Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition

Christian Large Print Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition

Pressures of the celebrity lifestyle weigh heavily on Dayne and Katy Matthews as they take on separate movie projects. Tabloid rumors talk of trouble and unfaithfulness between the two, but finally something drastic catches Daynes attention and makes him realize the destruction they're playing with. But will it be too late? The Flanigan family recognizes the deep loss of the Christian Kids Theater program, and they lead a final effort to keep the theater from being torn down. Meanwhile, John Baxter takes the next step in his growing relationship with Elaine, giving him a season to contemplate selling the Baxter house and, along with it, losing a lifetime of memories made there. As the rest of the family considers the future and what may lie ahead, they must pull together like never before. Only their undying love for each other can help the Baxters get past the trials of today for a life they know is possible . . . someday.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
Review 1 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Karen writes the best books ever

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
busybee
Location:Liberal, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have never read a book of her's that I didn't just love and that includes this book. I feel like I personally know the Baxter family and all of their friends. You can't go wrong with one of her books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Granny
Location:Wilmington, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the whole series. The families all had so much faith and It did me good to read about them. Gives you something to think about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sunset series are great.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gale
Location:Robbinsville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the redemption series and the sunrise series is the finale to the Baxter family. They are wonderful books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jolinda Lampo
I am absolutely loving this series by Karen Kingsbury. Every book touches part of our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Devries
I loved the book, and have just started on the next series that continues the story of Bailey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margo Beach
Karen Kingsbury has been my favorite author for several years. I have all her books in my library and wait patiently for each new one. Even though her characters are not perfect, she gives them the traits I want for myself & look for when choosing my friends. She also manages to include her love of God & His message of grace in all her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally
Karen Kingsbury writes such realistic characters that as I read her novels, I find myself tearing up with the problems of life that the characters experience. This Sunrise series is an especially good one as it deals with the Baxter family over a period of time. I can't wait to read the final one to finish the Baxter story.I add a caveat, however; the author write in sentence fragments, and this drives me nuts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Freda Arama
Karen has really out done herself in this book. I cried, laughed, got angry with Luke, and enjoyed all the characters that made up the Baxter Family. I can't believe that I've found a series that I really love reading and knowing that it's all coming to an end too quickly for me. Once I started I couldn't put the book down - many late nights - many early mornings - I will definitely read the Redemption Series, the Firstborn Series, and the Sunrise Series all over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
A few months ago, I felt like I was the only reader on earth who hadn't read a Karen Kingsbury novel. Then I picked up my first Baxter Family story and got immediately hooked. What I have enjoyed most about this series is the realistic portrayal of the life of a Hollywood actor. I'm ashamed to admit that I'm one of those who enjoy flipping through the gossip rags that are on display at the checkout counter. I like seeing what the stars are doing. So it was rather interesting to read what it's like from the celebrity's point of view of how damaging the paparazzi really can be. You never really think about how much the media can twist something into a lie. I really wanted to smack Luke while reading this book. As realistic as Dayne has been in the majority of the series, he struck me as kinda fake in this one. If I had been in his shoes, and my brother did something to make everyone in the world think I was a cheater and wreck my marriage, I would not be a happy camper. I'm not saying he should have punched Luke but it seem too easy to forgive him just like that. And Luke didn't really show that much remorse which made it more unbelievable that Dayne was forgiving like that. The stories involving the other members of the family were equally as riveting. I really like reading about John's growing relationship with Elaine. It's very romantic and touching to see two people with huge losses be able to come together and fall in love. I also enjoyed reading about CKT . I really wish we had one of those productions when I was growing up. I would have loved to be a part. I'm going to be sad to leave the Baxter family behind in the next book but as they say, "All good things must come to an end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Stein
As usual, this book leaves me wanting more and more of the Baxter series, Dayne and Katy and CKT. I love this series and recommend it to all my friends. It is very real to life and I always read these books within a week or 2. They are so wonderful and characters feel like my friends and family, too. Thank you thank you Karen for writing these books. Everyone who reads them will want more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Murane
Ashley and the Baxters find ways to heal following Sarah's short life. John's feelings deepen for Elaine. Dayne and Katy struggle in their marriage as their movie careers separate them and Luke's actions betray his upbringing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Vaughn
Karen your books are so filled with wonderful inspirations statements. I guess I should never be surprised that when I'm dealing with something that brings me pause, that very day I read another chapter in the book and He gives me advice through the wonderful characters you have created. I am so sorry to hear that we are almost near the end of the Sunrise series, and therefore the end of what feels like a personal relationship with the Baxters. I'm sure God will give you another set of characters that the Holy Spirit will work through you and we will develop another group of fictional friends who speak to us out of life's circumstances and always out of the the wonderful Word of God. Thank you for many, many hours of enjoyment and inspiration, and most of all thank you for being obedient to God in His call on your life as a Christian writer. His Love and mine, William C. Vaughn, Newfield,NJ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Miller
having read all the books I feel like I know the family. Enjoy reading life like stories that make you think about what other people may be going through. I live in an RV park and my books go into our library, everyone that reads them comment on them. Some are even getting their own to keep. Enjoy all of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Cagle
Thank you Karen Kingsbury for your dedication to writing good Christian reading! I alwayslook forward to any new books you write, especially the new Sunrise series, which continues the story of the Baxter family, andDayne and Katy's story. I have read all thisseries and look forward to the next book picking up where this one left off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
I started crying on page 1 and did not stop until I closed the book. My friend I loaned the book to said the same thing. I can't wait for the next book. I too don't want the series to end, but realize that Karen Kingsbury is such a fabulous writer and researcher and has many other ideas to go with. Thank you for the Baxter Family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Stahl
this is an awesome series, cried laughed, and felt so many different emotions, my husband who is not a reader has also enjoyed all books. waiting with abated breath for the final episode. thanks karen your a very special author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Buchanan
Karen Kingsbury continues her outstanding writing on our journey with the Baxter family. Personally, I can't get enough of Karen Kingsburg's writings and am looking forward to the next book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Lorah
I just finished Someday last night. As all the other books in this series, I could not quit until I had it read. What a wonderful story about the Baxter family. Karen Kingsbury is such a wonderful author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Having read the entire series so far, I greatly enjoyed this one too. However, I really feel the series should continue as I tought there were some open questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Someday, Sunrise Series #3 -Large Print edition
This review is fromSomeday, Sunrise Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Barger
This book along with all her other books are so worth reading. I don't think I have made it through one book where I haven't cried about the story line. Each book is so real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.