Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Protector - eBook

Tyndale House The Protector - eBook

Jack O'Malley is a fireman who is fearless when it comes to facing an inferno. But when an arsonist begins targeting his district, his shift, his friends, Jack faces the ultimate challenge: protecting the lady who saw the arsonist before she pays an even higher price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Protector - eBook
Review 1 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Series!

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AntieM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite of the O'Malley Series. Dee is the best! I recommend all her books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:Nazareth, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story line series, The O'Malley adventure holds youe attention and makes it hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Jack OMalley faces the chance of death every day in his job. Hes the younger brother the one his sisters call for the little things not that he minds. His life is going up in flames around him. And his sister is not getting any better. Burned once- twice shy, but that doesnt stop former firefighter Cassie Ellis from charging into a smoke filled house. Jack could throttle Cassie for putting herself at risk. He wants her as far away from danger as possible. Shes not making it easy when shes tagging along to every fire, searching the crowds for the arsonist. Cassie is afraid but its not for herself. What if something happens to Jack? He may experience fire though nothing close to Hell. Strong. Brave. Touching. The Protector will tug at your heart strings and taste of adventure. Youll be holding your breathe when the characters kiss and when they charge into burning buildings. Not surprisingly, Henderson delivers the fourth book of the OMalley series beautifully. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helena Neufeld
It's a great book. I had a hard time putting the book down. I just wanted to keep reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
angela
I love that the story of Jack and Cassie is so different from the previous ones. And the shock of the arsonist's identity is simply amazing. Another great O'Malley story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Book 4 in the O'Malley Series follows Jack, the Chicago Firefighter. He is in pursuit of a serial arsonist. Jack's friend and former firefighter, Cassie, has rejoined the department to help catch the bad guy and keep Jack safe. This novel also showcases Jack's boss, Cole, who has a thing for Jack's sister, Rachel. Each O'Malley novel reveals an obstacle to faith in Christ that is eventually overcome. Jack's struggle is with general acceptance of the accuracy of Christ's sacrifice and that He could possibly be alive. The family continues to struggle with Jennifer's cancer, as well. There is a great deal of suspense surrounding the identification and capture of the serial arsonist. The romantic undertones concentrate on the development of relationships between Jack and Cassie and Cole and Rachel without the couples finding themselves in many romantic situations. The O'Malley Series Contains: The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, The Rescuer. Each story is faithful to the concept of believers in Christ being united with other believers. In each book, the inner struggle of the Christian is told as they long for the one they love to come to the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Burleson
The O'Malley Series by Dee Henderson is excellent. You can hardly put the books down when you begin reading. I would recommend any of Dee Henderson's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Protector - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
i love the omalleys! my fave book series! this was a wonderful book! the only thing that kept me from giving it a full five stars was i thought the ending could have been a little bit more...emotional....romantic...something, it needed a little more spice. but the rest of the book..oh my gosh! seriously Dee is the only one who can completely stump me with her suspensful "whodunnits"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.