Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. True Valor - eBook

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. True Valor - eBook

It is a match made in heaven for Air Force para-rescueman Bruce Stanton and Navy fighter pilot Grace Yates. But a water rights squabble between Syria and Turkey spirals into an all-out confrontation--and NATO steps in. When a missing plane turns out to be Gracie's, will Bruce find her alive?
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Valor - eBook
Review 1 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Book!!!!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
writergrl
Location:Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was amazing. I laughed and cried, it moved me that much. The characters are lovable and have great depth to them and the plotline keeps you on your toes. The way Dee writes this book is so effortless that I read for an hour and didn't even realize it. It's easy to relate to the characters and their struggles, and this book is overall amazing.
I would definitely suggest that you buy "True Valor". It's going to be a classic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Macy
Location:Sumner, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an older book in a series by Dee Henderson, but I really enjoyed it when I read it years ago. I decided to buy the series for my local library, so other patrons can enjoy them as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite DH book to date! Grace and Bruce are great characters and I loved the plot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorite books!

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
MoreThanaReview
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Dee Henderson is one of my favorite authors and this book is one of my favorites. She did a great job with the story and building a connection with them being apart. I highly recommend it. Violence was a 2/5, nothing disturbing. No drug or alcohol references, no bad language. No physical scenes, just kissing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drama, Intrigue, and Love!

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tia Marie
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The second installment of the Uncommon Heroes Series is even better than the first!! The longing, anticipation, and daily challenges of active duty military personnel are made personal and inspiring in this book. I loved the tie in of old-fashioned letter writing romance with a present day reality. Henderson weaves a great tale of drama, intrigue, and love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Reading

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marsj99
Location:Sahuarita, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee Henderson has done her homework and does well at portraying the military family (albeit a SEAL). She was able to demonstrate accuratley the hardships families at home endure while family members are deployed, often times to a place they cannot tell for a period of time no one really knows. Very good reading and through all of it, showing how a Christian Military man and a Christian family copes with the difficulties relationships and war.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karine Kohli
I was very disappointed with this book. The first of the series already annoyed me a bit because of this boastful attitude of "the American army" is saving the world. But this one was really going even further. In addition, I found it boring with too many details of the army work and not enough action. And of course justifying killing people left me wondering. Most of all, I am not sure at all that God wants someone to sacrifice his/her family for the sake of a carrier that is life threatening. This book seemed to justify selfish love for a career and sacrificing one's family for it. Not a good example, I feel.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
preachersilverswife
I love this book, the whole series is great I have been passing them along so all my family can enjoy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kirsty
I LOVE this book. Some of the technical terms are a little hard to understand, but that only makes it more interesting. And I love the fact that the four main charactors are all related to each other in some way. I mean, Gracie and Jill are best friends, Wolf and Striker are good friends, Jill is Wolf's fiancee and Striker's sister, and Gracie is Wolf's cousin and Striker's sweetheart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rodger Zirkle
This was a very good book I would recommend it highly. It held my interest from beginning to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Cooper
I love these kinds of Christian non-fictions! Dee Henderson is an awesome, inspirational writer, and her books are hard to put down once you start reading! I love all of the books that she has ever written!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
true valor wasnt my favorite, but it was a great book! i did love bruce's character. he was a sensitive but strong man. i found it very refreshing to watch his character unfold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim Reiling
Dee Henderson has many wonderful books, but True Valor is my favorite. The female character, Gracie, is a strong, confident woman. Bruce is a gentleman and a warrior. This book is like visiting with an old friend for me. I have read the book 4 times through and loved it each and every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for True Valor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
nancy
I am 52 and have read books since I was able to read. I have had many favorite authors but this week I have read this book and now have a favorite author. This by far is the best book I have ever read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.