Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Guardian - eBook

Tyndale House The Guardian - eBook

A federal judge has been murdered. There is only one witness, and an assassin wants her dead. U.S. Marshall Marcus OMalley thought he knew the risks of the assignment . . . but he was wrong.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Guardian - eBook
Review 1 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
T bird
Location:South Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dee Hendersons books. She has a way of making her characters so real and her stories exciting and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally awesome book!

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
TinkGC
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read Dee Henderson's Hero Series and so enjoyed it I had to buy the entire O'Malley series. I am anxiously awaiting Jennifer's story. I have also ordered Full Disclosure which is not part of either series that I know of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marisa
I loved this story of Marcus. Everyone of us struggle with things in our lives and sometimes we think that God doesn't answer our prayers but we must just keep on praying and always remember that the plans that God has for us is plans to prosper and not to harm us. Thank you Dee, I know that God is working through you do give us hope when the world seems dark.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bethany
I started reading these books because my mom use to read them and loved them. She would always mention it and kept anticipating for when the next one would come out. I admit at first I was not interested. Well, last year my mom passed away and when I went through her books I found these and I remembered that these were some of her favorites. So I decided to keep them and read them. I'm on the third one now and I love them. I can see why my mom loved them. Good mysteries and a good love story. A kind of love that I pray to have someday. Marcus is such a good character. Loved this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores Stohler
I really enjoyed this book. The characters were so appealing and the suspense was such that I had trouble putting it down. There was certainly a Christian message as well and a satisfying conclusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Things couldnt be going any worse for Marcus OMalley. A judge is murdered under his watch, the only witness is under his protection, and he finds out his sister has terminal cancer all within twenty-four hours. He cant take much more. Shari Hanford wishes she hasnt seen what she has. She wants justice, but at the price of possibly losing her brother and father shes not sure. Bullets wiz by. Shari is put deeper into security. An assassin is out there and hes patiently waiting for his next attempt. Can Marcus protect her? And will he decide to trust God as the ultimate guardian? While the body guard and witness love story might be an old plot, Henderson writes it fresh. The heart breaking pain that affects the family, as well as the cancer patient, emotionally binds readers to the story. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I've read all of Dee Henderson's books - Marcus is my favorite O'Malley and favorite of all of her characters. These people seem so real that you feel like you know them! the series ends right before they are married!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dodie Payne
It was a great book. Full of good christian reading and some scriptures, but also a great mystery. It was just as good as I thought it would be. I hope Dee Henderson keeps up the great writng.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aleisha
I was introduce to this author by a workmate and I am happy for it. Dee Henderson's books are truly compelling. You get pulled into each story right at the beginning and you are committed to the story until the very end. The Guardian has been the best story yet. It truly engages you to the point that the characters are real to you. My heart was beating wildly by the end of teh story. You will not be able to put the books down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
angela
I love Marcus and Shari's story. All that Shari goes through, and how her faith almost wavers, is easily related to by the reader. And what she endures parallels what Marcus has been through, that which pushed him from God now draws him near.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crystal Martin
I am never disappointed with Dee Henderson's books. The O'Malley series is one of my favourites - full of suspense, action, romance and Christian principles. The characters are so real, I feel like I know them after reading her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Shari Hanford has just witnessed the murder of one of her oldest family friends. Her brother and father have both been shot in the process. Marcus O'Malley must protect Shari as the only eyewitness to the crime. He is torn between his duty to his job (and growing feelings toward Shari) and being there for his youngest sister during her cancer treatment. Since Marcus' mother died of cancer, he is also struggling with the issue of unanswered prayer. Can he protect two of the women he loves with his skills and rediscovery of his faith? I am completely drawn to how devoted this family is to each other. Their resources for supporting each other seem limitless and unrealistic, and I would've liked the author to have dealt with more realistic boundaries (not everyone can jump on a plane whenever something bad happens to someone they love). Still the story was enjoyable. The other O'Malley novels are: The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, The Rescuer. Each is a wonderful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Guardian - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
marcus was one of my two favorites of the Omalleys. this book was almost perfect. the only thing i don't like about Dee Henderson is how lightly she takes kissing. it sounds really weird but it really stands out to me. Sheri and Marcus were barely "dating" when the first kissed, and he wasn't even a christian yet. that was kind of disappointing. other than that the story was great and i really liked the ending!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.