Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gregg Gift Company Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gregg Gift Company Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large

Rugged masculine look on men's Bible cover features eagle in flight on canvas cover inset, with convenient outside zip pocket and spine handle. Cross and wing medallion; background pattern of text from Isaiah 40:31, as well as feature box Scripture. Inside, a pen loop and ribbon marker. Contemporary brown and tan. Large fits Bibles up to 9" x 6". Those who trust in the Lord for help will find their strength renewed. They will rise on wings like eagles; they will run and not get weary; they will walk and not grow weak.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Review 1 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Double Value

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catfish
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. The design of this Bible Cover is such a great and positive invitation to what the Book inside contains. I have heard some of those who "Judge a Book by it's Cover" say that the traditional Bible cover is boring so why would I even bother to see what's inside? This Bible cover has a whole sermon on its cover.
2. This cover is a great protector to keep the Bible clean and protect the pages from being damaged when dropped or getting against something that could crumple them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cover is beautiful and quality is great

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a bible and this cover for a new Christian. He is delighted with both and says that he will always order from CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
RTichnor
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this bible cover. The imprint was beautifully done and it has my favorite verse on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DOES NOT FIT THE BIBLE

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MARNOLD
Location:INDIANA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOVE THE FEEL OF THE LEATHER BUT IT WILL NOT FIT THE "NEW LUTHERAN BIBLE." TOO SMALL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful.

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jrhea
Location:lake city, tn
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was beautiful. I couldn't wait for it to get here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

would recommend this highly

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dean
Location:ILLINOIS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the cover. It's very strong with great seams, nice zipper outside pocket and place to store pen inside. I enjoy reading the many verses on the cover from Isa 40. it inspires me every time I get ready to open it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Simon
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality leather and fabric materials, cool cover, ample room for pen(s) and a notepad...I have no regrets. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Suttle
While the cover is insribed with an awesome and inspiring scripture, the quility of this product is not so inspiring.Thank goodness this cover is too small (I actually needed an XL) because I am returning this sub standard, single stitched, Made in Christian Oppressive china product back for something of higher quality.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Smith
It was a Birthday gift for my son. He really appreciated it! I was a little disappointed that the shipping was so costly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nathan Craig
I love this bible cover. I great and sturdy and I would recommend anyone getting it. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eagle's Flight Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Mitchell
this bible cover was purchased for a Christmas gift for my christian brother he's very thankful he wanted a bible cover with an eagle on it and you had one for me and i'm very thankful being a customer of yours and you have exactly what i need all the time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.