift with this time period. I look forward to reading her next series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Read For World War II Buffs

Date:December 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished reading Sarah Sundin's well written book, "Blue Skies Tomorrow". It's a wonderful story with some of the best flying and battle scenes I've ever read. The details are amazing and plant you in the scene.
If you love history, romance and World War II stories, this is the book for you.
The only reason I did not rate this five stars is that I had a little trouble with the female protagonist. I kept wishing she'd get hold of her strength and wisdom. Sh...moreI just finished reading Sarah Sundin's well written book, "Blue Skies Tomorrow". It's a wonderful story with some of the best flying and battle scenes I've ever read. The details are amazing and plant you in the scene.
If you love history, romance and World War II stories, this is the book for you.
The only reason I did not rate this five stars is that I had a little trouble with the female protagonist. I kept wishing she'd get hold of her strength and wisdom. She did, finally, but it took a while.
Still, this is well worth the read and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful story

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margaret Besler
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd book in the series and like the others, it is hard to put down. The author really draws you into the story. It draws on one's emotion and teaches valuable lessons in life. Very well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhoda Fritsch
Location:near Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book greatly. Good and a great ending to the trilogy. I will watch for her next series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Story

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I was so excited to read this book. The third in the Wings of Glory Series, it can be read alone, but will be much more enjoyable if you read the two before it.
This book is set around the eldest Novak boy - Raymond. This story opens with Ray being transferred back home for a desk job. While at home he runs into a childhood friend, Helen. From the first sight of her his heart melts and he can think of only having her as his wife. He did not know that there were secrets and demons that Helen would have to face before they could ever develop a lasting relationship.
The story is so filled with up and downs, and twists and turns that it is hard to guess the ending. As Ray signs up for a tour overseas to fly combat missions and Helen steps out to confront the demons and lies from her past will they ever be on the same page.
In one year, while Ray is overseas, both are tested and must learn to lean completely on the Lord for their strength. Each must find out what God has intended for them and who they are in Christ.
I used many tissues as the stories of the Novak boys further unfolds and the depth of their family faith is exposed. The strength of faith of these boys changes and helps the women in their lives.
Absolutely a stunning book. Sarah Sundin has out done herself. I realize that with this book the series is most likely at an end - since all the Novak boys have had their stories told. However, there is still so much to be told about their lives. I would welcome yet another book to see the depth of character, love and faith to be further revealed in the next generation of Novak's.
Thank you Revel for this review copy.
Available August 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WW2 Drama

Date:September 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ausjenny
Location:South Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is book three of a series but I hadn't read the first two books and didn't find it a problem. It could be read like a single book. I enjoyed the story. I haven't read alot of books around WW2 so found this interesting. I know alot about the war from the Australian side but not as much from the American side and the Air Force. Without giving anything away in this book I felt for Helen in the story her husband died a war Hero and his family have almost made a shrine to him and do not want her to move on. She wants her own life for her and her son we learn more about her story as the book goes on. Ray doesn't want to fight but loves flying but we see him head over to England for a combat mission. He has fallen for Helen but there are issues to be dealt with. This book deals with issues of low self esteem, guilt, and dealing with fears. I found this book riveting and made me think for days after reading this book. Excellent book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it!

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
savvy12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful way to wrap up a good series. Its full of rich retails that make you feel at though your living in the romance of WWII
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Skies Tomorrow

Date:September 12, 2011
I've seen Sarah Sundin's name floating around on bookshelves and been intrigued by her books, but I've never read any of her books. Now that I've read Blue Skies Tomorrow, let me just say, "WOW!" I was intrigued from the beginning. World War II. A soldier with something to prove. A widow hiding her relief. Overbearing in-laws. And a God big enough to redeem it all. Sundin masterfully weaves together a story that is hard to put down. Ray and Helen quickly felt like friends to me. At times I caught myself wanting to talk back to the characters ... a true test of how "into" a book I am. In addition, the book was well-researched. It takes talent to detail flying a bomber during an airstrike into a romance novel and not lose my interest. Sarah Sundin definitely has a new fan ... I can't wait to go back and read the first two books in this series!
I received a free copy of this book from LitFuse Publicity in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
addicted reader
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Skies Tomorrow is the third book in the Wings of Glory Series written by Sarah Sundin. Helen Carlisle is a widow with a young boy. She throws herself into volunteering for the war efforts to cover up her feelings. She is a prisoner of sorts to her husbands family. She is keeping secrets that no one knows about and it is all she can do to not tell. Ray enters her life and boom... she starts to think she has a way out..... only if she was braver...
For the life of me, I kept trying to find out what kind of secret Helen was carrying.... I never saw it coming!
This is a great story about love, trials, friendships...... You will not want to put it down, believe me!
Get it at your favorite book store today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blue Skies Tomorrow

Date:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shoopette
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this novel. The characters went through so much growth, and I was rooting for them every step of the way. Helen was relatable as a woman who felt she needed to keep up appearances and not burden anyone with her problems or her fears, even with people who cared about her. Ray’s story, with his quest to show courage, showed what it truly means to be a hero. You can tell I like a book when I am cheering and/or yelling at the book as I read it! Helen’s in-laws made me so angry (and thankful for my own wonderful in-laws!), but Ray’s story had me cheering out loud!
Although I have not read the first two novels in this “Wings of Glory” series, I was still able to follow this story well.
I may not turn into a WWII-era historical fiction fan, but Blue Skies Tomorrow has opened my eyes to how enjoyable this genre of novel can be
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sarah saved the BEST for last!

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Skies Tomorrow is the third book in Sarah Sundin’s Wings of Glory series, and I must say, she saved the BEST for last!
I initially wanted to read Sarah’s books because of the WWII setting – that’s one of my favorite eras. After reading book one, I realized it was more of a homefront setting, which was unusual for me. I prefer the intrigue of the European arena, although I loved Walt and Allie. Same with Jack and Ruth’s story in book two. Enjoyed it…
But Blue Skies Tomorrow topped them both in my opinion – hometown romance, past scars, present grief, and my favorite: a bit of intrigue in Europe.
The characters in this story about the third Novak brother were real, the plot believable (well…I could imagine a bit of crazy Hogan’s Heroes in part of it – I’d love to know where the inspiration for that came. Just your imagination, Sarah…or any bits of a true story)?? Anyway, I empathized with Ray. I agonized with Helen. I was disgusted by Vic. I was astonished by the events surrounding Esther and Carver. I felt sorry for Mrs. Carlisle and even little Jay-Jay. The list goes on!
I can’t spoil the story for you – but Ray’s decision to pilot a plane during combat brings about circumstances that kept me turning the pages, quite unsure of a happy ending. I especially loved the ‘ending’ of the story of the ink stain on the piano… You’ll have to read it! And poor Ray’s outburst in church… oh! I can’t tell you! How embarrassing. Made me giggle.
Truly, Blue Skies Tomorrow was great. Although each book in the Wings of Glory series has a few overlapping characters, you don’t need to read them in sequence. I think you can easily understand and enjoy Blue Skies without having read the first two.
Recommended read!
By the way, I’ve heard Sarah has a new series slated…this time based on three flight nurses. I can’t wait!
*I received a free copy for review purposes from Litfuse. No other compensation was given, and all thoughts are 100% mine.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great historical novel of World War II

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The time is during World War II. Helen Carlisle has become a war widow. Her husband Jim was killed in the Pacific. It has been a year since his death. Jim's parents have provided a place for her and two year old Jay-Jay. In return for that provision they have made some very unhealthy demands upon her.
Vic Llewellyn has wanted Helen as his wife for years. Disappointed when she married Jim instead, he is after her again.
But Ray Novak catches her eye. His job training B-17 pilots allows his to spend time with Helen. As the two fall in love we learn facts that had been hidden. Jim had been an abusive husband. The town reveres Jim as a war hero but Helen has had to live with hiding his true character.
Live gets even more difficult for Helen when Ray decides to go to Europe to fly bombing runs. Being a pastor at his core, he needs to prove to himself and others that he can do it. After thirty successive runs, Ray volunteers for more. His plane goes down and Ray is reported lost. When his dog tags are found, he is presumed dead.
Helen accidentally causes a fire in her bungalow and she and Jay-Jay must live with the Carlisle's. To her horror she finds out Jim's dad is a wife beater too. When Jay-Jay angrily hits a little girl, Helen knows she must get out of that house. He only answer seems to be Vic. She doesn't love him but he says he loves her and will take good care of her.
A marriage is planned but before it occurs, Helen learns of Vic's true character. How can she marry a liar?
All of these events going wrong in Helen's life may seem a bit much but it “works” in this novel. The story portrays the dilemma of a young widow with a toddler to raise under war time conditions. I would have preferred that Helen be a stronger character. In my mind she made some foolish mistakes. But this was a different era and certainly a different society than today.
Some of the novel is based on actual events during that time. One is the explosion at the ammunition magazine at Port Chicago in July of 1944. Many of the 320 killed were African-American sailors. When many of the African-American survivors refused to go back to work because of safety issues, they were convicted of mutiny and sentenced to long prison terms. The publicity over this and similar cases eventually led the Navy to change its policies, beginning to desegregate its forces in February of 1946.
I had to go online to find out the facts of this event in the novel. I would have preferred that readers be told which parts of the novel were based on true historical events. The reader is encouraged to visit the author's website to find out the history behind her novels, but that was at the end of the book. I want to know that information at the beginning of the novel.
A discussion guide at the end of the book makes this a good choice for a reading group. It is the third in the “Wings of Glory” series. The first two books are about Ray's brothers and their war adventures. I have not read the others yet found this to be a great book on its own.
I received a copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful WWII Novel

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calling all World War II fans. Sarah Sundin is back with another fantastic installment in her Wings of Glory series. Blue Skies Tomorrow focuses on the third brother, Lt. Ray Novak. A pilot like his brothers, Ray has been an instructor, but now he can't do that anymore because the army is saving those slights for those returning from the war. He's not sure he likes his new assignment, but it allows him to spend time at home where he reacquaints himself with a neighbor girl Helen Carlisle. The widow of the town hero, Helen has lost herself in the battle to live up to everybody's expectations of her.
She's lived a nightmare and in her quest to establish a life for herself and her young son, she's trapped in the quagmire of being the grieving widow. Too bad she's not really sad, especially now that Ray's back in town.
The story is richly woven with the feel of the era. I love Sarah's books
because she gets the details right. The characters are richly drawn and fully fleshed. I could feel the dilemmas and battles facing Helen and Ray. I experienced their struggles to the extent I wanted to grab Helen and take her to coffee so we could straighten out a few things. Most of all, I love the way the story illustrates that we must let go of the past and people's roles they thrust on us. We have to step into the freedom that God has for us...risky and scary as that proposition often feels.
If you love rich, multi-layered historicals that ring with authenticity, then you must read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Read

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:o fallon, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Skies Tomorrow by Sarah Sudin continues her WW11-era settings with Ray Novack and young war widow, Helen Carlisle.
Sudin pokes into an ignored area at the time, spousal abuse. You feel for Helen as she tries to embrace the expectations of grief from her in-laws and the community. Ray Novack comes back into her life and makes pretending to be grief-stricken much harder.You'll be cheering for the couple by the end of the book. It’s a good romance set in an era that is just beginning to emerge in the historical publishing world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fighting for the Future!

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Review:
Sarah Sundin’s book, Blue Skies Tomorrow, is her best book yet! Set in late 1944 Antioch, CA, and Bury St. Edwards Airfield, Suffolk, Sarah rolls out what appears to be an ambivalent romance due to entangled, horrific secrets and dangerous war missions.
Helen Carlisle lost her husband as a casualty of the war in the Pacific. She throws herself into war efforts’ volunteering while trying to conceal her true feelings.
Lt. Raymond Novak is stationed in Antioch, pushing paperwork after being relieved of his pilot training position because he had not served overseas, all the while wanting to be in the ministry. He’s considered a coward because of his fear of serving overseas.
Novak and Carlyle meet and sparks fly, with a passion that needed to be controlled. However, it’s an on-again, off again relationship for reasons unknown to Novak, so he joins the Air Force overseas, thinking she, too, sees him as a coward.
If you love to read about war efforts and strategic missions during WWII, Sarah has it all in her book. It’s fast-paced, with danger from all directions. The flow of the story keeps you turning the pages. Your heart is wrapped up in the personal accounts of the servicemen engaged in battle, with twists that endanger the men just when you think all is going well.
While Novak is gone, Helen has to decide if she’ll wait for him or be romanced by other men; that is, when her former father-in-law allows her to! That home life is another aspect that will keep your heart pumped with multiple feelings!
Sarah outdid herself with the romantic tension, war missions, faith issues, and Helen’s home situation. There are several twists that you don’t see coming and they explode in ways you wouldn’t imagine. Can Helen and Ray overcome the berating and dangerous obstacles, or will another steal Helen’s heart before he gets a chance to? Will his faith in God overcome what he needs to engage in?
This is the third book of Sarah’s Wings of Glory series. The first being A Distant Melody and the second A Memory Between Us. They stand alone, but you will want to read all three! Again, Blue Skies Tomorrow is the best of the three for me!
This book was provided by Donna Hausler, Publicity Assistant at Baker Publishing in exchange for my honest review. No monetary compensation was exchanged.
“Available August 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great WWII story and romance

Date:August 29, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The third book in the series, you don't have to have read the other 2 books to be able to easily follow along with the storyline or characters. Based on WWII, the story picks up with Helen Carlisle who is a widow. She lost her husband in the war and is honestly kind of glad that he is gone. He used to abuse her, hard at it seemed. When she tried to tell someone about it, no one believed her except Lt. Raymond Novak. Novak would much rather preach than be a pilot. However, because of the war, that's not really a possibility for him at the moment.
Helen and Ray seem to be drawn to each other, but their dreams want to take them both in different directions. Throw in their deepest fears and flaws and it's a recipe for them to be pushed away. Will they be able to get past their fears and trust? How will they react when challenges mount against them?
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I loved the history involved and the romance wasn't that cheesy kind of romance. If you like historical fiction or romances based in the war eras, check this book out. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
*“Available August 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”
__________________
This book was given to me free by Revell Publishers in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunny island breezes
Location:a sunny island
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed coming back to the Novak family, and getting to know Ray better. His life is full of ups and downs. I didn’t intend that as a pun, but it’s filling since he’s a pilot.
A blossoming relationship with childhood friend, Helen, is part of those ups and downs.
And speaking of Helen. That lady has a depressing and challenging life.
It wasn’t easy for either of them as they faced their deepest fears after Helen broke off their relationship. Can they come out on top with an only friends” relationship? It won’t be easy.
Remember this phrase. “In order to live, one must first die.”
You are so going to need that box of tissues - maybe even the entire box!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Skies Tomorrow, Wings of Glory Series #3 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfying conclusion to WW2 series

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rel Mollet
Location:Australia
Sarah Sundin completes her Wings of Glory trilogy with the stellar Blue Skies Tomorrow, the story of the eldest Novak brother, Ray and young war widow, Helen Carlisle. A talented researcher, Sarah's attention to historical detail is second to none which makes her books educational as well as entertaining! Tackling issues often avoided in Christian Fiction, Sarah addresses spousal abuse, dysfunctional families, racial discrimination and more while weaving a tender love story alongside a fearful man's heroic adventure. The World War II era comes alive as do the characters, with all their flaws and insecurities, and the strength that comes from deep held faith and convictions. Blue Skies Tomorrow will engage, evoke heartfelt emotions and deeply satisfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>