Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook

Bethany House Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
Review 1 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book!

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jan56
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started a Bible study. I chose this book because I thought it might be what we wanted. We are very happy with it. The daily devotions are short, and easy to fit into a busy day. They make you think about the things that really matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good, easy to do study

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharka
Location:Fort Dodge, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to do study, whether you are a new believer or an experienced, spiritually mature one. Easy to read, easy to understand and follow, with primary focus being on the Scripture. Not too in-depth study in comparison with some other materials, but easy to manage for busy moms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria D. Wright Walker
I am currently using this book as a tool for a small group of women and it is a blessing to see how the practicals are coming to fruition in some of the participants lives. AMEN AMEN AMEN!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria D. Wright Walker
What a timely blessing for a gathering I am currently facilitating. "Becoming A Vessel God Can Use" is the ideal tool for this group. User friendly, applicable and based on the word of God. What more could you ask for. Thank you Donna Partow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ellen Hanson
Excellent Bible study! Donna Partow tells it like it is . . . so many of us in our class can relate to her life story. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a closer relationship with the LORD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Risa
This is a fantastic resource on becoming a woman God can use to do mighty things. It is so relevant to my life in all seasons--definately a resource worth hanging on to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Van Nus
I love this book and highly recommend it! I am always giving my copy away and buying another...it's that good. Take the messages to heart and act on them! Donna writes with such transparency and with practicality. I first read this book several summers ago...in a small women's study. I had little experience with being used by God prior to this. Then, this book and I was on my way .....I haven't stopped leading studies since! (By God's grace!) Without hesitation, I can say you will see growth, love, openness and life changes in the women in your group if you choose this book as your study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorene
My pastors wife lead a Bible Study class this past summer using Ms. Partows book Becoming a Vessel God Can Use. Ms. Partow has a way with words, and uses Gods Word very effectively to illustrate her points throughout. Each of the 10 week lessons is to be read over a 5-day period with 4-5 questions for each day for the reader to answer. The questions encourage the reader to be introspective and honest with God and His plan for their lives. As we women shared our answers, we learned more about each other and the commonality of our physical and spiritual lives. I was so impressed with the practical applications in this study that I volunteered to lead a second session of the same study for the women who were unable to attend the summer session. I continue to learn more as we are half way through the study at the writing of this review. I am also looking forward to reading Donna Partows sequel to this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andee Chattman
Donna spoke at a woman's retreat I attended in 2002. Her book Becoming a Vessel God can Use was a God send then. She is so real! She makes you feel like she is sitting right there beside you ~ laughing with you or crying with you ~ Her objective is to get you to His feet and understand how loved and accepted you really are by our heavenly Father. He created you ~ therefore He loves you. If you doubt your worth ~ picture a pile of shattered glass on the floor, swept up, dusted off and pieced back together to make a most exquisite crackled glass vase. You are a beautiful vessel! Beauty for ashes baby, beauty for ashes....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Johnston
What an excellent study for women! The ladies in our group are thrilled with the content and the down to earth writing of Donna Partow. I would also recommend sending for the study book that goes along with it. You can find the address on Donna's website. I would highly recommend it to anyone whether for a study group or to use privately during your quiet time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Catrina
This is an amazing book. I did this book as a study with my worship team at another church and then first heart Donna speak at a Women's Retreat for my church GVCC. It was the beginning of my healing. I have read it many times, each time gaining strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Fabulous study! I have used this one on one with another woman and in a group with our ladies group. It is an excellent tool to direct you in the scriptures, in a way to repair what needs repairing and allowing Him to fill you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Dennis
This is definitely a five star study. I ordered 12 copies and I already need to reorder additonal copies.The women in our fellowship are finding this a very compelling study
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Anderson
This is one of the best books I have read, it really hits the heart where is sometimes hurts. I have been using this book in a bible study and the women have said it is the best they have studied in a long time. I would highly recommend it for someone who wants to be used of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Mosley
I love the ideal that an author is for real. Not that most are not but occasionally when you purchase Bible studies likes these. They never appear to be written to the regular people meaning they are painted to create something that only one sees over the page of the book you purchase. I really love the colorful language and the easy to read format. It's nice to know that God can use anybody who is willing to be use in spite of your short comings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yoko Takagi
The book is outstanding. I read/write the book and the acompanied journal. Her style of writing is simple, honest, sincere, and POWEFUL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yoko Takagi
I was looking for a journaling type of material for women's Bible Study at church with an economical price. Being in Spain, the affordable price is one of the key element to pick a material. The length of the study (10 weeks) is also recommendable for the group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Excellent, inspiring, down to the "dirt" earth study. I purchased this study because of the title. God blessed me with a measure pressed down and overflowing. My new "life" verse is now -- Isaiah 55:8-9. It has helped keep the turbulence in my life in God's perspective!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Edwards
This is a wonderful book!! I'm using it in a women's study group and we are just getting started with it. I have heard nothing but good comments thus far. The author is so "down to earth" and gives practical advice,applications,etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Becoming a Vessel God Can Use - eBook
This review is fromBecoming a Vessel God Can Use.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marie
Excellent book! If you want to take a 10-week journey by yourself or with a group of women, this is the book to use. We used it in a womens Bible study...WOW! Then we had the awesome honor of having the author, Donna Partow, be the speaker at our womens retreat. She taught us HOW to become a vessel God can use for His glory!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.