Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print Boundaries, Large Print Edition

Christian Large Print Boundaries, Large Print Edition

Having clear boundaries is essential to a healthy, balanced lifestyle. A boundary is a personal property line that marks those things for which we are responsible. In other words, boundaries define who we are and who we are not. Boundaries impact all areas of our lives: Physical boundaries help us determine who may touch us, mental boundaries give us the freedom to have our own thoughts, emotional boundaries help us to deal with our own emotions and spiritual boundaries help us to distinguish God's will from our own. Large Print.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
56 out of 5995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
Review 1 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Insight and Scripturally based

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tony
Location:Montoursville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I struggled with boundaries for myself for years. This book has been quite the blessing to me. It has enlightened me as to what all areas of my life require boundaries. From physical (skin or distance) to spiritual (God and me) to literally the words I say and the choices I make, this book has challenged me to look at everything I let into my life with a new perspective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Boundary book ever

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
duwah
Location:Round Rock Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so good I bought 3 copies to share with my friends. It is very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris
Location:Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very good to have true and good relationships.
I would recommend it highly, especially to persons who want to grow spiritually and emotionally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Universal appeal

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joni
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone and anyone can benefit from this book. Every counselor should equip themself with the information in this book. It's awesome and life altering.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book that simple !

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
flowerpetals
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this book and purchased it for a Friend - If you need to heal from A LIFE OF NO BOUNDARIES - THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must read

Date:September 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:myrtle beach
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent book ,not finished reading yet , it has stop many of my frustrations with my kids and husband ,i have more peace as a result of this book , it teaches how boundaries build character and express love ,and to be a good Stewart of yourself ,and respecting others choices even when there bad ones so not to interfere with gods law of reaping and sewing .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Already helped

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Rocky Branch, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book many years ago, and because of the impact on my life, decided to pass it on to some in need. Already making an impact in the life of two of my friends. Thank you for making it affordable for me, so I could pass it on to others. By having their own copy, they can make personal notes in it and mark it for easy reference in the future. Thank you, again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Boundaries

Date:August 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Slidell, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased at least 8 copies to give out to friends and family. Almost everyone in the world needs to read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bab03
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Solid information and examples that were relevant and relatable. Uses biblical truth to support the need for personal boundaries.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good reminder of whats important

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sean Egmon
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good reminder that prioritization of importance is necessary and having boundaries is also necessary. How you do that is critical to your relationships and well being.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The book more than meet expectations

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alicia
Location:Clinton, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is well written and very direct about real life boundary issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lakemount Worship Centre
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this as our Summer Series - it is going well and very beneficial.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Motivator

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy47
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So very helpful in my life and will continue to reference it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimberley
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it a great book to help us how to set our boundaries, how and when to say "no" without feeling guilty. I wish I read it 20 years ago.
Kim
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was better than I expected, and have recommended

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have no nickname
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this book to my friends. Great advice for anyone that has boundary issues.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product can be valuable for anyone.

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
byramru
Location:Boise, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know a soul that doesn't have at least one boundary issue. With the knowledge contained in this book, I think anyone can confront and deal with their boundary issues and change their life for the better.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladybug
Location:Warsaw Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped me to set up boundries with people who are toxic and try to control you.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ann Marie
Location:NS Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is for everyone who is recovering from abuse or has difficulties with relationships. This will change your life!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good reading material

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
cadillac
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church is doing a care group study with the Boundaries workbook.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boundaries, Large Print Edition
This review is fromBoundaries, Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BarbK
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book started off slow but the things and advice I was looking for came later. The examples were helpful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.