Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers When All My Dreams Come True - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers When All My Dreams Come True - eBook

Bobbie McIntyre dreams of running a ranch of her own. Raised without a mother and having spent most of her time around men, she knows more about wrangling than acting like a lady. The friendship of her new employer awakens a desire to learn more about presenting her feminine side, but ranch life keeps getting in the way.

Ranch owner Jace Kincaid figures the Lord is testing his faith when a female wrangler shows up looking for work. Bobbie has an uncanny way of getting under his skin, though, and he's surprised when she finds a home next to his heart. But when his cattle begin to go missing and his wranglers are in danger from some low-down cattle thief, can Jace trust God, even if it may mean giving up on his dreams?

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
Review 1 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rod Man of God
Location:Concord NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Great story many twist and turns, can't wait for the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Read!

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
NickiJ
I really enjoyed this book. It had action, mystery, romance & humor. Once I started reading it I had trouble putting it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too much "filler"

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gail
Location:Montrose, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first time I've read this author. The story line was good, but she drug it out so much, that i found myself skimming through all the "filler", just to keep the story flowing in my mind. Probably won't read her again because of this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gripping Adventure in the Wild West

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janalyn Voigt
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Jace Kincaid hires a new wrangler he expects a man rather than a woman who can ride and rope with the best of ’em. Bobbie McIntyre is quite a proposition for a beleaguered rancher to take on. He has enough to think about already with cattle rustlers thinning his herd. Still, he admires Bobbie’s grit, and there’s no question she’s a great ranch hand. Now if she’d just stop getting under his skin.
Bobbie grew up without a mother, so she’s more comfortable in trousers than dresses. Why, all of a sudden does she want to explore her feminine side? And will her new boss notice?
As events unfold, Bobbie and Jace must decide whether to trust one another. Of course, that first involves trusting God.
"When All My Dreams Come True" by Janelle Mowery is a gripping novel laden with action, adventure and suspense. The characters are well-drawn and, although the plot delivers few surprises, it arrives at its destination in a satisfying manner. As this story gallops through the American West, readers of historical romance will enjoy going along for the ride.
© 2011 Janalyn Voigt, author of novel books
My thanks to the publisher for providing a complimentary copy of this book for purposes of review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phyl
Location:Bristol, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written and full of surprises. I can't wait for #2 and #3 of the Colorado Runaway Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More like 4.5 stars. Enjoyable read!

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very enjoyable book with a sweet romance thread in it. I liked how the author used the fact that the ranch hand was female to enhance the tension in the story, but did it in a subtle way. I also loved not knowing who the bad guys were for a majority of the book. The faith thread was strong, and most likely would be understood best by Christians, but I loved how the author made it clear that doing good things isn't what saves you. Well done.
The hero in this story was pretty awesome. The tone felt almost like a "Lori Wick" novel, but without the point of view issues her books have. Harvest House is known for their tender romances and this definitely fits that scenario. I loved everything about Jace, the hero, and how the author showed him slowly succumbing to his feelings for Bobbie.
The heroine Bobbie was tough, but very female and tender emotionally as well. I loved her spunk, but I also loved the fact that she was portrayed as flawed and very human. I found her faith journey to be believable. It wasn't too heavy handed, but it was clearly present. You'd have to be blind not to notice the importance of faith regarding relationships while reading this story.
Last, there was plenty of action and mystery to the story. The cattle rustling theme was a bit cliche (seems like every western I've read lately has that as part of the story) but it really worked for the novel. All in all this tender-hearted romance was an engaging read. I'd recommend it to anyone and I definitely plan to read more books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast paced romantic western with a bit of mystery

Date:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a fan of historical western romance, that also has a strong christian message woven in then your going to be in for a real treat when you pick up the action packed "When All My Dreams Come True," the first book in the Colorado Runaway Series by Janelle Mowery.
Talk about working in a male dominated world, that's just what Bobbie McIntyre does. She is a cowboy errr cowgirl who was taught by her father to rope and wrangle, but when he dies Bobbie decides its time to leave the ranch where he was the foreman. It had always been her dream to own her own ranch and she fears if she doesn't leave that she might never get the chance. So when the owner of the ranch recommends her to the Double K ranch owned by Jace Kincaid, as an excellent worker, he doesn't disclose that Bobbie is a female. With plenty of problems on the Double K, Jace decides to let Bobbie prove herself. Jace finds himself drawn to Bobbie, but when she comes under suspicion for cattle rustling and bank robberies, he isn't sure that he can trust her.
This book was full of action, from the get go Bobbie is mistaken for an outlaw, being tossed by a horse, thrown off a cliff, men being shot at and cattle drives, this book really never slows down. I enjoyed the fact that the character of Bobbie was so different. While being a wrangler in a male dominated setting, she comes off as strong and confident, but the author also gives us a softer side of Bobbie, someone who wanted to learn to cook, and wear dresses. I felt as if the tables were sort of turned in this story, usually its the male who is the hero, who makes everything ok, but not so in this story, it was actually Bobbie who saves the ranch.
Along with romance, there is a bit of mystery, humor and a nice inspirational message woven together to make this a book I couldn't put down.
A complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
KavR
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're in the mood for a rollicking Western full of dastardly villains, heart-palpitating heroes and sassy heroines then look no further. This book is for you. I felt like I'd time-warped onto the Bonanza set and loved every minute of it!
Mowery starts at a breakneck speed and keeps her readers gasping for breath right to the very last page. Just when you think Jace and Bobbie are going to get a reprieve the action hitches up another notch. The last third of the book is a real page-turner.
Bobbie is spunky and funny and endearingly lost. Jace is solid and comforting and ooohhhhhh so protective. They clash. Then clash some more and then...magic happens. Sigh.
This is a captivating escape read with a solid inspirational message -- the perfect blend for success.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a beautiful story of faith and femininity.

Date:March 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggi
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
With the rustling of cattle on his mind, the last thing Jace needs is a stubborn young girl to deal with. He is shocked to learn that the new wrangler he expected is a woman. Young and beautiful, Bobbie is as rugged as the mountains of Colorado and as spirited as the unbroken black stallion on Jace’s ranch.
In a fast-paced novel, Janelle Mowery weaves an exciting account of a struggling ranch owner and his new wrangler, who is more comfortable in a saddle than in a dress. Threatened with the loss of his ranch, Jace trusts in the Lord. But it takes time for Bobbie’s heart to soften to the things of God—and to Jace. The integrity of Jace and Bobbie as they fall in love is refreshing and admirable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book About the Wild West

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Yukon, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunday, March 13, 2011
Harvest House Publishing has Provided Me with A Complimentary Copy of this Book.
This book is a GREAT book and one you will enjoy if you like the Wild West and Action. This is the first book that I have read by Janelle Mowery and it won’t be the last. It has action in it from the beginning to the End.
Bobbie McIntyre dreams of owning her own ranch until she arrives on Jace Kinkaid’s ranch. She is one of the best hired hands that Jace has. But then Jace falls for Bobbie even though there are a lot of problems. Bobbie is held at gunpoint, and is accused of bank robbery and there is cattle rustling going on and then danger befalls Bobbie, Jace and some of the hired hands.
It is a book that I wish would have gone on and on and not ended. I can’t wait for the next book in this series. I hope you will enjoy this book as much as I have. I will definitely be waiting for the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Janelle Mowery delivers big time.

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Sleeman
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janelle Mowery’s first book in the Colorado Runaway series features Bobbie McIntyre and Jace Kincaid living in the rugged wilderness of Colorado in 1872. Jace has inherited a ranch from his very successful father, but now the ranch is struggling under Jace’s leadership. Along comes Bobbie, a ranch hand who had dreamed and saved for years to buy a ranch with her father, but her dream is put on hold when her father passes away.
Now on her own, Bobbie leaves the comfort of her current position and begins working at Jace's ranch. It’s not long before Jace finds himself attracted to Bobbie but when a bank is robbed and cattle continue to be stolen from the ranch, Bobbie becomes a prime suspect and Jace begins to question his feelings.
As an avowed suspense lover, I don’t often read outside the genre because I grow bored when not a lot of action takes place, but that was not the case at all with When All My Dreams Come True. Mowery gives us a well-plotted mystery that made the book fast moving. But surprisingly to me, it was the characters that kept me turning the pages. I loved all of them, but I especially liked Bobbie. She’s flawed, real and multi-dimensional. She’s spunky and willing to speak her mind, yet respectful at the same time. She was hurting and proud, yet willing to accept help. All and all a very sympathetic heroine.
I also liked the spiritual message in the book. A heroine coming to faith is difficult to write, and Mowery nailed it. The example that Jace and his family set of Christians living their faith sparked Bobbie’s desire to know about their beliefs and her coming to faith seemed so natural.
Well developed characters, a captivating romance and intriguing mystery. Janelle Mowery delivers on it all in When All My Dreams Come True. and readers despite their genre preference won’t be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mystery and Romance in the Wild West

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carla
Location:OK
Gender:female
In this first book in the Colorado Runaway series, Bobbie McIntyre and Jace Kincaid have one thing in common – they both love cattle ranching. Bobbie’s dream is to own her own ranch one day; Jace wants to prove he can run his successfully after the death of his parents. When Bobbie shows up wanting a job at Jace’s ranch, Jace is hesitant to hire a girl wrangler, but Bobbie proves herself to be knowledgeable and competent. As Bobbie is taken under the wings of Jace’s sister, her feminine side emerges, and Jace finds himself attracted to Bobbie. When cattle begin missing from the ranch and several bank robberies occur, Bobbie becomes a suspect.
What I loved about this fast-paced book is that the action never stops. Bobbie is shoved off a cliff, held at gunpoint, and accused of bank robbery. Jace’s heart is awakened to love he didn’t know he was looking for amid ranch troubles aplenty. Author Janelle Mowery is equally skilled at writing the action/adventure parts of the story as she is in presenting the tender side of two young people discovering love. If you love a little mystery with your romance, grab a copy of this book set in 1872 Colorado territory. Then hang on – it’s a wild and fun ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When All My Dreams Come True - eBook
This review is fromWhen All My Dreams Come True, Colorado Runaway Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A book for the western-lover.

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen Witemeyer
Location:Abilene, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
If you love non-stop action, gritty heroines, and rugged cowboys with godly values, this is the book for you. Janelle Mowery has crafted a fast-moving tale filled with cattle rustling, bank robbing, and even a mountain lion thrown in for good measure.
Bobbie McIntyre is a tomboy heroine who can out-ride, out-shoot, and nearly out-wrangle any man she comes up against. Jace Kincaid is a godly man determined to make his father's ranch succeed but is beset by crisis after crisis. Thrown together unwillingly at first, they eventually make a formidable team as they face their obstacles together.
There are times when the constant action impacted the characterization and left me wanting deeper insight into what made the hero and heroine tick, but for the most part, I found the cast of characters a delight.
A quick read at 279 pages, readers who enjoy an action-packed western adventure, will find this a fun, wild ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.