Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Books How to Study the Bible - eBook

Barbour Books How to Study the Bible - eBook

If you're new to studying the Bible, chances are you're unfamiliar with the types, tools, and techniques involved. In this concise overview, longtime Bible teacher Robert M. West offers practical guidance and encouragement as he discusses inductive method, word studies, commentaries, dictionaries, and concordances. Discover the joy of time spent in God's Word! 96 pages, 6" x 4" softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 out of 52100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Review 1 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfectly priced and great for gifts.

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Auntie Em
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to give out small, inexpensive gifs to friends and acquaintances for small occasions or no occasion at all. This book is also accompanying high school graduation gifts. It seems to be appreciated and a quick-read, not overwhelming; so, therefore, it might be read !
From: Auntie Em
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mark
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Pocket sized- power packed! This is a small book but its an amazing resource! Excellent for gifts!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueBird
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may be small, but it gives depth for the how to. I love to get additional insight and how to for any possible refinement for my personal studies, along with any other studies I lead. Wonderful little book, easy read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and excellent service, and great prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

practical advice, encouragement, journey

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Perry
Location:Tampa,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inside you will learn the types, tools, and techniques of the personal Bible study, information that will give you the confidence to discover what God is saying to you, directly from His Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great introduction on how to study the bible

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
crlightbc
Location:Cache Creek, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been struggling for some time, trying to find bible study tools, websites, etc. to help me study the entire bible. When I saw this little book at a terrific price, I thought "why not"! I am very glad I did.
Don't let the small size fool you. It is full of great study tips that I'm certain will help you discover the bible, just as it is helping me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good purchase

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
grad
Location:NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase, good price, makes a good gift, great book
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChaplainWriterDan
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book in conjunction with "Know Your Bible" and pack them into a "Survival Kit" along with a New Testament, Gospel of John, and "Steps to Peace with God" all for free distribution to the homeless, particularly our military homeless vets.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
preteenman
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for everyone in my congregation it is a great tool for personal study time I would highly recommend it to everyone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
brusand
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I found this book very informative and it was well written.
Very easy to understand - excellent product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A small book that can be read in a couple of hours

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raymond
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sometime fill in for our pastor on Wednesday evening. I read this great little book and did a Wed. nt Devotional. I also gave each person a copy of the book. It is a great little book and a great price. I would like to know more about the author Robert M West. My wife and I looked him up and it appears he is a layman like us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deacon B
Location:Mckees Rocks, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is filled with great information for new Christian's
very easy reading a great start
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is an awesome boob

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debster
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an awesome book that guides you to study the Bible. I had bought several of them and handed them out to my friends. It helps for my discipleship walk and spiritual life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Short and sweet

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Burleson, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little booklet; contains good advice about how to study God's word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judith Stall
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a jail chaplain, and I distribute these tools to inmates who are seeking to understand the Word of God and ask for help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good survey of "how to" and "why" study the Bible

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bob T
Location:Lansing MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great resource for learning how to study the Bible, and different methods, principles, guidelines and motivations for digging into the treasures of the Scriptures. Inexpensive but packed with information that is easy to understand and apply, "How to Study the Bible" by West is a very helpful tool for mining the riches of the scriptures, and personally hearing from God through His Word! I bought a copy for each person in our inductive Bible Study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Much needed

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maceo
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most Christians simply read the Bible without really studying it. I believe that is because they don't know how. This book gives a good introduction to bible study methods. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful guild to the Bible

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martha Boggs
Location:Louisa, Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful tool for studying the Bible. I use it to teach my 11 yr old grandson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was very helpful

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
sister
Location:compton ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was very helpfu. It give simple information, easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
This review is fromHow to Study The Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
meka
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe this a good summary of how to study the Word
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.