Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook

Studies show that married couples have the best sex. Why? Because God's design works best when there is complete intimacy-emotional, spiritual AND physical. Relationship experts Bill and Pam Farrel will help enhance or put the sizzle back into your marriage with proven advice and techniques based on biblical truth. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Review 1 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaBasey
Location:Dallas, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only halfway through but it's already helping heat things up :) Great insight, great advice, fun to read together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Direct, humorous & helpful

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jazztomax
Location:Boonville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practial help & suggestions. Love the directness of the authors and their lack of fear to address senstive issues, yet with a strong, Christian moral ethic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of money

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunnypa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this book to anyone. The ideas in this book are just stupid. Rent a fog machine to make a cloud over your bed? Good Lord. Who does that kind of thing? This book is very basic. There is no depth whatsoever. This book is very basic and there is nothing in it I didnt already know.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godmyhusbandandeye
Location:The Big Easy New Orleans,La
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will purchase a few books for our marriage ministry.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Manda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Wonderful book full of great examples to re-spark the flame in your marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
SamC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing. It keeps your attention, it is humorous, and is a great guide for married couples trying to keep the "flame burning"!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think every married couple should read this book

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
SamM
Location:Grand Junction.CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good things about this book. As the authors bring out in the book the Husband and Wife relationship should be a direct reflection of Christ and His Church. It proves weather Chirst is real to us and what He can and will do for us when we are fully committed to Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
RedheadShawna
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is really for the married couples. It will spice up your love life and help you to see how to overlook the little things and focus on the BIG problems in a relationship. Helps you to also understand how men and woman view things differently. I would only recommend this book to a married couple though. God bless and I hope you all enjoy this book as much as I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wanna add a little sizzle? This is for you!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
carrieb16
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ideas and ways to add some sizzle to your marriage!!! God intended us to be madly in love with our spouse from the beginning to the end! If you feel stuck in a rut then check it out!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is arguably the best available / subject

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mert
Location:Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Farrels are amazingly open and honest. Most of my married life this topic has been off limits or too touchy to tackle, so we ignore the things that God ordained and intended for our pleasure. In the writing, you feel like you are getting to know the authors and they seem very realistic and genuine. I am grateful to them for writing such a detailed yet easy to read and understand book on married couple's sex lives. Ten out of Ten.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Wilson
In a world that promotes sinful perspectives on sex, Bill and Pam purposefully explore the power of sexuality in marriage. Their purpose is evident from the beginning of the book: "We must make a choice regarding sexual expression. We will either utilize it as a deviant, destructive power or we will harness its potential to keep love alive and vibrant in our marriage relationships." This book is many things: (1) a spiritual guide to sexuality in marriage; (2) a powerful impetus to sexual intimacy in marriage; and (3) an "idea book" with creative suggestions for "bringing the honeymoon home" and helping it stay. The Farrels live what they teach. In fact, the title came from one of their sons, who recognized and appreciated his parents' vital relationship. Though their suggestions may stretch some or take them out of their comfort zone, I'm thankful these relationship specialists weren't afraid to tackle this sensitive topic. It's a much-needed book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
KATHY HANSEN
I have been married 14 years and our sex life had become a bit stale. After reading chapter 1 I got excited and tried one suggestion. After chapter 2 there was no stopping me. Our sex life SIZZLES now because of this book. My husband has even looked at it for a couple of suggestions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
debi
The Farrel's used practical and fun ideas to keep the romance alive. Sometimes as christian's we get caught up thinking that this is a tabboo subject... this book gives freedom to couples to enjoy their relationship on all levels!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mo
Great book! Find the suggestions that work for you and let your romantic life blossom! We let the world teach us about sex everyday it's time to embrace the gift God gave us the way he intended us to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
I did not really enjoy the read. The suggestions they presented seemed a bit corny to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gabrielle
I though this book had some good insight but some of it seemed a bit over the top cheesy and some of it seemed like they put a lot of the weight on the wife to make sure things are going well. I don't agree that it should be mostly the wife. I personally think that is why so many wifes are burnt out in their marriages they are responsible for the whole thing. Needs to be more of both taking active responsibility. Good tips and suggestions regardless though.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Gainey
WOW - this is a marriage must have! This will now be what I give as wedding presents. Our bible study is passing it around. Every Christian couple who truly has an open mind to what Gods word says about sex in marriage should read this book! Bravo to the Farrells!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red-Hot Monogamy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan
I read this book in about 4 hrs and I plan on giving it as gifts to my close friends and married daughter on their anniversaries... great ideas on improving a stale married life... I feel so encouraged!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.