Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook

Zondervan Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Review 1 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent Book

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lana
Location:North Port, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed reading this book very much! Karen Kingsbury is a very talented writer. Once you start reading her books, you just can't stop. May God bless her richly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jved267
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What happens when following your dreams takes you away from the one you first loved? Bailey's dreams of being in a show on Broadway come true, but not how she thought they would. At the same time, Cody's dreams of being a high school football coach and gym teacher become a reality and God uses him in ways he never thought possible. Drawn towards other people they care about, will they continue to move on or find their way back to each other?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heart touching/ Life Changing

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
GodBlessAmerica
Location:Hills of Kentucky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen Kingsbury always writes heart touching and "Life Changing" fiction. Learning, book #2 in the Bailey Flanigan series was a very enjoyable book with characters that I look forward to learning more about in the last two books in the series, Longing and Loving. I will highly recommend to my friends and family. Bailey and Cody appeared in previous books by Karen and I was so excited that they got their own series. Bailey is the kind of young women that you pray your own children or
grand children could be like. She has an unwavering faith in God and is not afraid to reach for the
"stars" and at the same time look to God for where he wants her future to go. Bailey is proof that
young girls can live pure until marriage with the help of God and a strong family unit.
I give Leaving a 5 out of 5 stars.
I received this book from Zondervan for my honest review and was NOT paid in any way for my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay, this is a little complicated...

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, in my opinion, the book is not extraordinary, but this is my second read in this series and I still made it through.
Now before I start saying what I think could have made this even better, I'd like to mention that it truly is a pleasure for me to support people who are pursuing the Kingdom of God.
You're guessing it, one of them is Karen Kingsbury- A writer whose love for God is clearly seen in what she writes.
That being said, at times I really felt frustrated with this book, banging my head on it - litteraly- because it seems like the author wanted things to turn out 'perfectly' sometimes- which is not very realistic. Most of the characters were too good to be true, and the love story between Bailey and Brandon? Mercy, all of it just felt like a fairytale really. We need more real. More stuff to keep readers into the story, from the beginning till the end.
Karen you're great and I encourage you to keep it up. This NOT to bash your work- because it has potiental.
But PLEASE, less of the fairytale moods throughout.
Although I am still planning to finish this series and I did get something out of this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not put it down

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twiggy
Location:Liverpool, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't wait to finish Series #2 so that I could get started on Series #3. I am still waiting for Series #4 which should be received any day now. I loved reading these books as I do all of Karen Kingsbury. They "grab me" and it is hard to put them down. I have recommended Karen's books and will definitely share and recommend this Series.
The way she incorporates God's word into her stories is a great way to evangelize and awake religious enthusiasm in the unsafed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Appeals to every generation!!!

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof4
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having two young adults living in our house, I can totally relate to Karen Kingsbury's book, Learning part two of the Bailey Flanigan Series, on so many levels! I caught the excitement of youth through the characters as they made difficult choices to leave home, or face the responsibility that growing up brings. Of course there is the glimpse of romance, and the ever present whisper of a relationship with Christ that Karen Kingsbury gently weaves and gracefully entangles in each of her characters. I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful storytelling...the depth of characters, and the multi generational cast of character. Well Done!
This book was given to my for purpose of review by Zondervan Publishers. I am under no obligation to give a positive review. I would give this book 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iamfree2011
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been one that could not stand reading...... However one day I went to the book store with my kids and picked a book By Karen Kingsbury and I will sit and read her book until it is done! I have read maybe read 4 books so far and Loving this Bailey Flanigan Series!!!!!! I cant wait to read #2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
abby
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author continues the story of Bailey and Cody. The things they face are common obstacles, common temptations, common emotions...which makes this book relevant and encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good read!

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read this series from the first "Baxter Family" book. This has been a very long series. I am not as excited as i first was about the stories. After the Bailey set is fiished I don't plan to read anymore of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great story line

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Newport, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story line. Can't waite to read the next book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
BLLHE
Location:Pittsburgh PA area
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read most of Karen Kingsbury's books and each one has just added to my enthusiasm for her books. They have all been very uplifing and pointing to God's leading in our lives. May she continue to let God use and guide her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life is all about learning

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cody and Bailey's lives have headed in different directions.
Each is learning what God has planned for them at that
time and place. Whether they will be more than friends
only God knows for sure. Another good book in the series
that shows us how God plans our lives and helps us live
them when we follow his will.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey, forever the Drama star has just returned from filming her first movie part in "Unlocked" as we discovered was the film version of a book that Karen Kingsbury has also written, one that would have to be in my Top 2 Favourites :), now she is headed for the stage in Broadway's production of Hairspray. However , life for Bailey is about to get hard and will have her reaching closer to God as she decides who she really is inside and what she wants out of her life. Torn between two men - her crush Cody and hollywood actor Brandon Paul , Bailey's heart is torn and will become more divided as Cody's close friend Cheyenne ends up in a tragic accident leaving Cody to tend by her side. As the play starts Bailey feels at a loss as she is the subject of nasty gossip e.g that she only got the part because of the movie and her connections. Can Bailey show the rest of the cast that she deserved the part and that no matter what happens with God on her side she can shine like the star he has created and which love interest will Bailey choose ? Will she go with her heart's desire of Cody or will she take a look at the path ahead and discover that her Prince Charming is in fact Brandon Paul ? We also catch up with familiar faces and names including the Blake Family, Baxter Family and Flanigans :)
Find out in Learning by Karen Kingsbury and I look forward to reading Book #3 Longing. Another fabulous book by one of my all-time favourite Christian authors Karen Kingsbury.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Learning

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ibjoy1953
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In Learning, I was glad to see Bailey finally have a few flaws in her life. She learns that life isn’t so grand and perfect after all. And there is a lot more work to the Broadway job that she ever thought possible. But she still seems like a child that has been so protected in life that she has no idea what really happens in the world. She was certainly exposed though learning some things about her co-workers. She didn’t stay down on life very long though, because Brandon comes along and sweeps her away, giving her things that she probably never dreamed of with his wealth. The things he did were really almost too good to be true.
And Brandon, I guess I don’t really understand his character, he goes from being a leading Hollywood actor, and doing all of the things unsaved guys do with their wealth and fame, to being the almost perfect guy in everything. I know when the Lord saves you, He changes you, but usually it doesn’t happen overnight, and there are struggles to go through. But this character seemed to zap from one extreme to the other.
While Bailey was having her problems, it was Cody’s moment to shine. I love Cody! His character shows the true struggles of a Christian, especially one that comes from a life like Cody lived. I love that even through his every day struggles, he still depends on God to help him. He’s not looking for a spotlight position in life he just wants to help people in need, just as he was helped.
I look forward to reading the ending of Cody and Bailey’s story in the next two books. Though it doesn’t sound like it in my reviews here, I really love Karen Kingsbury’s books. In fact, I have them all. I just didn’t care for the perfection in the two characters. I’m looking forward to Karen’s next series.
Learning was provided by the publisher, Zondervan in exchange for an honest review. I was not required or expected to write a positive review. The opinions in this review are mine only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, as usual.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shirshee
Location:Haysville KS.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book kept me wondering if Cody and Bailey are ever going to get together again. I loved the way Bailey learns to live her faith in her world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Learning, Bailey Flanigan series

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roseof67
Location:Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen Kingsbury is my favorite author and she hasn't disappointed me in this book. She writes in such a way that you feel you are in the character's family. I look forward to reading many more of her fiction books.
Thank you!
Roseof67
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best books I have ever read. I love how it takes place right after leaving! Can't wait till November when longing comes out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
copper
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the book keeps your interest. very well written. Karen writes in a way you immerse yourself into the story. It's real life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Karen Kingsbury's books.....and I was anxiously waiting to read her newest book called Learning. It was an excellent read....and now I am anxiously awaiting the new one that will be published soon. thank you for an excellent buy on a great book.... sandy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Learning, Bailey Flanigan Series #2 - EBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't put the book down!

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Bermuda
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Karen Kingsbury's books! This last series about Bailey Flanigan have been so Spirit-filled, and causes you think about your own life and the attitudes you should or should not have as a Christian. I am definitely looking forward to the next two books in the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>