Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last

Harvest House Publishers Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last

Whether it's you or your spouse who has been married before, the principles and guidance in Happily Remarried can help you beat the odds and make your re-marriage a success. Using stories gleaned from hours of interviews with couples who have taken the same journey, you'll find encouragement that though it won't be easy, you can find hope and grace as a couple. A Focus on the Family recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Review 1 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
chl1234
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very encouraging to me. It hits on important topics and inspires thought, but the examples tended to be of successful couples--highlighting what made them successful. I liked that a lot better than other books that highlight all the negative examples.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christopher Sartin
A wonderful book. Filled with practical and insightful information on one of the most challenging subjects to tackle. I would highly recommend this to anywone considering remarriage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Kingsley
Just found this book at a stepfamily conference here in Dallas. WONDERFUL. This is some of the most Godly, encouraging, positive advice and information I've seen anywhere! No wonder it's been endorsed by Beverly LaHaye, Willow Creek and others. I love this book; I am buying a copy for my friend who is a brand-new stepmom.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Emily Petty
This book has touched my heart in so many ways. My dads father walked out on grandma when my dad was five, and it impacted our family even through my teenage years. I grew up not really understanding why Daddys heart was still hurting, and I didnt realize until my own marriage that I had inherited that same pain and fear of being abandoned, divorced and rejected. Happily Remarried has given my husband and I the ammunition to destroy those fears, protect our marriage, and understand the hearts of those we love who have suffered through the pain of divorce. A HUGE thank you to David and Lisa for sharing their wealth of experience in this sensitive area! It is so beautifully written, I felt like they were in my living room, sharing iced tea and having a long hearttoheart conversation. Bless you for writing this book!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lori Fisher
How refreshing! A book about remarried couples that is simple, direct, and so very helpful. There's great advice about parenting, money management, resolving your conflicts, and more. As someone who lives in a blended family (his kids, my kids, and now one daughter together) I found this book extremely helpful. The pages are already dog-eared where I've gone back to the book for reminders. I recommend this book for any woman (or man) who is getting remarried, thinking about remarriage, or already living in a blended family. Clear, simple, readable --- well done!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
DeShawna Jackson
What a great book for stepfamilies! I found it at a Christian bookstore in Atlanta. Such wonderful stories and such very, very helpful advice! I am learning a lot about how to help my own family, especially my stepkids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Melissa Johnson
I've been remarried for 8 years. I found this book at WalMart, bought it, and took it home. I am the divorce-ministry coordinator at my church, and I will be recommending this book to anyone who is getting remarried or already is remarried. This is probably the most helpful book on remarriage I've ever seen. It is easy to read and easy to understand. I am already applying what I've learned, in my own blended family, with our 4 kids.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jaimie Fisher
I read this book three times the week I bought it. It's already helped me a lot with my husband's kids, especially Chapters 8 and 9. My husband stayed up late one night and read the whole book through. This book is great!!! for anyone raising a stepfamily.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Happily Remarried: Making Decisions Together - Blending Families Successfully - Building a Love That Will Last
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Brenda Johnson
I wish I'd read this book sooner. I married a man with two kids from his prior marriage. I thought I was ready; I wasn't. There were so many problems every day, I thought we'd never make it! This book is full of useful, practical ideas that Gary and I are already using to improve our family life. I would recommend this book to ANYONE who is remarried or in a stepfamily: it's easy to read, very practical, lots of great stories. A VERY HELPFUL BOOK.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.