Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook

Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook

A fascinating way to read through the Bible in one year . . . in only fifteen minutes per day!

Now you can gain a better understanding of the order of biblical events and the historical context in which they unfolded. The One Year Chronological Bible arranges the entire Bible text—books, chapters, and even verses—in the order the events actually happened.

In The One Year Chronological Bible, prophetic books are interwoven with the historical accounts they accompanied. Psalms follow the events about which they were written. Proverbs are placed in the time frame in which they were compiled. The life of Christ is woven into one moving story. And Paul’s letters to the young churches in the first century are integrated into the book of Acts.

The One Year Chronological Bible also has:

  • 365 daily readings to help you read the entire Bible chronologically in one year
  • Transition statements to help you understand why some Scripture portions appear where they do
  • Historical dates indicating when the events actually occurred
  • A general timeline of major events to give you a clear overview of Israel’s history
  • A Scripture index in canonical order to help you find your favorite passages quickly and easily

You do not have to be a Bible historian to appreciate the fascinating new perspective waiting for you in The One Year Chronological Bible. It’s like reading some of your favorite passages again for the very first time.

Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
59 out of 6197%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Review 1 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God given understanding

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barbie
Location:San Jose, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had and read my copy of this Bible for two years and am still enjoying it. I bought four copies for gifts to each of the men in the family. Now I can only pray that they read them and gain as much as I have from them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Temple And Karen Kessinger
Location:Covington, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I was expecting....and I am so pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY TO READ AND HANDLE FOR SENIORS

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GENERAL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I THINK THE PHYSICAL BIBLE IS EASY TO READ AND HANDLE FOR SENIORS. READING THROUGH THE BIBLE IN A
CHRONOLOGIC FORMAT GIVES ONE A LOGICAL PRESPICTIVE OF THE BIBLE HISTORY. I WISH I HAD DONE THIS 40 YEARS AGO.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
yvenieves
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my One Year Chronological Bible for some time now and love it. It's amazing to read scripture the way it actually occurred.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recommend NLT for first time readers of Bible

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJValleyFree
Location:Haddam, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this arrangement of the Chronological Bible. It differs from my own but seems to be shorter readings daily. It must make up for it later on. Reading NLT reminds me it would be a good recommendation for anyone trying to read the Bible for the first time. More mature readers should read ESV or NIV. I ordered it because I can read it on my iPad which is lighter to carry around each day especailly on vacation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mother Ellis
Location:Pt. St. John, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it so much I gave it to my boss. I need another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrammaArlene
Location:michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. The format is very good, it gives scripture texts for each section as you read so you know where to find it in the Bible that isn't in chronological order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the large print!

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
webjunky
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use a different one-year Bible each year and this is another one that is in Chronological order. easy to read without my glasses with the large print.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best gift for someone to read in a year

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
tante linda
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this NLT version for a number of years. I've started giving it as a gift to friends who have trouble reading the bible through. My husband is on his second copy. I've started getting this for youth @ my church to encourage them to read. I'm planning on getting a case soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excited to read!

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shannon
Location:Brampton, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw that this type of bible existed I thought, "what a great way to read through the bible!" Since I have received it I read it one to two time a day! Easy to read and understand. I have always struggled to get throught the entire bible but now look forward to reading daily!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Gospels have expanded for me!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dick
Location:Mattawa, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the NLT for my personal study...I use HCSB at church because it is used in parallel in our "Quarterly's" with KJV which is the version our pastor preaches from. I have many other version bibles in my home as well as a great computer Bible program "Wordsearch 9" which makes many versions available to me.
This is the first time I have studied from a Chronological Bible and I really love it!!!>>>Dick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Landy
Location:Odessa, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is more beautiful than I ever expected. Absolutely love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying learning the chronological order of the books of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a useful tool for Bible Reading

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skiteach
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible is very useful if you are interested in reading the Bible - cover-to-cover - each year.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngelicaFlame
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read, easy to stay on track & be accountable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and easy to use!

Date:May 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ForeverHis
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying using the NLT One Year Chronological Bible. Readings are measured out for each calendar day of the year, the translation is easy to understand, and I like how the Psalms & Proverbs weave throughout the historical sequence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neet
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large print is easy reading. NLT translation is so easy to understand. Enjoy it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Char
Location:59870
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chronological order is quite helpful in organizing biblical history in my mind. The Scripture Index in the back can be used to find specific scriptures. I like the size of the print, the headings, the full line width, and the footnotes -- everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets all my expectations.

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Bessemer, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the chronological Bible. It makes a more continues story because all of the stories especially from the Old Testament are grouped together and you don't feel like you keep reading the same thing over and over as you progress through each book. I also love the NLT. It is an easy to read translation. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to complete a reading of the Bible in one year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The One Year Chronological Bible NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful way to read the entire Bible in one year

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:midwest near St. Louis
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this Bible is set in order of events that took place a long time ago. It really makes it easier to understand and put together what happened when it happened. Makes it make alot more sense than non chronologically. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.