Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Large Print 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print

Christian Large Print 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 3194%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Review 1 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book inspires you to memorize scripture.

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jewels
Location:Wichita, Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book inspires you to memorize scripture. The commentary with each memory verse is very insightful and inspiring. This book can also be used for devotions. Mr. Morgan is an excellent author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book with insight into given Scripture.

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
seashell
Location:Cape Cod
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The promo blurb says it all. Morgan is easily readable, offering
wonderful insight and experiential accounts. Very informative, delightful book for both the novice and mature Christian. Won't disappoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:December 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ronda Cavel
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good useful information and helpful tips on memorizing Scripture. Have already started.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I liked it.

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tom D
Location:DeKalb County, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the story of the "Roman Road" rubber stamp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should've bought this book sooner

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book really inspired me to learn scripture, giving solid reasons why, and strong evidence God intended for us to memorize.
Very motivational. My only regret is that it didn't give more
"aids" to help with memorizing.
This book would also make a great devotional, even though it's not intended that way. You find more scripture teaching in than many actual devotionals I've seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is having a huge impact on my life!

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn P
Location:Boulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have studied the Bible and knew a lot of the principles but could never find very many verses when I needed them or someone else needed them. Mr. Morgan's approach to learning the verses, his thoughts - which are about 1 1/2 pages per verse - are perfect to use as a devotional or just helpful to memorize that scripture. It has been invaluable to me and I bought 5 more to give away. My husband and son and neighbor are working through them now and I see God's Word which is "living and active" (Hebrews 4:12!) having an impact on our lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BarbT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking forward to sharing more of it with friends; is definite "easy read"
I'm using it in a WidowsMight monthly meeting in my home. The large print is best for us which is why I'm now awaiting arrival of my reorder last week.
BarbT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
myca91
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed getting into the word and learning the verses suggested. I have also enjoyed the comments that come with each verse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read, understand and apply!

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The verses given are broken down by category which helps a great deal when memorizing. I really find this book helpful as a starting point to memorizing scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ayoola
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book that should be read by everyone! God honours His word. This is word. If we are careful to commit them to memory, we will become overcomers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Resource

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Klowed
Location:Snow Hill, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian should have this memorization aid. I'm well on my way of "storing up your word in my heart that I might not sin against you." Psalm 119:11
Thank you so much for your excellent and speedy service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beverly Fincher
Location:Akron, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for someone who is vision impaired and they enjoyed it very much. It made it so much easier for them to read the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Read

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angela R
Location:Clearwater, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is filled with bible verses that everyone should know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent author, well organized book

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimg
Location:New Holland, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I felt we needed to commit more of God's Word to memory; I am 69 and my friend in his early 70's. We appreciate the authors enlightening comments about each group of verses. We are only partually through the book, but already can see the effect the verses we have learned is having on our lives. The book teaches; a good memory must be selective. One of the first group of selected verses is entitled 'The Roman Road' which when learned helps a great deal in leading others to Christ. I highly reccommend the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Restoration Deliverance Minist
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as thorough as I thought it would be. Good information for a new convert or someone who has just began to study the word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millie Smith
Location:Mims, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband is enjoying the commentaries that go along with the verses, even though he'd rather learn the verses in a different version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great reference

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tim Kiess
Location:Fort Wayne IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this book for our weekly memory verses in our Wednesday night men's group. It is an outstanding resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspitational; I am now memorizing scripture.

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
babyruth
Location:leesville, south carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He has so many interesting stories that convince you the importance of knowing Scripture. His explanation of the 100 verses just makes one feel closer to God. I am so glad I purchased this book. As a Sunday School teacher, his book is extremely helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not at all what I expected. Did not inspire.

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
luckyleaf2
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry, but this book does not inspire me at all. I thought that it was going to be a list of the top 100 bible verses you should know. Instead, it is just 100 "snippets". Once again, I am sorry, but I did not like this book at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 100 Bible Verses Everyone Should Know by Heart, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God Word In Your Heart

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
wilro
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful because it teaches you the word of GOD and how to apply it to your life, once you get started reading it you can't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>