Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print Experiencing God, Large Print

Christian Large Print Experiencing God, Large Print

A modern classic that has sold millions of copies worldwide, "Experiencing God" is based on seven Scriptural realities that teach us how to develop a true relationship with the Creator. By understanding how God is working through us, we can begin to clearly know and do His will and discover our lives greatly and gracefully changed. Large Print Edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 4095%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Experiencing God, Large Print
Review 1 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is great!

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bonnieblue
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will re-read this book over and over. It shares a lot of the
Authors experience and brings it keeps you wanting more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
solmivida
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was working in a friend's workbook, and wanted to order one of my own because the content is amazing. However, this is more like a book and less like a workbook. The format is different and I do not find it as powerful as the original.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joycee
Location:Princeton. Wv
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the study, love building a closer relationship with my Lord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eternal
Location:New Iberia, La
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this book in a Spiritual Enhancement class and it has been blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
smudge
Location:B.C. Canada.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended by a friend and I am so glad I was able to get it as an ebook,and start reading it right away.
It is an excellent guide for Christians who desire a deeper relationship with God and can also be used as a Bible study workbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Study

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neen
Location:Rural Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our church is using the book for our current Bible study. The members are very involved in the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still reading it,not disapointed in what I'v read

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baat60
Location:Wheaton,MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticed this book at my parents house. My Dad is reading it for the second time. I bought it for myself. And the Day by Day devotional for my Dad, Brother and myself. Thinking of getting the set for my Daughter. My oldest granddaughter is ready to leave the nest and these would great tool for her as she went into the world. This set would be a great addition for anyone wanting to get a better relationship with GOD.
I really love the set.
Ba
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is excellent!

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev C
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe that this book is a must read to all those who want to be a true servant of God. It enables us to know God in a more personal way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pao97
Location:Providence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I experience God's work in my life through this book, I recommended, don't only read it, study it... It will change the way you see, think and act.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book thus far

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
docbird12
Location:Pocatello, Id
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my busy schedule I have only finished 4 chapters. This book has given me a better understanding of God and how my role in his plan should work. It seems as if I have gotten more in touch with myself and my God. For anyone who has not started this series of books I would highly recommend they sit down with this book and the Bible. This book tells you to go to certain verses and read them while reading and studying this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DORY
Location:MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book with the workbook has been helped me understand God more than any other I have studied...I highly recommend these publications to any age believer from just starting out to those seasoned in the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not have been more timely

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
crang
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal insights and much needed reminders of the sovereignty of our Lord and our need to be led by Him alone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely enlightening....

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
surfergirl
Location:Harlingen, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this copy for a member of my Bible study group as I have so thoroughly enjoyed my own copy. He read through the book in a week and was so grateful for the confirmation that he gained fromt he book of what we had been studying in our Bible study (the book of John)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilybob
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I got this for a group study. It's a great book, I'd recommend it to anyone seeking a better understanding of their faith and God's love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caleb
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. Unlike other books that you can do as a group study, this book's content is readable like most novels. That is, it is well written and doesn't seem like you are reading a typical self-improvement/Christian book. Blackaby ties in relevant anecdotes and solid, biblical truths to help the reader experience God in new, different, and powerful ways.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
gigi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoying this and growing by it Glad our group is doing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought Provoking, to say the least

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Godschild1968
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a copy prior to ordering the quantities that I did, I read the entire book and found the information does bring realities to the reader. The side notes and margin space was very helpful. The adult bible study at my church is currently using this book for class study and it brings great discussion. Experiencing God is an Experience in itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the large print size.

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
nancysue
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are in the process of reading it now. It appears to be an easy to understand and apply book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
R. Steve Starnes
Location:newport, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best inspirational book for Godly living that I have ever read! Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Experiencing God, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sadie
Location:N.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is written in easy-to-understand language but it is packed with deep spiritual truths that I wish someone had told me years ago. Am thoroughly enjoying going deeper in the ways of God and learning to experiencing Him daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.