Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Hope Within, The - eBook

Bethany House Hope Within, The - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hope Within, The - eBook
Review 1 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2010
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were no instant and easy resolutions to the problems the families were already facing but they followed God's Word for answers. For those family members who were not asking God for answers, other members came alongside them with prayers and love. It is a picture of harmony and love that God can give. It also showed how God responds those who follow Him or return to Him. An excellent 4-book series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChristianFictionReader
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 4th book in the "Heirs of Montana" series. I have most of Tracie Peterson's books, including most of her series sets. She is an excellent fiction writer; and I wait eagerly for any new releases that come out.
The Heirs of Montana series was no exception. Excellent, enjoyable reading, with real-life circumstances and the message of Jesus Christ woven throughout.
Thanks Tracie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Marie
I've been waiting for this final book, with the characters that have come to life for me. Many unexpected twists make this 4th in the Heirs of Montana series a must read! Diane and Cole go through so much, it's inspiring the way they struggle in their faith but show us the only way to true hope is through Jesus! ...Awesome series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Heaton
This is one of the best series of Tracie Peterson. It seems so real to what life probably was in the late 1800's. Just did not want for the story end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Meyer
Loved this series, didn't want it to end! Dianne Selby was a character you could relate to as a women. The other characters were wonderful too. Have not read much of Tracie Peterson but look forward to reading some of her other series. Her historical details were great and her characters growing in their faith and hope in Jesus gave me hope too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kirsty
At first, I realy didn't like this book, as the situation with Cole's mother just made me feel so sad, angry and frustrated. But, once i started to really read it, I found out that I love it, and it's probably my favourite book in the series now!! The thing that I like the most is that the two daughters of the man who tried to destroy Cole and Dianne, end up marrying Dianne's brother Zane and Koko's son!! I also Love Takes Many Horses, and what he does for Dianne. His relationship with her and Cole is very unique. I mean, he loves Dianne, and they all know it, and yet Cole and Takes Many Horses are like best friends, and there is no one that Cole trust Dianne with more then him, and it's becuase he loves her that he wouldn't let anything happen to her, but he also has a very strong code of honor that won't let him touch Dianne, as she belongs to someone else. And I HATE Cole's mother. I mean, where does she get off hitting Dianne's children, and making her feel unwanted, and trying to totally destroy their marriage, and her daughter's just follow her lead. You know it's a really good book when you feel like killing one of the charactors, even though their not real!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Tarr
I have one problem, I didn't want it to end.This series was one of if not the best I have ever read. I hope this one continues...Thank you Tracie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
JESSICA BIDDLE
I loved this series. it really makes you examine your own walk with the Lord and how, if you let him, he will lead you were you are to go. I could not put this book down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marsha
I've had The Hope Within for over a year & just recently started reading it. I'm more than half way through to the end. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that it was a fourth book, in a series, called, Heirs of Montana series. Now, I want to read the whole Montana series, by Tracie Peterson. Tracie Peterson, is a wonderful writer, she has a warm, familiar, way of writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dorca I. Flores
I have read many of Peterson's books and I love most all of them.The Hope Within put the frosting on the cake. I loved the whole series and it ended beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hope Within, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chris
If you have read the rest of this series you will love this book! It is the last book of the series and everything comes together just perfect at the end. It is a great end to a wonderful series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.