Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Fallen Angel - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

B&H Books Fallen Angel - eBook

The military's newest and most secret spy satellite has just been knocked out of the sky and crashed in the harsh regions of eastern Siberia. Eric Moyer and his team must travel across the globe, find the satellite and destroy it. They must also rescue what remains of an Air Force team taken captive by a ruthless Russian splinter group. While on mission Moyer learns that his daughter Gina has been kidnapped. The ransom? A failed mission. For most of his adult life, Moyer has protected his country, now his family needs him and he can't be there for them.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallen Angel - eBook
Review 1 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica Dowling
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This is the fourth book I have read by this author about this Special Ops team and all of them have been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Angel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good read.

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
pdmarsh
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very enjoyable read. Good story, well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast-Paced Action

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Fast-paced intense on the edge of your seat action. This story of a satellite falling to the ground is one that will keep your attention from the first page. The author has first hand military experience yet does not incorporate the sometimes filthy language found similar novels with like themes. This book is an excellent and easy read. For those looking for an action packed thriller without an intense love story this is it! Men, you will enjoy this - women will also likewise enjoy it.
Thank you to B&H Publishing for this review copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book that will grab you until the last word!

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo Bearsley
Location:New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Fallen Angel' continues the story of Eric Moyer and his Special Ops team, sent to retrieve a top-secret intelligence satellite that has crashed in remote Siberia. They also need to locate and rescue an Air Force team who is being held hostage by a group of Russians. But when a kidnapping takes place back home, Moyer must make a heart-wrenching decision that will affect his family and his country...
Maj. Jeff Struecker and Alton Gansky have done a great job with this book. They write about the military mission with chilling accuracy that kept me riveted until the ending, but also managed to convey the fears and emotions of the characters without being awkward or overly emotional about it. They have tied up the loose ends to the story so that it feels like the last in the series, however I would love to read more. I would purchase any book irrespective of price, topic, or cover if I saw Major Struecker's name listed as author, and although I haven't read much from Gansky I'm keen to find more from him too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this book!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Penny Nielsen
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. It was exciting from the very start. It had drama and suspense. I didn't want to put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly edge of seat read

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:Upstate SC
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foxnews, I think, had a short interview with Maj. Struecker about this book. I enjoyed it because of the clear testimony of his faith in Jesus Christ.
Fallen Angel is a suspenseful read and I thoroughly liked it. A couple of the other reviewers gave a very low rating. I think that is simply because of difference in taste?
The story line is a little difficult to get into at first, but it improves quickly.
I could do without some of the more graphic descriptions. My imagination is quite good. I think I am bothered because the real thing is so much worse? Some minor grammar concerns, and actually very few in this book. Good editing. But ... "jonesing for a drink" is an expression I have never heard before and am not sure I interpreted it correctly.
Also I am not sure what the Quality and Value categories are for. On value I feel that books in general and particular are too expensive. If quality concerns paper, binding, printing etc. - it is good.
One concern is the page numbering. One has to flip to find a 4 (i.e.154, or 164) before it's clear whether I am looking at a five, six, eight, or nine. A slightly different font would eliminate that problem.
The author having retired he might not be able to or not want to write more books in this track. But I am hoping he will and soon. (: )
I was aiming for 4.5 stars - no halves!
Not all the books I read remain on my bookshelves - Jeff Struecker's do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

..........

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evan
Location:United States
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I read the description on the back, I was excited to read it. But when I started reading it, I was disappointed.
Not even halfway through the first page, something popped out at me and I could not forget it. It was a long sentence that was hard to make out what it was saying. I found this problem quite often.
Sentence structure wasn't the only problem. The characters were hard to keep track of. From the first page, I didn't even know who was who except for the main character who was constantly referred to by his last name. Not by the other characters mind you, but by the author(s). This was one thing that kept on pulling me out of the story world and back into my room. Characters referring to other characters by their last name is completely acceptable but by the author(s), it's not.
I am sad to write such a negative review. I normally find more good in books than bad, but this one was the totally opposite for me.
B&H provided me a review copy of this novel for an honest review. All comments and opinions are mine.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Angel - eBook
This review is fromFallen Angel.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A thriller about a satellite shot from the sky

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Edna Tollison
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The novel is names from "Angel-12" an American satellite that is ambushed by China and falls to land in a remote Siberia. As America is afraid that it will land in the hands of someone that will use its nuclear fuel and there are many that would try to find it, so Sgt. Major Eric Moyer and his special unit is sent to try and find the satellite before any one else does.
They find themselves in a lot of trouble as they start looking for the satellite, as the China special forces that knocked it from the sky starts in earnest to find it first.
This is quite a thriller but I am sorry to say that it is just not my taste in books. If you love the military and like to get into a book that will take you to the action then this is the book for you. It is very well written and I believe the authors knew what they were writing about. My review tracks its self to a lot of what I read in the publisher's web page as I did not get the book finished. I just could not get into it.
Thanks to B and H Publisher for sending me this advanced copy of the book to review.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.