Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print Moses, Large Print

Christian Large Print Moses, Large Print

Charles Swindoll presents the Bible's real Moses. The Moses who tried to decline his assignment from God. The Moses who dazzled Pharaoh. The Moses who received the Ten Commandments. The Moses who was disobedient and weak. The Moses who was the greatest leader of God's people in all of history. Through his faith and selfless dedication, Moses continually chose to follow God's will through difficult and seemingly impossible situations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moses, Large Print
Review 1 for Moses, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

non stop reading-cant put the book down

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
teacher
Location:Stanley, Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He has brought this man Moses to everyday living and lifestyle plus all that goes along with it. If we think we have done everything in the will of God read this book! Can't wait to read the rest of Mr. Swindolls series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Practical treatment of the life of Moses

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stone
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good application of the lessons Moses learned in his life to our daily walk. a challenge to trust and obey God in the small as well as the big things of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorissa
I received the book on Paul in this series as a gift and read it. It was good but kind of tedious for me to get through. I purchased the one on Moses because I thought maybe a different story would allow me to enjoy the book more. Mr. Swindoll is a good writer and he has done good research but I guess his books are just not my speed. I have to force myself to finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Lewis
Good read.Moses was truly a man of God and just as human as the rest of us. Charles Swindoll does his research well. I have 4 more books in the Great Lives from God's Word series to go and am looking forward to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bruce Graham
This is another good tool in my library. As I teach the book of Exodus I have referenced this book often. I have enjoyed listening to Chuck Swindoll on the radio for years and it's nice to have another one of his books in my library. His insight into spiritual things has helped me personally and I hope to use his teachings to help those I teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Grase
Outstanding book! I am really enjoying the writings of Chuck Swindoll's view on Moses. I especially like the way he offers the personal side to the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Donald
I gained such a greater understanding of the will of God after reading this book. I thought Mr. Swindoll did an excellent job of teaching the importance of God's will, His timing, done in His way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Shaun Price
I read half the book and just could not continue to read. Maybe I was being impatient, but it brought no new insight to me personally. Mr. Swindoll is a good author, but I could not get into this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moses, Large Print
This review is fromMoses: A Man of Selfless Dedication.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Roger Reeves
Great book with all the wonderful insight we know and love from Chuck Swindoll. A very uplifting book for a person in any stage of their walk in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.