Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Truth Seeker - eBook

Tyndale House The Truth Seeker - eBook

Women are turning up dead, and Lisa O'Malley has a habit of walking into crime scenes, curious. She's a forensic pathologist, and mysteries are her domain. U.S. marshall Quinn Diamond has found loving her is easier than keeping her safe. Lisa's found the killer, and now shes missing too.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Review 1 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book! Characters are very real.

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
kell
Location:Milwaukee Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book & look forward to reading the rest in the series. The characters are very real and the interaction just makes you want to read more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Lisa OMalley sent Quinn Diamond a petrified squid as a reply to his last proposal for dinner. He has dated two of her sisters; Lisa doesnt want to be third. Quinn may be her brothers partner, but that doesnt mean she has to be civil to him. Does it? An accident lands Lisa on deaths doorstep. Her brother and sisters are pushing her towards Jesus, but Quinn is relaxed. Hes comfortable with his religion. His Montana drawl, deep roots not to mention his protective streak are changing her opinion of him and Jesus. Over a period of years women have disappeared. Theyve turned up as skeletons years later. As Quinn and Lisa work through a web of cases, some will be intertwined together. The killer will be closer than anyone expectsThis time hes after Lisa. Another winner by Dee Henderson! The Truth Seeker has a strong mystery and characters. The OMalley series spiritually is addressing several objections to becoming a Christian as each OMalley has one problem or another with the scriptures. It's the best O'Malley book. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kirsty
I have to say, out of all the books that I have read in this series, this one is in my top two favourites, for two reasons; It's proberly the spookiest one in the whole series, and Jennifer gets married.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
brenda lambert
i have read the o'malley series at least 5 times. i love this family. i don't have a favorite they are all unique. once i start i don't stop until they are all read. get the series,you won't regret it! i have most of dee's books and they all get 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Denny
I have just finished reading this book, in fact the whole series for the second time. I'm absolutely fascinated by Lisa, she is so focused, so determined. When she finally came to the reality of the fact that Jesus is real I just cried with her. The book is very hard to put down, even the second time around and I know what is going to happen! Dee Henderson is an amazing, gifted storyteller. Great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terry Lynn
I am reading the entire series and really enjoying them. The books are well written and I look forward to the next one. (I did not buy all of them at one time so I could get something accomplished in between--if I had all of the books at once I couldn't stop reading till they were all finished)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
angela
Lisa and Quinn's story builds and builds and truly takes you by surprise! I love the banter between these two and Quinn's quiet patience to win her over, not only to himself but also to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Lisa O'Malley is a forensic pathologist who has a difficult time with Jesus' resurrection. Quinn Diamond is Marcus O'Malley's partner in the U.S. Marshal's Service. He's been trying to get Lisa to go out with him. Unfortunately, pursuing Lisa is going to be almost impossible because he's already asked out her other sisters! Their paths cross when the cases they are investigating become intertwined. I love how we get to continue to follow the O'Malleys we already know and how we are able to get to know the others before we read their stories. I wish my family was as close as theirs is. The other O'Malley novels are: The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, The Rescuer. Each is a wonderful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
ok, isnt everybody who read this book like so in love with Quinn?! i know i am! this was so my favorite book out of all of the fabulous O Malleys ive read it over and over, i just adore it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Truth Seeker - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandra
Of all the O'Malley Series, this is my favorite. I enjoyed Lisa and Quinn's story. I guess I connected more with this story. What was even neater I found on the author's quote that this is one of her favorites as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.