Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print

Christian Large Print The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print

You can stay involved in your adult child's life through prayer! As your grownup child steps out into the real world, they will need your prayers more than ever. Through prayer, you can entrust them into God's loving care. Using stories from other parents and insight gleaned from personal experience, Stormie Omartian will help you seek God's guidance regarding your adult children and their career choices, sense of purpose, marriages, parenting skills, leadership, struggles, addictions, faith, and other important decisions they'll have to make. Large Print.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 out of 3697%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Review 1 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colh1319
Location:Ocean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you even KNOW any adult children, you should have this book! Like Stormie's other Power of Prayer books, this did not disappoint. I recommend this to all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Red6
Location:Okotoks
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought it would have more actual examples of prayers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
chopper64
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as a gift - everyone loved it! We often forget to pray for our adult children and often don't know where to start. This book gives that boost needed to pray for our grown up children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
misslibby
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this as a Women's Bible Study and have found it very interesting. We are all learning more about the Holy Spirit. The information is also helpful when praying for grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
WenALW
Location:Geneva, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read and refer to this book often on my faith journey with my own adult children. I have gifted many of my friends with their own copy of this book. I love it and recommend it highly! Thanks to the author for writing such a wonderful manuscript!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every born again parent truly needs this book!

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 for friends and 1 for us. We see our adult children struggling. Stormie gives Holy Spirit inspired prayers which I will be praying with fasting until He releases me. Satan can't have our adult children! They belong to Elohim.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jackie
Location:Brandon FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adult students are challenged by the faith in the power of prayer. They question the justice/injustice of life events so the book pushes the borders of our 'rational' thinking. The prayer guide challenges us toward honesty in our faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than offering advise, constructive prayers.

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jio Hardy
Location:harrisburg
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have prayed for my daughter all her life but not as specific as this book directs me too. It teaches me to put deeper faith in God and watch my daughter grow. It also helps me pray for my son-in law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julie Morris
Location:Logansport
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me by a friend and it is great! I would recommend it to any parent with adult children. Reading it has helped me not worry so much and put my trust in God because He is in control, and He loves my children!!! Great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectation - Not fluff

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Busy Cat
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a WONDERFUL book. I had extremely high expectations after my sister recommended it, and found it even better. This book is not for lazy parents. Stormie points out our need to get right with God first and to be willing to spend serious time in prayer and fasting for our adult children as we fight a spiritual battle for them. It gives specific scriptures, prayer topics and guidance, and prayers as well as hope for parents of adult children who have run fast and far down the wrong road. It is so rich and full of wisdom that I will read and re-read it as well as buy copies for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT book. I read it over and over

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherylanddananderson
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has helped me to stay focused when praying for my adult children. I get overwhelmed at times by the needs and desperate prayers that I pray for them. When I read this it helps me to not operate in fear or emotion. Then, to leave the results to God. I have had more peace since reading this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is excellent I highly recommend it!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
norwegianblood56
Location:IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never been disappointed with any of her books and this is no exception! It is good for anyone to read, but especially if you have adult children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rach
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is hard to pray for adult children who live far away. This book helps me to pray more specifically and helps me feel more connected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study

Date:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tony Holcomb
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study for church mothers prayer group. Participants are being blessed as they study and pray together through their family struggles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very powerful teaching on prayer

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location:Seattle
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I thought I was fairly good at prayer, but this book is so powerful and uplifting on how,what,when to pray! It's excellent. The prayer guide REALLY helps with the passages!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book, not exactly what I was looking for...

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vonda
Location:Chinqupain, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The book was full of great scripture based prayers, however, I was looking for a book of prayers to pray over my college student. This book is truly geared towards adult kids out of college. I realize it can be adapted to college age kids, but the power of praying for my teen spoiled me, as its prayers were focused on what that age group faced. Still looking, any suggestions?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very highly suggest this book to anyone who wants their adult children to become all they were created to be. I do believe that God has answered some of my prayers and I am thankful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent source to refer to for praying for our adult children. So glad I have it. It touches on almost everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanie Blessing
Location:Lancaster, Penna
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has truly provided a parent valuable insight and scripture verses when praying for their adult children. I found the topics covered to be very revelant for the situations adult children face. It brought peace to my heart as I prayed for my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent resource

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
mema
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have most of Stormie's books -- This one I love because it covers so many areas and gave me fresh ideas for things
I hadn't thought about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.