Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Negotiator - eBook

Tyndale House The Negotiator - eBook

FBI agent Dave Richman from Danger in the Shadows is back. He's about to meet Kate O'Malley, and his life will never be the same. Shes a hostage negotiator. He protects people. Hes about to find out that falling in love with a hostage negotiator is one thing, but keeping her safe is another!
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Negotiator - eBook
Review 1 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
emily
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate O'Malley is tops in hostage negotiating. She can go into a dangerous situation and remain apparently detatched or even bored as she works to safely diffuse the problem. However, her life suddenly becomes chaotic and uncertain as the darkness of her past threatens her future. Dave Richman, an FBI agent, desperately wants to protect her; but she thinks she is capable of taking care of herself.
She is about to find out she is wrong. Will she open her heart to love and God?
I really enjoy Ms. Henderson's ability to bring the characters in her novels to life. The O'Malley series are a must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real page turner

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJ of AR
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the book several years ago and now that I have an IPad, I thought I would read it as an ebook. Dee Henderson is a great suspense writer. I have read all of this series and they are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Author is, as always, outstanding.

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always holds your interest as well as being exciting and never fails to be inspirational in a real-world setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fall In Love With the O'Malley Family

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wman4JC
Location:miami, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this story grabs your attention from the start and pulls you right in! Kate O’Malley is a negotiator and she is SO good at her job! She thinks she’s an only child but growing up in an orphanage she quickly became family with 6 other orphans and gave themselves the last name O’Malley. I LOOOOOOVED getting to know them and seeing how they look out for one another. Jennifer, the youngest, is the first of them to get engaged. However, the closeness they share with one another is admirable and wonderful to see.
I really admired Kate’s strength and calmness in emergency situations and I absolutely loved how she meets FBI Agent Dave Richman, during a bank holdup, and how they immediately click. I only wish there had been more negotiating scenes for Kate within the story similar to that first one. It’s so well written, Kate has my full respect from that moment on. The main conflict in the story is Kate’s unbelief in Christ, but it was interesting how she wrestles with this unbelief. Between her kid sister’s faith and Dave’s prayers, it’s only a matter of time before Kate realizes God does exist and despite her hard life, God has always been with her.
This is my second book by Dee Henderson and definitely my favorite one so far! What an awesome family the O’Malley’s are and despite how different they are from one another, it was such a treat to watch them loving one another and protecting each other. I also have to say that Henderson writes clean police stories that have plenty of action but are also realistic and entertaining, what a great book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good read

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mochi
Location:Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good read. It has made me want to follow the story of the O'Malleys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sadie
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the book. Great writer! Always enjoy her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jools
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dee Henderson's writing and this was the first book of hers I read. The characters are believable and the formation of the O'Malleys had me hooked when I read the dust cover!
This is Kate's story, which springboards onto the rest of the family members' stories. It is a beautifully rich, heart warming story, which doesn't end at the last page.
I finished reading the whole series, then started again
Word of warning: read the book, don't listen to the audio book... so much is lost and broken in the audio version!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Series

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first book in the O'Malley series (but I suggest reading the prequel, "Danger in the Shadows" first). I also suggest reading this series in sequence. I thought Henderson did a great job of weaving suspence, romance, and Christian themes into a wonderful series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read Series to Dive into!

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Organic Shoes
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone is after Kate O’Malley. First a bank hold up and now a plane crash and Kate O’Malley has been pulled into both, being a hostage negotiator Kate knows the dangers that come with her job, and the people that she faces everyday, but this time will it be too much? With her name being thrown into the plane crash her unconventional family comes together to help as well as Dave Richmond , an FBI agent who is finding ways to fit himself into Kate’s life and showing her how God can fit there as well. Will the O’Malley clan be able to find the culprit before Kate ends up in real trouble?
The O’Malley Series by Dee Henderson is one of my all time favorite book series, my go to books when I want to get away and escape into the world of the O’Malley’s. Dee Henderson pulls you into each story, by the end you believe you have made a friend in Kate and her family. The Negotiator is an amazing start to the series that keeps you wanting more. Kate and Dave are two of my favorite characters of the series. Dee Henderson has managed to focused on an aspect of God in each book. This series is a must read! If you are a fan of Terri Blackstock you will love Dee Henderson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series!!!

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gran
Location:Lubbock, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the books in this series. Great reading - - I read them in sequence and found this is the best way to enjoy all the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book - this is a really good writer and a good series...highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alexio
Location:Portage, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee Henderson writes amazing books! She is so talented. If you start reading this series you wont be able to put the book down! If you like a mystery and romance in one book then this series is for you! I have read and re-read this series multiple times they are that good!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The O'Malley Series

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Megg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last few years I have become quite the reader. I picked up the O’Malley Series and fell in love, with Dee Henderson and with ALL the characters. Dee Henderson is a phenomenal and thoughtful writer. The series consist of six books; The title of the six books include, “The Negotiator”, “The Guardian”, “The Truth Seeker”, “The Protector”, “The Healer”, and “The Rescuer” and seven main characters; Kate, Marcus, Lisa, Jack, Rachel, Stephen, and Jennifer. As you read through the books, one by one, you get to know each sibling better and better. You learn their character in and out, their perfections and their flaws. Henderson does an outstanding job at bringing you in to the family’s life. Throughout the series you feel the emotions everyone in the books goes through; love, despair, faith, tragedy, and passion. Along with the getting to know each family member, you get to experience the faith that each of them receives in their own book. It is so inspirational the way Henderson incorporates faith into the series. Using the tragic news of one of the siblings having cancer Henderson brings each of one the O’Malley’s to know Jesus. It was truly encouraging to my faith! I highly suggest the O’Malley series!
Meg
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beryl
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book several years ago and was so captivated by the story line that I read each of the five O'Malley books that followed - all of which I found equally engaging. I love the way Dee Henderson tells a story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Appearing bored is Kate OMalleys job. As a hostage negotiator, shes one of the best. Her family may not be blood related, but the group of orphans adopted each other into their own family. When Kates youngest sister shares a secret with her, Kate knows that the OMalley family will never be the same again. Special FBI agent Dave Richman couldnt have had a happier birthday; its every mans dream to be held hostage in a bank. Kate has a rule about not dating cops that is about to be brokenOne warning for a plane bomb mentioning her name puts her within Daves protective shadow. Kate has seen to much evil to believe in a God who cares. She cant believe because her sister wants her to or because of Dave. Before she handles her next hostage situation, shell have to get off the fence. Dee Henderson made herself a name to watch for from the very beginning. She has won the trust of millions of readers and doesnt break that bond. The Negotiator does a good job of leading into the next book The Guardian. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jenn
I just finished this book. I had a hard time putting it down once I started it. I can't wait to read the rest of the O'Malley Series. I hope she continues them sometime in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dodie Payne
A great book. Keep up the great writing. I love this series. I have several of this series and I have enjoyed all of them. I want to get the rest. In fact I have read "Danger in the Shadows" 3 times since I bought it and I have read "The Healer" 2 times since I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leota Boufford
I love the O'Malley series so much that I ordered the first two books to send to a young woman who is serving in Iraq. She finds that sometimes she doesn't have time to get enough sleep, and other times she has nothing to do. I thought reading such excellent books would be a good solution for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
angela
Having read the series a couple of times in the past couple of years, I can say his is probably my favorite O'Malley book. This starts it all for me. I love Kate and Dave's story; it's truly romantic and suspenseful, and you begin to get to know the other O'Malleys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Negotiator - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
You are immediately thrust into Kate O'Malley's world. She is a crisis negotiator with the Chicago Police Department. Dee Henderson introduces the O'Malley Family very well in the beginning of the book, setting up the subsequent O'Malley novels. The relationship developing between Kate O'Malley and Dave Richman (you'll remember him from Henderson's "Danger in the Shadows") is weaved nicely throughout. There is plenty of action, suspense, drama and even a little comedy. The characters are supremely likeable. I highly recommend every book in this series! They are all real page turners. The other O'Malley novels are: The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, The Rescuer. Each is a wonderful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>