Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook

Bethany House Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
Review 1 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book and series to read.I would reccommend for anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an easy read! The characters are so likeable, the emotions so honest, and the story so very touching that you don't want to put it down. Looking forward to the sequel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Perriman
I loved reading how brave these girls worked together and all the ideas they came up with. I have ordered the2 books that come after this so I can see how their lives change as they continue. I enjoyed the book very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylinda Alfred
Read it from cover to cover as soon as I got it. I have been looking forward to reading this one as soon as I finished the first book in this series. I liked that it was written from Mayme's point of view rather than from the typical white girl's point of view. I could really feel their fears over the situations they faced and I enjoyed watching the girls grow and change as they met each challenge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roxie Mack
I loved the entire series. I could hardly put the book down at times. So many things happened so quickly I wanted to keep reading to see how they get out of the fix they are in but as soon as they do they are in another fix.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Iloved this book. This story is so captivating I can hardly put the book down. Looking forward to book #3
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
P. Martin
This is an excellent example of what can be accomplished once people pool their talents and resources. An excellent and enjoyable way to study American history and to reflect on far we've come and how far we can go if we respect and embrace each other's differences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2004
Customer Avatar
Faye
Another outstanding book in this series. I finished the book in a few hours and was looking for the next one in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2004
Customer Avatar
Pat
Again, another great book by Michael. Great reading.! A must have! Cant wait to read books 3 and 4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2004
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Borgen
I found this at the library in the NEW section. I picked it up because I recognized the author and publishers names. I thoroughly enjoyed this historical novel. I was surprised to find out when I finished this one that is was a part of a series and I had started with #2. Well, I now have the other 2 on order from the library and I requested that the 4th book would be purchased at my library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2003
Customer Avatar
Alanna M
Everyone who has read it at my house loves it. Michael Phillips is a great author! This is a must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A - eBook
This review is fromA Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, Shenandoah Sisters Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2003
Customer Avatar
Desiree'
Loved this book! Can't wait for the third one to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.