Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit

Dry highlighter Bible marking kit includes four vibrant colors that will not bleed through pages and come in a handy push button design - requires no sharpening! Comfort grip; 5" long; blue, pink, yellow, and green.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Review 1 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love these highlighters!

Date:November 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dory
Location:Sudbury, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These highlighters are great! They are smooth and do not bleed through the page. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are awesome!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abigail
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these dry highlighters because they dont leak yet they have a nice color to them when using them in my Bible study. I like their quality and the way I can highlight the different topics different colors. This is a great kit to have. Only problem is they are a bit expensive however they last a long time (if you change the lead which you also have to buy) Good stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesus Lives
Location:Monroe, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a gift for my husband because he wanted a highlighter that didn't bleed through the pages. This was a perfect gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was disappointed

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
muffin
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About 10 years ago I purchased a set of dry pencil Bible markers from CBD and was thrilled with them. I recently bought the new style and brand from CBD; and found the blue, green and yellow were not nearly as brilliant in color, and that they lasted a very short time compared to those I'd previously purchased. I didn't like having a pink pencil instead of the red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a Dry Marker that Works!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
TwiceBlessed
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really fantastic product! I like the yellow best, but all the colors work great! I hope there are refills available when I have need for them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Cassidy
I think these highlighters are very useful. I'm glad I spent the money on them. I expected that the yellow wouldn't be very visible...but surprisingly it was quite visible, I thought. The blue wasn't as visible as I would have liked. When using the blue, it's better to highlight larger sections - a couple verses or more. The pink is about the same as the yellow. The green is probably in the middle between the yellow and the blue in visibility.The highlighters are very good as far as not bleeding through the page at all. I have fairly thin pages, and I can't even tell that I highlighted something on the next page, unless I look very, very closely. Also, the highlighters do not easily tear through the pages, as my pencils and pens have the tendency to do. I am very glad I bought this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four-Color Dry Pencil Marking Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Strom
I love these marking pencils. The color is bright and goes on smoothly, unlike some of the cheaper marking pencils which I bought. My only problem with this pencil is that I can't find refills anywhere.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.