Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Johnson Brothers Holdings Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set

Johnson Brothers Holdings Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set

Inspired by a true story! With hearing dog Levi by her side, deaf woman Sue Thomas uses her unique lip-reading ability to help the F.B.I. tackle tough cases. But her trademark common sense, humor, and faith also catch the eye of handsome agent Jack Hudson! Each volume features 11 episodes, and is approx. 8.5 hours total. 15 DVDs. Closed-captioned.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Review 1 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the series. Wish there were more episodes.

Date:August 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdebby
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hooked on the series right from the pilot episode. The series is hilariously funny, suspenseful, clean, and God-oriented without being "preachy". The "real" Sue Thomas appears in a couple of episodes in a cameo role. I just wish there were more seasons. Will there be?? I shared the DVDs with some friends and they all enjoyed them immensely. Sometimes we each had difficulty turning off the videos to go to sleep!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engaging

Date:April 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malanie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First introduced to us by a neighbour, we loved it so much we had to purchase the complete set for ourselves. Engages our entire family from 4 to adult in a positive, adventurous and uplifting way. Clean and good morals throughout. Excellent value. The children beg to watch the next episode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the series; family values.

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Sulphur, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I loved the series Sue Thomas FBI when it was on television. It was a family television show. We are thrilled to have the show on DVDs and can watch them at any time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Production- Family Friendly!!

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy Miller
Location:Greenville, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to watch this on TV until it was taken off. I finally found the series and bought it. My Husband and I have watched it nearly every night for the past 3 weeks and have completed the series..it is THAT GOOD!! He didn't want to watch anything else. My 9 yr old grand daughter watched a couple episodes and said it was addicting. It is very well written, intriguing, with plenty of suspense, drama and encouragement. Sue brings a Godly element into the FBI, one of comfort, understanding and hope. A Must See for your family! You don't have to worry about bad language or anything seedy in it. Some episodes are very intense and will have you on the edge of your seat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best F.B.Eye shows, I've ever seen.

Date:January 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Newton, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Finished watching the rest of Sue Thomas F.B.Eye last night.
Pray to God that more episodes will be made and on DVD rapidly! I love this show!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attention catching storyline

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
reader88
Location:Gallipolis, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this tv series. It made me believe I can do anything I set my mind to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunflower
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome series for the whole family! I am always so happy to find an action/cop show that is clean and exciting. I wish this series would have continued past the 5 volumes...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Little Birdie
Location:IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartwarming, fun, mysterious, Christian inluenced and good for entire family although my husband and I like to view this series on our "date" night!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kim in Mississippi
Location:Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series offers everything my family wants in DVD entertainment - an intelligent story line, admirable characters, and God-referenced dialogue. We love it and wish there had been more seasons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Captain73
Location:Mesquite, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this show when it was on TV and have really enjoyed getting reacquainted with the characters. I love that it mentions God in many of the episodes. I love that it is clean-cut and foul language and sex free.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daddysgirl22
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for myself with some Christmas money I had been given. My kids saw me watching it and fell in love with Levi. Since then, we watch 1 episode a day together. They enjoy the show, I am happy that they are learning godly principles and each episode leads into a discussion that explores how God wants us to live for Him.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phylicia Schelling
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is completely satisfying, and I couldn't ask for anything better than what I purchased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cliff
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wholesome stuff. Get this and you WILL be entertained without feeling dirty when it's over. And the picture quality rocks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worthwhile product

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tami
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenagers really enjoy this set of DVDs. It's exciting, and I don't need to worry about the language or inappropriate scenes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sue Thomas FBeye is a great show.

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kolleen Heck
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The show it's self is a great show. It has Crime, humor, truth, the lack of on screen blood, and foul language was a complete shock and definately appreciated. I feel that this series also shows a side into the deaf world a little more. Sue Thomas is a Christian and it comes out in moments that aren't preachy, but as a source of her encouragement to herself and others...We have had some difficulties on a couple of the discs with blurps and am not sure if it is our DVD player, we place those in the Blu Ray and don't have any problems there. Enjoy them, we are.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An wonderful family oriented series.

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tigerbunch
Location:Palmer, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful TV series. We are disappointed they are not still being made. It helps people realize that people with handicaps are able to fully engage in society and be useful, contributing members of a community, while at the same time making us aware of the huge challenges out there for them. It talks about prayer and God quite a bit, but the focus is on Sue's challenges and her incredible abilities to overcome her hearing loss since early childhood, in an entertaining way with a great plot for those of us who like police type shows. There is no bad language in this series, and no brutal scenes as in some of today's police shows, although there are some shooting episodes. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great family show

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
avonlady1
Location:Lagrange, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So excited to find this series thru CBD. We had watched part of the series on television, and were disappointed when it was taken off. It has such a great camaraderie among the characters and a great story line as well. It is similar to some of the popular shows on television without all the smut and violence that so many have. It will leave you with a good feeling at the end of the program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this show

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruthanna Addington
Location:Muncie, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this show and was so happy to find it on DVD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent way to return to this series.

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kona
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on only the first three episodes, I can't wait to watch them all. Characters are well developed. Content is family friendly. Enough intrigue, plots are well written, and not too predictable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sue Thomas F.B.Eye 5 Volume Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJBW
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful family entertainment. We appreciated not having to worry about bad language and people sleeping around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.