Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook

In her challenging interactive bestseller, Kay Arthur sheds light on the perfect pattern of prayer that Jesus gave to his disciples. Her refreshingly simple, exceedingly powerful instruction shows you how and what to pray - and what to expect! Ideal for individuals or small groups, this redesigned edition features more questions for study and discussion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Review 1 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Learning To Pray

Date:November 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
gbautista72
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate being given guidelines, an outline, indexes on how to pray, what I ought to be thinking about and allowing God to speak to me through prayers. I loved the insight & illumination I obtained in reading this book. Page 47 Names of God is now memorized along with Mat 6:9-13! This is good for everyone that wants to strengthen their walk with Jesus. Jesus prayed all the time for all things. Go & do likewise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beverly
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer Kay Arthus studies because she gets us into what the Bible claims, not what she says about what the Bible says. I recommend all her studies!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
student
Location:Worthington, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This book was ordered for our Sunday School Class. We have had it for 3 weeks and we have not gotten through the second day. Kay's questions, bring more questions. We are all enjoying it very much. This class ranges in age from 35-70.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much info that I never thought about before.

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Newville, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book not only taught you how to pray, but the why behind it, also it backed everything up with the Bible versus and examples.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Mississippi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent study in a workbook format. Great for individual study or for a group.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good guide for prayer used in a small group setting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

False Teaching

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My small group did this book together and we noticed that on page 84 she clearly implies that God does not hear sinners. If this is true, how could a sinner come to know God? This is ridiculous!! She had some truth in the book, but this is too big not to be noted. I would read with extreme caution and check the context of the verses she quotes.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
leslie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book provides a structured approach to small group discussion and desires around becoming more disciplined with our prayer lives!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives guidence for in-depth study of the Word.

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
pat2723
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days is being used as a Bible study for our group. We are finding it an excellent source of information to focus on the content of the verses included and strengthen our prayer life. We highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, understand and follow

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
tefille
Location:Bruce Mines, ON, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are 7 women in our Bible Study. Each of us are at different levels in our Walk. 2 women are young Christians, 1 women accepted Christ on Good Friday. All of us were very excited about this. She is very eager to learn and the easy format of this course is perfect for her and the 2 young ones.
I had been reluctant to begin another study at this time but felt the LORD'S leading on this issue. I praise God that He persisted and I obeyed. His desires and timing for us are always best.
Thank you for this study. JUlia(tefille)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
JustMeCD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm doing this study with an online group. It's perfect for this type of Bible Study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daddio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very informative book. It really lays out the lords prayer for us as a model to follow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I have studied the Bible for many years, I loved the way she led us through The Lord's Prayer in "index" parts.....showing us that it is really to be used as a WAY to pray not recited as a prayer. I am buying this to pass on to friends....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reformed Church Of Oradell
Very good. Used for small group Bible Study. Good scriprure references and questions. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie C.
I love this study for new believers and old ones as well! It is a great first time devotional and great for mentoring others also. It is the kind of work that stays with you long after you are done reading it. You can't beat the price at Christian Books either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dotty Taylor
We are currently in a group study using this book as our guide. Kay Arthur has us looking up scripture thoughout our study time together! This keeps the group active in the learning and in the Word. And because she has set the teaching up this way I believe we will all grow in our prayer intimacy with our Lord. There is no doubt that we will learn to pray God's will, because we will be studying His will, our hearts will be changed and our prayer commune with God will be powerful to breaking down strongholds and God's glory being seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Love this I didn't this Bible study back in college and was happy to see it for my daughter to do now!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
mike
I believe this book will teach anybody how to pray. I have just got this book today and it looks like it will be a great help. As I read a little bit of it, she told me to open up my Bible, now I have never heard from any prayer book that I have read from that's why I think this could teach anyone how to pray God's will.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lord, Teach Me to Pray in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roseamry Noftsinger
We are using this as a discussion tool for a prayer group. We have enjoyed reading the book and the comments have been terrific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.