Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Jove A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM

Jove A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM

With Christmas only a few weeks away, Sam and Jessica Morgan look forward to celebrating the joyous day together. But when they're awakened by the smoke alarm in the midst of one quiet night, they barely make it outside before their beloved house is engulfed in flames. Meanwhile, single mom Julie Newton and her seven-year-old daughter appear on Jack Sawyer's doorstep, thanks to bad weather, a broken-down car, and a dead cell phone battery. And though Jack, still mourning the loss of his wife, feels none of the holiday spirit, he can't turn them away. As Sam and Jessica become perpetual guests in others' homes, trying to piece their future back together, and Jack finds his frozen heart melting day by day, it soon becomes clearer than ever that miracles can happen even in the humblest of settings. Mass paperback edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
Review 1 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shows the true meaning of Christmas .

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leona Lu Thorson
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a story of how several different families with different needs are brought together and help each other through their adversities. By bringing these families together the true meaning of Christmas is shared.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonya Mitchell
I have read most of the books in this series, & found this one to be just as good as the previous ones. I enjoyed "meeting" some new people in Cape Light, & can't wait to read the next book!Great reading for the Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Schultheis
Excellent book. Exactly what I would expect from Kincaid and Spencer. I look forward to reading the next one in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bev Bryant
I have thoroughly enjoyed the entire Cape Light series. It is refreshing to read more down-to-earth drama sans all the violence and gore and degrading "least commom denominator" stuff that floods the book market these days. This book followed the suite of the previous ones with the Christmas time-line, getting more insight on the folks of Cape Light and giving us Christian solutions to some common and not-so-common problems without being preachy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lillian L Pickard
This book is an easy reading book. I like the small town setting, It brings out how being open to each other is so important and willing to forgive each other and also one self. It brings out how imprortant it is to let Crist be the center of the person's lift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonabell Turner
This book was well written and enjoyable to read. It dealt realistically with the hardships of the characters, but also led them to a trust in each other and in God. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elsie Paroz
This is an excellent book. I have read all of Thomas Kinkade's Cape Light series and they get better with every one. Hope he continues them every year. Can hardly wait for the next one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patti
I thought this book was the best in the whole series. Lots of plots going at the same time! The emotions expressed from the characters were real. You could understand just how they were feeling and really relate. Very well written. And the suprise from Lillian!!!! Wow!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doris Selkirk
I can't say enough good things about this series. I think it is my all-time favorite. I feel like I know every character, and find myself worrying over them. I love Thomas Kincaid and cannot wait for another book. I recommend it to every reader I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianne Kolb
Excellent. The story line in this book really made me think what is important in our lives. How families come together in a crisis. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose Cuzick
I loved the latest in the cape light series. It's almost like they are family members. As always, the book was a good read, very interesting and entertaining, hard to put down. I really enjoyed it. Thank you. RC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynette Peabody
Well written story. I have all 9 books and after every one, I get excited about the prospect of the next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda L Loyd
I have just got about half through this book, but it is just as great as all the books by Thomas Kincade. It is off the a really good start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Christmas Star, Cape Light Series #9 MM
This review is fromA Christmas Star, A Cape Light Novel #9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Cochran
I love all the books .Please keep it up.I can not put it downWhen you start you have the keep on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.