Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print Love Dare, Large Print

Christian Large Print Love Dare, Large Print

The Love Dare, featured in the new movie Fireproof starring Kirk Cameron, is a forty-day guided devotional experience that will lead your heart back to truly loving your spouse while learning more about the design, nature, and source of true love. Too many marriages end when someone says "I don't love you anymore." The Love Dare discusses how such a statement reveals a lack of understanding about the fundamental nature of true love. Each reading includes Scripture, a statement of principle, the day's "dare," and a journaling area and check box to chart progress. Dare to take The Love Dare, and see your marriage change forever. Large Print Paperback edition. Focus on the Family recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Dare, Large Print
Review 1 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book evey marriage should live by...

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saved By God
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was the movie inspirational but the book followed it in its very steps I am personally following it and I have to say that with out God we cannot do anything... This books allows you to become a better person say by day... It teaches you patience... You the kind of patience everyone prays about. Well this book is a step by step guide just like our BIBLEs is our Basic Instructions Before Living Earth. With this book you don't have to just do it for the 40 days and quit you can do your 40 an start all over at day one praying and moving by faith that each time you do these 40 days you will improve. To when it just becomes second nature and you are a better person because of it...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product says it all about marriage and self

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
raydiopill
Location:Philippines
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't stop reading this book. It's the next thing to Purpose driven Life
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Read

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
SueT
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been married for 13 years and am reading this book as a way to look at my marriage in a fresh way, making sure I do my best to love and appreciate my husband every day. Some of the readings seem so obvious, yet they're things we don't always do. A great read! Some of the dares are a bit weird, but most of them are very helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, as good as in the movie, Fireproof

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Santa Nana
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I loved it and it has turned into a daily help in my already wonderful marriage! Anytime you remember your in partnership with the Lord-life and all it's challenges seem to go better.
It goes hand in hand with our christian views on the importance of family and marriage. And the use of the scripturses in our daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
smithd
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is good and helpful, however even a poor speller like myself I have found several obvious errors in the text. Examples can be found in the dare for day 34.
Also paying more for an ebook than a paperback bothers me, the cost of providing the ebook should be less than a paperback edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for any married couple

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
DrFroStat
Location:Siloam Springs, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't seen the movie in which this is referenced (Fireproof), but I was just looking for a marriage devotional that was short on Mars/Venus cliches and long on biblical truth. This one fills the bill perfectly. Whether you are a newlywed looking for principles for life or someone like me who has enjoyed a long, happy marriage who just wants to be reminded of the great gift you have been given, you will find a daily surprise for the 40 days of this devotional. It doesn't have to be read simultaneously by both husband and wife (some of the daily dares might be more meaningful if both parties weren't trying to do the same thing) but both will benefit from reading it. I enjoyed the flexibility of being able to read it as an e-book at any time on my iPhone but the e-book doesn't allow you to write in it as intended by the authors so you may want to use a separate note app to write your responses. I strongly recommend this book to you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tony
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, I am taking my time with this book, as my relationship was not in dire straights as in the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If only the world could apply this, ever day

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
wowee
Location:canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concept of finding yourself, and others in your quest for love, peace, and trying to surive in this mixed up world.and to keep the important things on the front line.is a blessing..have not completed the dares, but planning on it,,,Thank the aurthor, for giving us what we all need, to make it from day to day as humans on this earfth. My GOD Bless us all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it! Scripturally sound.

Date:March 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Easton
Location:Huntington, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool to help people work towards a better marriage. It is scripturally sound and powerful. The hard part is getting others to take up the dare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Read!

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Keosauqua, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read in the electronic format. Read the whole thing through in a few days. I gave the hard copy of the books to others to help them with their journey to a good marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Davis
It is an awesome book. Every couple or one who is about to get married should read this. It is very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Monica Wert
I love this book! It has changed my view on love an it makes me see people in a different life! Even though it is geared towards married couples, I have used it will my boyfriend, friends and my family members...everyone needs to learn about love through God's eyes! everyone NEEDS to read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rich Peterson
This book has absolutely changed my life. No he has ever explained to me how I should love my wife. I am now on day 50 and am very grateful for a brother that turned me onto this movie and book! Do not hesitate to get this book. You will be blessed to get it. But be warned...purchase only if you are planning to complete the entire 40 days of dares...DO NOT TAKE ITS CONTENTS LIGHTLY...Thank you JESUS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike Kimm
Beautiful book that paints a picture of how to love someone unselfishly, much like the way God loves you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Jones
Love this book. Thank you for your wonderful products and pricing! I would definitely recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Valerie Davis
Excellent book. Very easy to read and accomplish the dares on a daily basis.Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin
We Love this book. Great price. I will always purchase from this site. Your site always have so much to offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Dare, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
p
absolutely remarkable. This book should be given as a wedding gift and have a do not open label for one year. This book could really could save marriages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emily C
Fantastic product! Also - my first package was lost in the mail...I needed it pronto for a wedding gift and customer service overnighted the package to me. So kind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Dare, Large Print
This review is fromThe Love Dare, Imitation Leather Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leia Davis
Beautifully bound. Worth every penny! I have been applying the concepts and it is working in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>