Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook

Revell Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
Review 1 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Reading.

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clifford Newby Jr.
Location:Seven springs, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by Leonard ravenhill during a recorded sermon I was listening to. Its worth reading. Buy it, read it and pass it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-read for every Christian!

Date:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Woody601
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book for the first time, and wonder why it isn't a required reading for every Christian! D.L. Moody asked that this book be read at every Moody graduation... that's how important he thought it was. My husband and I are going away for our anniversary, and we'll read it out loud together. It would make a great anniversary gift, or gift for anyone who would like to understand the importance of Love in the life of a Christian....for "God Is Love".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Southern437
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased several for my friends to read and pass on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, thorough insight into 1 Cointhians 13

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norma Steven
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henry Drummond's emphasis on the importance of love is summed up for me on page 53 of this little book: "The final test of religion at that great Day is not religiousness, but Love; not what I have done, not what I have believed, not what I have achieved, but how I have discharged the common charities of life." As he writes on the preceding page, "You will find as you look back upon your life that the moments that stand out, the moments when you have really lived, are the moments when you have done things in a spirit of love." Good words to remember as we all move toward our eternal destination!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Jenkins
Simple and direct.A clear and insightful analysis of Love as the Supreme gift we can give others, as well as ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mariette P Fredericks
My husband was given while at a Moody Bible Insitutes men's breakfast. He never read it and it sat on his nightstand and I picked it up and fell in love all over again with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Harvey
The best definition and explanation of what spiritual love is that I have read. A book I intend to read many times.I have given many to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Herrick
This is an awesome book that anyone would benefit from reading. It is a small book and an easy read and will increase the size of your heart. God is Love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ronald Cline
This book was first given to me at a Faithful Men of Michigan Group a number of years ago. I buy them and give them to men as I am able. It is one of those little but powerful books that I reread every year or so. The English is from the period of the author but I hope you can see that Henry's take on the subject is a very good one that every man needs to hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allison Stephens
the content are forever true. The binding would be ever so much better in 5'' by 5''if in original smaller & bound in leather with gold lettering as was available in '60's. for gift. it is a wonderful gift, year after year & surprising how few people have ever even hear of this wonderful book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Wenzel
This little book is the biggest book I have read other than the Bible. I purchased enough copies to share with my Bible study group and we are all amazed at how the content has changed our lives. It is a book to be read over and over and a guideline for our daily lives!! One of the best buys you will ever make!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peggy Arensmeyer
the other day I was angry(See James 4:1-2). Went to my room and started reading this little book that I've read many times. It melted my anger and filled my heart with love for the person that I was angry with. This book should be read at least once a year by everyone who wants to live a life pleasing to God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greatest Thing in the World, The: Experience the Enduring Power of Love - eBook
This review is fromThe Greatest Thing in the World.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda
This is one of the top 5 most powerful books I've ever read - and I'm a reader. It is easy reading, but so powerful and a practical exegesis right from scripture. It truly changed my life - the greatest thing in the world truly is love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.